Mr Awwad M Awwad

Mr Awwad M Awwad

MB BCh(Hons) MSc FRCS

Plastic Surgery

Recommended by  
1 specialist

37 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.85

Top feedback

“Dr Awwad was very reassuring and explained in detailes the procedure for my 3 year old. He was always online and available for any additional questions I had. I would definitely recommend him.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Awwad was very reassuring and explained in detailes the procedure for my 3 year old. He was always online and available for any additional questions I had. I would definitely recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Skin tags
20-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Awwad dealt with me with the highest level of care and professionalism. he communicates with kindness and confidence. i would unreservedly recommend him to others.

Patient seen for:
Mole Removal
Skin tags
10-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

very reassuring and has an easy and friendly manner

Patient seen for:
Cysts
13-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would be very happy to put myself in Mr Awwad 's hands ay any time

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A KIND, PROFESSIONAL AND CARING PLASTIC SURGEON Mr Awwad is an excellent consultant and surgeon with an incredible bedside manner. He is calm and professional and explained everything related to my teenage daughter's minor surgery in a clear and relaxed manner. He answered all our questions in detail and gave us all the time we needed during our appointments. He spoke to us in detail about the procedure before she went into the theatre and came to see her when she was back in her room at the hospital after the surgery. He explained what aftercare we needed to do at home and how the scars would heal. A few weeks on, we went to see Mr Awwad for her follow-up appointment and she is recovering marvellously. Communication with Mr Awwad's PA, Helen, was excellent and she responded to my phone calls and emails professionally and in a timely manner. A huge thank you to Mr Awwad for the exceptional care he gave my daughter. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a plastic surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Mole Removal
Skin tags
Cosmetic Plastic Surgery
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

My son had his foot operated for a Viral wart. And Dr Awwad was excellent in the procedure and explaining us everything about the procedure

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
21-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As from the beginning, Mr. Awwad has treated me with utmost professionality, in a timely manner and explaining to me all his procedures in detail. I could not have been in better hands and would recommend him to all my friends. He is a very competent and friendly person!

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Cysts
20-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a very pleasant experience. Dr Awwad is extremely professional and attentive. He was very thorough with explaining everything and he makes sure to check in afterwards.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Awwad saw our 3 year old daughter after she cut her face. We called him just after it happened and he very kindly stayed late especially to see her and did a great job at patching her up and it is now healing well.

Mr Awwad M Awwad

I am delighted that all went well. thank you for your feedback.

13-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to Mr Awwad with a very painful abscess on my lower back. It was late on a Friday evening and I really wasn’t looking forward to spending another weekend in such discomfort. I asked Mr Awwad if there was any chance of taking action right then. He was brilliant, as were the team at the Cromwell who organised the whole procedure to be done immediately. Everything was explained to me. The procedure was simple and done quickly with no fuss. The follow up has also been first class. I am very happy with the treatment I have received from Mr Awwad and the whole team.

Mr Awwad M Awwad

I will make sure that I pass on your comments and compliments to the team at the Cromwell Hospital.

Patient seen for:
lower back abscess
13-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I want to express my absolute endorsement of Mr Awwad Awwad for both His professional expertise and compassionate bedside manner to help me through the fractured emergency experienced with my Bursa gash. He made availability to see me on the same day and then very swiftly identified my condition as requiring state of the art bandage innovation to permit his adept stiches achieve maximum healing. It was also a complete pleasure to engage with him during visits and with his continued follow up communication to keep tabs on my injury’s progress. As an added bonus his office’s support team has made the administrative side of things a pleasure as well.

Mr Awwad M Awwad

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that I managed to deal successfully with your injury and avoided further complications.

Patient seen for:
very deep cut from bicycle accidental fall, leaving my bone exposed.
29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had most dealings with Mr Awaad's PA and I can honestly say the best service and care ever received, so helpful above and beyond. Thank you both for making everything a lot easier.

Mr Awwad M Awwad

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our service. We are delighted that all went well.

16-06-2020