Mr Bob Chatterjee

Mr Bob Chatterjee

MBBS, MRCS, MSc(Distinction), FRCS (Tr&Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
6 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I had a very positive experience during my treatment process. from the initial consultation things were explained clearly and options provided. when it came to surgery i had good confidence it would be successful as things were explained and information given on how often this was done and success rates. the actual surgery went well various people in the team were helpful and thoughtful. Bob rang me in the evening to give me his initial thoughts on how the operation went. this was appreciated rather than waiting for the next day. Follow up contact was excellent too. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a very positive experience during my treatment process. from the initial consultation things were explained clearly and options provided. when it came to surgery i had good confidence it would be successful as things were explained and information given on how often this was done and success rates. the actual surgery went well various people in the team were helpful and thoughtful. Bob rang me in the evening to give me his initial thoughts on how the operation went. this was appreciated rather than waiting for the next day. Follow up contact was excellent too.

Patient seen for:
Kyphoplasty
01-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a 2 level cervical disc replacement with Mr Chatterjee on 31st July 2018 at the hospital of St John & St Elizabeth in London. He is undoubtedly the best spinal surgeon I have ever met, honest, thorough opinion, great respect and a massive thank you to him. His advise was "spot on", all my symptoms were resolved immediately following the surgery. The Best... thank you.... great respect!

07-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

27-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have never felt so much health buzzing in my body as I feel now after my operation. You have made me a new person and I am so grateful for that. I have always been an assertive person but that pain for over two years made me feel as I was losing it. I thank you so much for restoring my confidence. May your good work continue to shine on everybody your hands touch.

06-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Bob was so calming, it was just absolutely perfect... The hospital was clean, comfortable; the ladies that came round with meals were absolutely wonderful. I truly couldn’t fault it.

06-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Your advice that an operation will not be a good thing for me at the moment was music to my ears, as I love leading a holistic, natural life. You are one of the most incredible people I have ever met in my life... It was an honour to meet you.

06-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to thank you for your excellent professional care and help which you showed me at the Highgate Hospital on Friday evening. I really appreciated your assistance and reassurance about my condition. I am walking with confidence and no stick around my flat in the knowledge that at last, I have been appropriately diagnosed. Thank you again.

26-09-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and patience with us! Both of my Dad's operations have been a success and his physio is going well which is great! Thank you for arranging everything for us with Mr Chatterjee.

26-09-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

i booked in to see Mr Chattelee at the Highgate Hospital last week, as I was at mt wits' end trying to find out what damage I had done to my back after a nasty fall ten weeks ago. M r Chatterlee could not have been more professional and caring. He identified the problem, reassured me as to the solution and made himself accessible should I need future help. This doctor is first class. and I am lucky to have found him.

20-06-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to thank you for your excellent professional care and help which you showed me at the Highgate Hospital on Friday evening. I really appreciated your assistance and reassurance about my condition. I am walking with confidence and no stick around my flat in the knowledge that at last, I have been appropriately diagnosed. Thank you again.

20-06-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for giving me my life back. I am now back at work.

06-05-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please pass my thanks to Mr Chatterjee for fixing my back - I've got virtually no pain now which is brilliant, and I've just been skiing which I haven't been able to do for 2 years. Cheers!

26-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had my first pain free night’s sleep in over 8 months last night and I was able to get dressed today without help from my husband! Thank you. Also a big thank you to you for getting me in so quickly. Truly grateful.

26-04-2016