Mr Chris Myers

Mr Chris Myers

BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy MCSP SRP, BSc (Hons) Osteopathy, MSc Sports Medicine, PGCert MSK Sonography

Physiotherapy

Recommended by  
3 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“A very pleasant experienced physio professional who listens and acts upon your concerns. Follow up is first class.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very pleasant experienced physio professional who listens and acts upon your concerns. Follow up is first class.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly and professional. Talked me through the whole treatment and followed up the day after to see how I was getting on which was great.

Patient seen for:
Steriod Injection
12-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service made me feel at ease throughout the process.

Patient seen for:
torn rotator cuff
03-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
bursitis
02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris was extremely friendly yet professional. He explained the procedure thoroughly and involved me in the decision as to where the injection(s) would go. He was a great listener and very empathetic.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After having my injections done with Chris,spoke to a few people about the clinic they all seem to know the clinic and Know Chris and like me liked is manner. Great guy

16-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly, professional and knowledgable. Would definitely use again.

08-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

100% EXCELLENT AS PER REVIEW

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wouldn't go to any other Physio. Chris is the first physio I've been to who puts diagnosis before treatment.

02-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please see my comments above - very good guy to deal with and hugely professional

08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I liked his no pressu're attitude and depth of knowledge. The appointment was on time and conducted in a timely manner without feeling rushed. Chris was friendly and explained the possible options very clearly with no pressure.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
02-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Made you feel listened too and understood

04-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great service from ringing to the book the appointment to the injection itself - highly recommended

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris is very knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. Excellent.

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly and reassuring

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As above

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was explained to me in detail and the injection was better than expected! Also good explanation of the next steps and follow up physiotherapy.

Patient seen for:
Frozen shoulder
03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service . Highly recommended

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best in the business , full stop !

03-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted to tell you that I slept for 10 hours last night! No Cocodomol needed (really wipes me out) and only paracetamol taken at bed-time for right ankle, which will be the subject of a conversation and probable treatment another time. I really hope I am not speaking too soon but it feels a bit like a miracle right now to only have a little discomfort (by my standards!) – and not curse with every movement! However, I shall be careful for a few days and shall do the exercise you showed me. It is easy to forget how exhausting and debilitating pain can be – and I am positive thinking that your treatment yesterday, together with the physical therapy with Andrea, shall maintain improvement. Thank you, Chris!

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just would like to say thank you for you’re help on putting me back on course for the World Masters weight lifting championships and winning the Bronze medal which i would not have done without your help.Thank you.

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just to let you know injections on 23rd January to both feet have been a great success! Left foot T/Nav joint was completely pain free the next day. Right foot took about 2 days to settle down and is now also pain free. I’ve managed to build up strength in both Gastrocs and am able to walk downstairs normally for the first time in over a year! So enjoyed my visit (apart from almost hitting the roof when you targeted the right spots!) and lovely to meet you.Thank you so much

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris Myers is a wizard. And the best physiotherapist I have ever come across. Before I came to see him I had been diagnosed with bursitis and given an ultrasound guided injection in my local hospital. With absolutely no result. If anything my pain was getting worse. Chris diagnosed my condition correctly (it turned out to be tendonitis) and gave me another injection. This time it worked almost immediately! I cannot say how grateful I am to Chris for his professionalism, his knowledge and the way he treats his patients.

Patient seen for:
tendonitis
28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I came to see Chris around two weeks before the Edinburgh marathon for a steroid injection for ITBS. From the moment I walked in Chris made me feel really comfortable and was very friendly. The clinic is well equipped and in a very convenient location. He was genuinely interested in my goals and how to help me achieve them. His knowledge of running specific injuries and how to overcome them was very reassuring. The injection worked wonders and I was able to complete the marathon with no pain at all, whereas beforehand I was unable to run 3 miles without sharp IT band pain.

Patient seen for:
IT Band Syndrome
27-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All perfect! Chris is super knowledgeable and confidence inspiring!

09-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris is a very knowledgeable and skilled practitioner - He explained everything clearly, slowly and immediately put me at ease.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
07-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris gave me a cortisone injection for Mortons neuroma that to me through London Marathon. Was a tricky one, as the neuroma was deep and the previous injection hadn’t worked. He used a particular technique that ‘hit the the spot’ (you cant imagine the relief), was empathetic, calm and I knew I was in great hands.

Patient seen for:
Neuromas
06-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After two serious traumas Chris has got me firstly mobile, carrried out rehab, and follows up with great consideration until I’m back up to speed.

Patient seen for:
Hip Surgery
03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class all round

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Pain free in two days. Brilliant

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
Shoulder Pain
03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I literally didn't feel the injection, I was so worried before. Chris put me at ease and explained everything very clearly to me.

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service, great advice, very happy visit

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great physio. Highly recommend.

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Smooth and quick

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Awesome

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and clearly very knowledgeable

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Chris is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to talk me through the treatment options and benefits of each

Patient seen for:
Injection
03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

03-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great!

03-05-2019