Mr David Propert

Mr David Propert

BSc(Hons), BSc Ost, FHEA

Osteopathy

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
4.96
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I am so grateful to David for his extraordinary care in an extraordinary situation. My treatment with David has been exceptional. He really knows his craft, and is a reassuring, measured practitioner. With acute and worsening pain, I could barely move and I needed treatment urgently. However, due to COVID-19, London had entered lockdown in earnest and clinics were closing their doors. Worried, I began to accept I would have to recover without treatment, which would likely take much longer and involve a great deal of pain. To my great relief, I discovered that David was offering some limited emergency appointments for urgent cases. We spoke, and he explained he working with proper measures in place (including but not limited to sterilising all equipment and spaces, booking emergency patients in non-consecutively as well as using PPE kit). The treatment itself was remarkable. After just my initial treatment, my movement, flexibility and pain were immediately and significantly improved. His follow-up care and advice have been fantastic, and I am returning to normal quickly. I don't know how I can fully express my gratitude to David for being there when I really needed his expertise. I am grateful too for the special care and consideration he has given the needs of this very unusual time. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am so grateful to David for his extraordinary care in an extraordinary situation. My treatment with David has been exceptional. He really knows his craft, and is a reassuring, measured practitioner. With acute and worsening pain, I could barely move and I needed treatment urgently. However, due to COVID-19, London had entered lockdown in earnest and clinics were closing their doors. Worried, I began to accept I would have to recover without treatment, which would likely take much longer and involve a great deal of pain. To my great relief, I discovered that David was offering some limited emergency appointments for urgent cases. We spoke, and he explained he working with proper measures in place (including but not limited to sterilising all equipment and spaces, booking emergency patients in non-consecutively as well as using PPE kit). The treatment itself was remarkable. After just my initial treatment, my movement, flexibility and pain were immediately and significantly improved. His follow-up care and advice have been fantastic, and I am returning to normal quickly. I don't know how I can fully express my gratitude to David for being there when I really needed his expertise. I am grateful too for the special care and consideration he has given the needs of this very unusual time.

Patient seen for:
Osteopathy
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David is a fantastic osteopath, extremely knowledgable and very sympathetic to different needs. I would highly recommend him!

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very impressed with David's very calming manner which got me to relax immediately, and his treatment was excellent! During the treatment he asked me to let him know if any of it was too painful, he also asked me not to take any painkillers before the treatment as he wanted to be certain not to over or under treat me.. As I said above was extremely impressed with his treatment of me and am continuing to see him, current situation permitting! PS. I would appreciate it if my name did not go public after approval of the moderator, thank you

Patient seen for:
Spasm
23-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Consulted David a year ago for tennis elbow and have been getting treatment since, for a variety of ailments - pain in the knee, foot, back and shoulders. David's effective treatment often results in very few visits to his clinic, and at times only the initial visit was necessary. His excellent management of my ailments and great bedside manner meant that I am not overly worried - he explains everything in detail - and the advice he gave help me manage the problems at home. Unlike many other such practitioners I had in the past, David treats the problem as required and does not prolong return visits to boost business. He not only treated my osteopathy problems, but used his questions about my overall health to advice how I could improve my overall wellbeing. Thanks to David, his suggestion that I consult a nutritionist, deep tissue massage therapist and a podiatrist has improved my health significantly. I would recommend David Propert to anyone who needs the care of a professional osteopath.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
19-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Came to David having been recommended by a friend. He has now sorted out my hip problem and also a wrist pain I only mentioned in passing. A miracle-worker!

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good service. Kind and caring. The support and help i got was great at a time i really needed it, and I will always be very greatful.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant treatment. I recommend David to anyone needing an osteopath. The best in London!

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

David is very experienced and knowledgable.He has a very holistic approach.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great. Very human and easy to talk to.

19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always gets to the issue and resolves it ensuring I understand what to do to assist the process. Excellent.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing David Propert on and off for over a decade and the treatment and service has always been of a high standard and helpful in bringing me back to good health/posture.

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David has been an enormous help in treating and my understanding of the problem

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I really appreciate David's holistic and thorough approach. He will look at the big picture: - physically: connecting different areas of concern, posture, sleep patterns, nutritional habits, etc. - mentally and lifestyle related: stress management, daily habits, etc. I highly recommend his treatment!

09-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Phenomenal practitioner

08-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very experienced and always give a lot of good advice. Friendly and professional approach.

Patient seen for:
Lower back pain
27-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Propert always sorts me out. Have known him years and he's been such a gem

11-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Continuous good results releaving pain and tension and a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you. Alan G.

01-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Propert has over seen a very thoughtful rehabilitation programme following a whiplash injury received in April 2018. His treatment plan and care following my injury has greatly helped to reduce the pain and improve mobility in my neck. His approach has been second to none, clearly explaining what the injury is, why we are following a specific treatment path, expected progression and also giving clear guidance to help improve long-term mobility. He is an outstanding osteopath and I would have no hesitation recommending him and his colleagues at the Calmer Clinic.

03-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It is always such a pleasure to see David. So helpful and always solves the problem. I couldn’t recommend him more highly.

02-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I enjoy doing a variety of sports and gym work and have seen David over a number of years; sometimes on a regular basis when carrying an injury, sometimes on an occasional basis for 'care and maintanence'. Most of the work David has done with me is soft tissue work on back, shoulders, arms and legs. When I have been injured he has always been a great help in providing relief and rehabilitation - including exercises to do to help prevent injury recurrance. When I see David for 'care and maintenance' he tends to release any niggles (especially in my back) and I come away feeling great. David is an excellent osteo and I could not recommend him highly enough.

16-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’m a long term sufferer of joints, muscles and back pain, and other health complications. Meeting David was a blessing! Since I’ve started treatment with David my pain issues are improving. Moreover, David is very empathetic and always shows interest in my whole well being. So I feel I found in David an excellent osteopath who is also a counsellor to me.

Mr David Propert

Chronic pain is a really debilitating as it can lead to suffering and a host of potential complications. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

25-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David Propert is simply excellent. He diagnoses with extraordinary knowledge and then carefully suggest treatment plans. He is pragmatic and calm and positive at all times. He also emboldens his patients through his positivity and belief that we can all do things to help ourselves with his care and supervision. A truly modern, skilled oraxtuoner

Mr David Propert

Thanks! Osteopathy is designed to help the body to help itself. We all have an inherent healing ability which sometimes comes up against obstacles. Identifying and helping to remove or alleviate these obstacles is fundamental.

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David is very good at what he does - always prepared, on time, dedicated and friendly. A skilled professional who clearly knows and understands the body and its workings well.

Mr David Propert

Thank you. I really strive to provide an excellent service.

18-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David has treated me very successfully for various lower back, neck and tendon issues (amongst others!) that can be the result of a very active and busy life. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable as well as compassionate and kind and will quickly put you at ease. He has a holistic approach, looking to find root causes and long term solutions rather than solely providing a treatment. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking the services of an experienced and friendly osteopath.

Mr David Propert

Thanks! I'm really glad to hear from you that Osteopathy has worked for a wide range of different issues.

18-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David is the best Osteo I ever had. I didn't even believe in osteopathy before and now I try to see as much as every week if possible. He has really what we can call the miracle hands!

Mr David Propert

That's really kind of you, thanks!

17-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David is nothing short of a genius. He has such an excellent and detailed understanding of the human body, and is able to identify even the subtlest changes needed to solve an issue and remove pain and tension. Have referred a number of friends as well and they have all been exceptionally happy with the results. In addition he is a super pleasant and professional person. I cannot recommend enough.

Mr David Propert

Thank you so much. Your recommendations really mean a lot to me.

17-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A consummate professional to whom our family have turned when facing physical challenges.

Mr David Propert

Thanks, I'm glad to be of service to you all.

13-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a client of David's for some time and have found his treatment and advice invaluable during this time and have been able to make great strides in my fitness with his assistance and expertise. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody requiring a good osteopath.

Mr David Propert

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and recommendations.

13-04-2018