Mr Dave Baker

Mr Dave Baker

BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy MCSP SRP

Physiotherapy

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I was recommended by my consultant to see Dave Baker. I was offered an appointment without delay and can honestly say service and professionalism were faultless. Dave certainly has an immense amount of knowledge and expertise, he made me feel very safe and secure with the procedure. I highly recommend Dave. Oh and the price was over 75% cheaper than quoted at the hospital. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was recommended by my consultant to see Dave Baker. I was offered an appointment without delay and can honestly say service and professionalism were faultless. Dave certainly has an immense amount of knowledge and expertise, he made me feel very safe and secure with the procedure. I highly recommend Dave. Oh and the price was over 75% cheaper than quoted at the hospital.

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cannot fault any aspect of this service - first class

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
26-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, very caring, informative and professional

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dave has a lovely comforting manner that puts you at ease. Very knowledgeable and clearly understands how to make patients feel relaxed and confident in the treatment

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have received two lots of steroid injections in the base of both thumbs and in my right wrist administered by Dave Baker. I managed to get a convenient appointment quickly and while previous injections I have had through a private hospital were very painful for days, the injections i had from Dave did not hurt at all. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain the procedure clearly and was careful and thorough. I was delighted with the service in general and I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
arthritis
04-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am a physiotherapist myseIf and have been suffering with a frozen shoulder for some months! Dave Baker was able to see me at a time that suited me in the early evening after work. Everything was fully explained to me prior to my treatment including exactly what to expect during treatment, all the potential risks, benefits and alternatives to treatment. The clinic is convenient and easy to find (I don’t live in London). The clinic is clean, busy and efficient. After assessing my shoulder and reviewing also with a diagnostic ultrasound scan, the injection process itself was quick and painless. Four weeks on from the injection my pain has totally gone and my movement is so much better from following my own rehab – I can now perform my exercises pain free. I should have come here months ago. IMO this is what excellent care looks like. Thank-you Dave I am very grateful.

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dave Baker has magic hands. Professional, knowledgeable and very caring. Recently had steroid injection in knee with excellent results. You’d be hard pushed to find a better physio.

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dave Baker was excellent. He explained everything thoroughly before proceeding with a steroid injection in my hand. Very down to earth and professional. Thank you so much

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dave was superb and dealt with my needle phobia brilliantly. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.

17-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All good :)

17-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

By having a steroid injection it enabled me to enjoy a very active holiday. A week before the injection I had been unable to climb stairs without experiencing a great deal of pain.

15-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

David was kind and professional and did two injections to my ankle and knee with no pain! Thoroughly recommend!

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
Heel Pain
13-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Answered all my questions and put me at ease.

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
13-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Perfect

Patient seen for:
Joint injection
13-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
10-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really personable and very skilled.

Patient seen for:
Joint injection
07-05-2019