Mr Adam Lomax

Mr Adam Lomax

FRCS (Tr & Ortho), MBBS

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
2 specialists

16 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I have had two consultations with Mr Lomax and on both occasions found him to be extremely thorough whilst at the same time friendly and approachable. He provided me with reassurance by explaining everything to me in a straightforward manner. I would highly recommend Mr Lomax.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had two consultations with Mr Lomax and on both occasions found him to be extremely thorough whilst at the same time friendly and approachable. He provided me with reassurance by explaining everything to me in a straightforward manner. I would highly recommend Mr Lomax.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you so much. It is really good to hear how pleased you were with the help and advice I was able to offer.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
29-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can honestly say that the treatment and care by Mr Lomax has been exemplary. He always explained things clearly and answered all of my queries. Mr Lomax gave me the reassurances I needed when he suggested further surgery to repair my foot and ankle. I felt with his knowledge and expertise that I was going to be under the best care and this continued post surgery too. I will always be grateful for the work he has done for me, I now have more confidence in my foot to be able to lead as much of a normal life as I can expect following my injury. Thank you.

Mr Adam Lomax

This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your experience.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Sports Injuries
09-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the first appointment with Mr Lomax I felt at ease. He has an excellent patient, friendly, calming manner. He explained the operation in detail to me and answered any questions I had. Being able to speak to him at every stage of my recovery really helped me. Nothing is too much trouble for him which I really appreciated. Having an operation is not an experience anyone looks forward to but it certainly helps having a considerate consultant. Thank you.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to get such lovely feedback.

Patient seen for:
An ankle fusion.
06-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Lomax saw me at very short notice and after a thorough and painstaking history and examination, he was able to diagnose my condition. He offered sensible guidance, prognosis and treatment options. I would recommend him to any friends or family and believe him to be an excellent doctor.

Mr Adam Lomax

It was a pleasure to see you and to offer my advice and expertise. Thank you for your kind comments and for such a positive review of your experience.

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent experience from first consultation, through surgery, post operative care and sign-off. I felt completely at ease and reassured throughout the process. Mr Lomax has a very approachable manner and explained everything at each stage clearly, so there were no surprises.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thanks so much for providing your feedback. It's great to know that you had such a positive experience and I am really pleased to hear this.

21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very personable and professional surgeon who demonstrates a genuine interest and care. Nothing is too much trouble and he is quick to put your mind at rest. A first class experience from the first meeting followed by successful fusion surgery and superb after care. Years of foot pain finally over, thanks to Mr Lomax and his team. If you want the best, look no further.

Mr Adam Lomax

It is really lovely to hear your views and to get such nice feedback. Thank you very much.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Foot)
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was looking for a diagnosis of my ankle condition, and following an immediate physical examination and speedy x-ray, his initial thoughts were confirmed. A concise description of the condition shown on the x-ray, and implications, were followed by a planned program to alleviate the symptoms in the short term and fix the problem in the long term. A more satisfying outcome than I originally thought possible.

Mr Adam Lomax

Lovely to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I'm so pleased that you felt happy and were satisfied with the outcome of our consultation.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Adams's care and explanation of the surgery were exemplary. He explained in clear terms, both what the issue with my foot was and the procedural option, which turned out to be efficient and painless despite my nerves and a local anesthetic. I went for my first run today, just a mere four weeks later.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you very much. Great to hear such positive feedback. Enjoy many more miles of running!!!

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It’s just a month after my foot surgery and it’s much too early to know what effect it will have. But I’ve been very happy with my experience of treatment so far. Processes ran smoothly, surgery date came up quickly, very pleasant hospital environment (a rare thing!) . Mr Lomax listened, encouraged questions, answered them thoughtfully and managed my expectations about the surgery and the recovery process. So far, so good...

Mr Adam Lomax

Thanks for taking time to provide your review. Its lovely to hear just how pleased you were with your treatment.

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Lomax was excellent, he explained very well to me the procedure that I was having on my hammer toe and big toe beforehand and put me at ease. I was also very surprised on how I had little pain after the operation and other than been immobile, the operation went very well. I was worried about the pin removal six weeks after the operation, Dr Lomax assured me it was a simple painless procedure and he was right, I had no pain and the pin came out with no issues. I would recommend Dr Lomax to anyone for he was friendly, warm, he explained the procedure well and made you feel at ease every time you saw him.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you for providing your review. It is really great to hear such positive feedback and I am glad that you felt so well looked after.

Patient seen for:
Hammertoe Correction
26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Before meeting Mr Lomax I was very nervous and unsure what would happen about my ankle problem. The friendly greeting from Mr Lomax immediately removed a lot of the tension. Mr Lomax was so patient and thorough giving such clear explanations for my ankle problem I soon realised I did not need to worry. Yes, I require further treatment but I will now go forward without concerns. I would most highly recommend Mr Adam Lomax. Maureen Brewer BEM

Mr Adam Lomax

I'm so pleased to hear that you felt so well looked after. Many thanks for providing your feedback.

11-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful and professional.

Mr Adam Lomax

Really great to hear and thanks so much for your review

Patient seen for:
Foot Pain
11-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful and professional. Told me exactly what I need to do.

Mr Adam Lomax

Great to hear. Thank you for very much for your review.

Patient seen for:
Foot Pain
10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional diagnosis and enjoyable experience of consulting.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you very much

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the first meeting with Mr Lomax I was provided with reassurance in relation to the planned surgery. Mr Lomax explained the procedure providing clear answers to any concerns I had. Each time I met Mr Lomax he was always very curtious taking me through every process and expectation. What a fabulous experience Mr Lomax is an absolute Professional and a credit to his profession he’s Was always calming,smiling and reassuring making my experience a better one. Thank you.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you for providing your review. It is great to hear that you felt so well looked after and had such a positive experience of your surgery.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Foot)
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Lomax. He explained everything that was going to happen before and after my operation. My operation was better than expected and my post op appointment was also very good. Overall I would recommend Dr Lomax to anyone who is looking for a great foot surgeon.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
08-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Mr Lomax for an initial consultation regarding problems with my ankle. He did an initial diagnosis and requested xray/MRI then a follow up consultation. He was absolutely brilliant in describing the problem to me in detail that I could understand along with the possible options - in my case I needed surgery. On the day of the surgery he confirmed what he would be doing and he just gave me complete confidence. Following the surgery he met me immediately afterwards and told me the outcome of the surgery and told me he was super happy with how it went. He gave me clear instructions for the next couple of weeks until I saw him again to remove my cast. When I had my cast removed he was very pleased with how I had healed and again gave me instructions of what to do for the next few months with a physio referral. Throughout the process he has been easily contactable if I have had any questions, always describes things clearly which gave me a lot of confidence and he has a really lovely mannerism - I'd recommend him to anyone!

Mr Adam Lomax

Thanks so much for your review. I am really pleased that you had such a positive experience.

Patient seen for:
Ligament Injury
23-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was really happy with my overall experience with Mr Lomax, he had a very comforting and relaxing attitude that puts you at ease, his explanation of the problem with my foot was explained well and I understood well and I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Mr Adam Lomax

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your review. I am really glad that you were so happy with your experience.

Patient seen for:
Hammer Toes
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Lomax, you will never know how much I appreciate what you have done for me. Thank you for my new foot!! Much appreciated, many thanks.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to express my thanks to all the staff at the LTHT trauma and orthopaedic services. I sustained an injury to foot in May 2018 and subsequently had surgery. From the moment I was seen in St James's A&E I received superb and highly professional care that carried on throughout. During my day case surgery at LGI I was so well looked after. I was under the care of Mr Lomax and feel I could not have been in better hands. I also felt so safe under the care of the anaesthetist Dr Law and the theatre team. The ward team were caring and attentive.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

MR LOMAX IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained everything clearly and was professional as well as being kind and approachable. I would be very pleased to be treated by him if ever necessary. Thank you!

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained everything clearly and was professional as well as being kind and approachable. I would be very pleased to be treated by him if ever necessary. Thank you!

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OUT COME OF OUR DISCUSSION AND WHAT THE DR EXPLAINED.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you very, you all do a very under-appreciated job!

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very polite & informative.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic Doctor!

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lomax gave a full explanation of what would happen and diagnosis made to feel very comfortable and at ease. Was very approachable.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

LOVELY MAN, EXPLAINED EVERYTHING INCLUDING OPTIONS FOR THE FUTURE.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

VERY HAPPY WITH MY DOCTOR

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Lomax, Thank you so much for seeing me about my metatarsalgia hallux valgus. I greatly appreciated your excellent assessment and full advice. Thank you!

03-12-2019