Mr Ahmed Ahmed

Mr Ahmed Ahmed

BSc (Hons), PhD, FRCS (Gen)

Weight Loss & Bariatric Surgery

23 years of experience
14 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr Ahmed came into my life like a guardian angel; I never had surgery before and I had countless questions and queries which he answered till the last minute. He is an expert in his field and treats every patient with so much of love and care! He has changed my life and his procedure gave me the confidence that I lacked. I trusted him and he never let me down. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ahmed came into my life like a guardian angel; I never had surgery before and I had countless questions and queries which he answered till the last minute. He is an expert in his field and treats every patient with so much of love and care! He has changed my life and his procedure gave me the confidence that I lacked. I trusted him and he never let me down.

Patient seen for:
Gastroparesis
03-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All round excellence. Extremely grateful my GP referred me.

16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Grrat professionL. One of the best in his specialization. Really glad he took care of me!

15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I undertook a Gastric Sleeve at The Weight Loss Clinic. Mr Ahmed was amazing from my consul station to my surgery to my recovery. He assured me I would get the results I wanted and he did a fantastic job with my incisions. Would 100% recommend, his team are amazing too :) Thank you to Mr Ahmed & his team for a fresh healthy chapter of my life.

Patient seen for:
Gastric Sleeve
15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Both Dr. Ahmed and his secretary assistant where both prompt and helpful.

15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Incredibly impressed with Mr Ahmed. So accessible, really friendly, happy to be technical or basic. Surgery went well. Can't think of anything that could be better. Would recommend.

Patient seen for:
Inguinal Hernia
15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Overall very knowledgeable and superb bedside manner. Also good at explaining something complex and breaking down into plain talk.

Patient seen for:
Hernia
15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and approachable, mr Ahmed was very clear in explaining the procedure and risks. He made sure to see me after the surgery and checked that everything was okay. Thank you for your help!

15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic experience making an appointment to see Mr Ahmed was the best decision I ever made!

01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a patient of Mr Ahmed in the capacity of both Bariatric surgery and General surgery both of which he specialises in. As you can imagine it's always nerve wracking to make that decision of the right surgeon/specialist for you and your needs, therefore I did plenty of research before coming across Mr Ahmed. Although many can be academically suitable, it is important for me to feel comfortable and confident with the specialist I am putting all my trust in. I am so pleased to say my experiences with Mr Ahmed have portrayed all of the above, he is extremely commited to his patients aswell as the skills and service he offers. His vast knowledge and passion of his work is evident when speaking to him. He is professional, efficient, thorough yet down to earth and reassuring. I couldn't have been happier with my decision to have both my procedures with him. Both my procedures were done within days of my initial consultation, diagnostic tests were actually done on the same day and his response to email queries is just fantastic both pre and post operatively. My incisions from 2 surgeries that he has performed are practically non existent, the finish of the incisions were done so well and they healed so much better than any other incision I've previously had, and I've had a couple that even after more than 8 years are bulging, untidy and very visible. His suturing alone is artistry, which is not a big deal for most but unfortunately for me, scaring on my body tends to keloid and raise, which thankfully have not been the case with these procedures. I would highly recommend Mr Ahmed as a consultant surgeon to anyone in need of his specialities. I have also recommended him to a few of my friends who have equally been extremely happy with their treatment and outcomes.

Patient seen for:
Bariatric Surgery & General Surgery
29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 stars I recently went to the Cromwell hospital with my husband who was the patient, to see Mr Ahmed.We were very impressed with the service.We found Mr Ahmed both kind, courteous,and very professional . We would highly recommend him.

29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would highly recommend Mr Ahmed Ahmed based on my recent experience. The booking process and consultation were seamless. When I had my procedure everything was straightforward and clearly explained to me, Mr Ahmed has a very calming and reassuring bedside manner. Everything went smoothly and I had an excellent overall experience. Thank you Mr Ahmed and team.

29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ahmed Ahmed is very profesional and friendly, good listner to patients. He is excellent consultant. Save my life. Loosing weight was nightmare for me. After operation i m like 10 years yonger person. I can enjoy my life now. I would highly recommend him

Patient seen for:
gastric sleeve
29-06-2020