Mr Asit Arora

Mr Asit Arora

PhD DIC DOHNS FRCS (ORL-HNS)

Ear Nose & Throat Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.99
Explanation
4.98

Top feedback

“From the moment I first met Dr Arora I felt at ease even though it was such a difficult time. I felt that everything was explained to me thoroughly and I was able to ask questions without feeling afraid and discuss things that I'd already researched myself. Faith in the care you receive is hugely important with cancer and I fully trusted that I was in safe hands with Dr Arora and all his team. I cannot thank him enough for the care I was given. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the moment I first met Dr Arora I felt at ease even though it was such a difficult time. I felt that everything was explained to me thoroughly and I was able to ask questions without feeling afraid and discuss things that I'd already researched myself. Faith in the care you receive is hugely important with cancer and I fully trusted that I was in safe hands with Dr Arora and all his team. I cannot thank him enough for the care I was given.

01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora was wonderfully reassuring before surgery. The surgery was performed with outstanding skill, and the after surgery care was equally reassuring and skilful. I felt I could not have been in better hands. And I had complete confidence in the outcome. He explained everything very clearly and courteously. And I could not have had better care.

19-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora provides a fantastic service. Within a week he found the course of my large neck lump and operated me removing the lump. He is friendly and approachable and you trust him instantly to provide the best care. Highly recommended and huge thank you!

Patient seen for:
Head and neck lumps
19-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Genuinely excellent experience with Dr Arora. Extremely professional and sympathetic providing utmost care to his patients.

Patient seen for:
pharyngeal pouch
13-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora is very professional, friendly and with impeccable manners! I can highly recommend him! I had robotic ENT surgery performed by Mr Arora and I could not by happier with the choice of this doctor.

20-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very Efficient Service. Minimal waiting

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Asit Arora has been very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone that is having problems with their ears.

16-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was dealt with quickly and are very happy with the outcome. Thanks

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything went very smoothly, didn't have to wait that long, both doctors I see were very polite

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgable and clear explanations

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgeable with clear explanations

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Aurora is very professional and experienced doctor. He and his team were very helpful. I would recommend Dr.Aurora for anyone with Ear,Nose and Throat issues.

Patient seen for:
Thyroid Problems
26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Firstly, a huge thank you for yesterday. The care I received from the nursing staff was wonderful and I can fully appreciate why Jeyaniali is your preferred anaesthetic, she was great and really helped to calm me.

15-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Arora is very kind, he is a good doctor, he is social with his patient.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora has a very friendly, open & courteous manner. He explained everything very clearly about my condition; made all appointment tasks, presented very effective medication. The result being that my condition was cured and referred on for ongoing observation. I am so grateful.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Firstly, a huge thank you for yesterday. The care I received from the nursing staff was wonderful. Thank you so much.

05-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred and seen promptly with thorough investigations carried out, I was reassured each step of the way about what was happening and why and everything was explained to me.

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My concerns were immediately taken seriously and I was referred to Guys Hospital in a matter of days, where I met with specialist doctors, who dealt with an issue and reference me for various treatments. My outcome was successful and I was reassured & then if I have any further concerns I should return immediately to the doctor

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All the doctors and clinicians have seen have been so friendly and reassuring. I have received very good care and have been kept informed.

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent and thorough. Felt in the very best hands.

26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Arora and his team Ana, Ali, as well as Radiologist Dr Touska, have shown the upmost respect, professionalism and authentic care towards me since I presented as unwell in July. Dr Arora and his team worked exediently and whith great care when I was admitted to the head and neck ward and have carried me closely with superb communicaton and care/concern for every meeting, appointment and test. I am deeply touched by their care and genuinely felt safe and importantly loved and understood. You should all be so proud!! Thank you so much

23-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for the treatment I received at the hospital. The DOctor and the staff were very great I was very well treated. Many thanks again

23-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was in February 2018 the first time I saw Mr Arora after doing all the exams I was diagnosed with a parotid gland cancer which was shocking and felt very scary. Mr Arora was always very kind and patient explaining me all about the surgery risks and post-operation procedures as I had private insurance I went for a second opinion and was told exactly what Dr Arora told me before. I confess that all this was very painful and scary at the time and I was not sure what to do. In case of doing the best to do is to follow the instruction that from the beginning trusted Mr Arora. The operation went fantastically well no facial nerves were damage, I did recover very well and just the way that Mr Arora has told me I would. The most amazing after all is that I was discharged from radiotherapy as it was no concern. I have no words to describe how much I thank Mr Arora for the great professional he is and what he did for me. I really trust Mr Arora and would recommend him to friends and family

23-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent from the beginning to the end. I always felt that everything possible was done to look after me and that I was his number one priority

22-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora always explained in detail all the pro's & con's of the operation that he performed on me, the operation was so successful that I will always be grateful, even with a heavily reduced swallow. The aftercare has been excellent.

21-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you to Dr Arora

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Arora gave great comfort and understanding to an unfortunate experience. The cancer was explained fully together with the proposed procedure to effect recovery subsequent reviews have been similarly informative. I was grateful that there seemed to be no time restraints in putting me at ease and ensuring that I was fully understanding of the treatment. I approached the operation positively with total confidence in Mr. Arora and his team; my confidence proved to be completely justified.

Patient seen for:
Ear Nose & Throat Surgery
16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was a bit nervous when my GP send me to the Doctor but at the end I am happy and sastified

16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was treated very well and very polite, made me feel very relaxed

16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic Doctor. Explain everything to me so understand any of my problems that I was worry about.

16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have really appreciated the great care that you’ve taken over my case- it has been really reassuring during an unsettling time. I couldn’t have asked for more and I’m so pleased with the outcome.

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent treatment and aftercare would recommend to other patients

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very pleased with my consultant Mr Arora, his care, advice and recommendation with regards to my operation. Although having the tonsils operation was very frightening, his reassurance is highly commendable

09-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Arora has been very informative and clear about my condition/treatment. He has been very supportive and reassuring making the process easier and more comfortable.

09-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very kind person, he demonstrates a lot of positivity and at the same time clarifies any concern. Very professional and very cautious about any problem.

09-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have felt well cared for at all times throughout my initial diagnosis 2 years ago, my treatment, recovery and aftercare. Each of Mr Arora's team has provided me with excellent care at all times. Thank you to each and everyone and I will be forever grateful

08-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Dr Arora, I want to thank you for arranging the test and check-up so quickly. I am very appreciative of the care I received from you and your team. I do not have the words to express my appreciation. I come back because I trust my doctors here.

08-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just a note to say thanks for giving such good care to my friend. With all best wishes

03-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Arora assesses and treated me for throat cancer. He removed my tonsils and helped me through the process of getting rid of the cancer. He continues to assess me and I genuinely enjoy seeing him; he can be fun but serious and understanding when it matters most. Not only is highly professional in his work, he is also an extremely likeable person. I simply can’t recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Cancer of the Head, Neck, Mouth, and Tongue
02-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am a 34 year old male, and was diagnosed with melenoma in one of my neck lymph nodes. Mr Arora was my surgeon, in order to remove the lymph node. It was a very difficult surgery which ended up not being a routine neck dissection, and more of a radical neck dissection. I am now 2 weeks post surgery and the results are amazing. The cut is so clean I can already see that there will be minimal scarring. Throughout the entire process from start to end Mr Arora has explained everything in detail, and supported myself and my partner both information wise and emotionally. The level of care that we have received has been exceptional. We both have a great deal of respect and appreciation for Mr Arora taking my case.

Patient seen for:
Melanoma
Skin Cancer Surgery
28-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Care from Mr Arora excellent, treated very well, very grateful, 5-star service, I owe you my life!!

27-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora, had astonishing service at every level, he was reassuring efficiency, compassionate care, a feel good hospital, truly a cutting edge consultant, virtuoso application of state of the art technology, powerful diagnostic applied with a human touch. Mr Arora team - Knockout anaesthetists, friendly admissions, healing hands nurses, cheerful, careful cleaners, five star catering and nutrition, flexible physio. You will honestly come away smiling! A Showcase hospital that makes you feel like family!

26-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora is the ultimate professional with the personal touch. His reassuring manner and expertise in his field makes you feel you are in safe and caring hands.

Patient seen for:
Thyroid nodules
25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Arora, this is just a little message to say thank you for all of your help and support

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thanks a million, Mr Arora made my day.

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A massive thank you to Dr Arora who did the surgery, and his team who took good care of me has given me new hope and confidence

Patient seen for:
Ultrasound
20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Finding I had a rapidly growing cancerous tumour came as a shock. The word cancer fills one with dread, however from my first referral to Mr Arora and his colleagues, I was confident that my condition could be managed. I felt throghout that his excellent communication and sympathetic, yet frank discussions, that he was going to achieve the best outcome for me with the least amount of damage. All members of the team involved with surgery, recovery, radio-therapy and rehabilitation were seemlessly co-ordinated, and worked tirelessly to achieve the best outcome for me. Even after some 18 months of follwups Mr Arora treats me as his most important patient!

Patient seen for:
Parotid Tumour
20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Arora most reassuring, kind and caring. He devoted time to my questions, never hurried me, and no concern was ever too trivial for him to answer. He was very patient. I felt safe in his hands.

Patient seen for:
Microscopic minimally invasive surgery of the vocal cords
19-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Arora started in October 2018 when I was diagnosed with a cancer. It’s never a good news...Dr. Arora had organised various scans and tests so he can further assess my case. A week later I had a biopsy and the tumour was removed. Since then I have been under a care of Dr. Arora, had various follow up appointments and so far everything has been ok and the cancer hasn’t come back. The whole process under the supervision of Dr. Arora went really smoothly, didn’t have to wait too long for anything, most tests and scans were done on the day as well as pre op assessment. I would highly recommend Dr. Arora and his clinic.

15-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

I was diagnosed with Oropharynx cancer in January 2019 Mr Arora saw me within 2 weeks of my diagnosis and spent a long time discussing all the pros and cons of Pathos Robotic surgery. I had made my decision then, but he told me to spend some time thinking about everything. All went to plan but unfortunately as Mr Arora reached for the final bit of my cancer he damaged my palette. Let me stress that this is very unusual and the first time this had occurred ( lucky me). This had a dreadful impact on my speech, drinking and eating. Despite all this my palette has now been repaired and in the fullness of time I can now do all of the above and improving all the time. Most importantly I was told that all the cancer has been removed. I didn’t have to have Cimo and radiotherapy wasn’t essential. I did however have 5 weeks of radiotherapy just for my own mind. I’ve been through a rough time over the last 6 months. The damage to my palette was very very unlucky and a very unusual occurrence Despite all this I would still those the Pathos route. I know the cancer has gone. I am not on my medication. You have to think positive and be strong yourself. Thank you Mr Arora, you have been a life saver !!!!!!!!

09-09-2019