Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

MBBcH MS FRCS AVS MD

Vascular Surgery

16 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.97
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Had a great consultation with Mr Jibawi. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was happening. Thorough with examination and clear explanation and advise was given. Would highly recommend !“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Had a great consultation with Mr Jibawi. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was happening. Thorough with examination and clear explanation and advise was given. Would highly recommend !

Patient seen for:
Lower leg vascular symptoms
23-07-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very professional

14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thoroughly satisfied with this consultation given with great consideration.

Patient seen for:
Vascular Surgery
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service all round . Mr A Jibawi amazing and skillful surgeon. I would highly recommend him

24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Jibawi looked after me very well He is an amazing and skillful surgeon I am so happy with the result and would highly recommend him

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
23-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent consultancy. Fantastic results post surgery. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Patient seen for:
Vascular Surgery
15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent consultancy. The results of the surgery were amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Patient seen for:
Vascular Surgery
15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional experience, highly satisfied with results

Patient seen for:
Hernia
18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring doctor. Takes time to listen and explain. His knowledge, skills and experience are exceptional. Mr Jibawi was able to help me with the healing of my leg ulcers in time for my knee replacement. Best doctor I have come across in my 82 years.

Patient seen for:
leg ulcers
12-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very happy to be treated by Mr Jibawi. He was very professional and particular in his clinical manner and I would be happy to recommend his services.

Patient seen for:
Thread Veins
21-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Mr Jibawi was great from the first consultation, the surgery itself and the aftercare. I had a varicose veins surgery on both of my legs and everything went very smoothly. I am so happy with the results. I am so thankful to Mr Jibawi for giving me that lightness in my legs, pain free and getting back my confidence. Mr Jibawi is a great surgeon and very professional. Thank you Mr Jibawi for looking after me throughout the whole process.

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a real pleasure to see the great response you have had to the vein treatment. Take care of your self and remember to use light supporting stockings if you go for a long walk. Best wishes

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
12-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My overall experience was quite a positive one. For example , on the day I was feeling quite nervous and scared that everything wouldn't work out but he calmed me down and assured me that everything would be okay and I should stop stressing myself. Immediately after that I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. He made me feel calm and relaxed.Mr Abdullah Jibawi helped me to overcome my nerves and i am so grateful that he was there because if he wasn't there I would have worked myself into a state. It gives me a sense of relief that there are people like Mr Abdullah Jibawi still around to comfort people when they feel uneasy. Thank you so much Mr Abdullah Jibaw for everything you done for me that day. I am so grateful and because of you I was able to have the surgery I required so thank you.

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you so much for your touchy comments. Your overall well-being is as important to me as your disease, and in no way I could forget this essential fact in my practice. You were so brave to keep going despite all the inner fears, and you certainly is an excellent listener. I am so glad we got you treated successfully and smoothly. Hope you the best!

10-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience was that Mr Abdulla explained the whole procedure at our consultation.The day of the surgery he came and reassured me about the surgery which was very reassuring. Today we saw him and he examined and said everything was ok. All the time he was very polite.

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you so much and it is certainly my pleasure to take care of you anytimes!

20-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Jibawi made the consultation and procedure extremely easy! He answered all my questions and ensured I was comfortable the whole time pre, during and after the treatment ! He is wonderful and I highly recommend use of his services .

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so glad that all the arrangements we made has paid off in a good smooth experience, with excellent outcome. You are more than welcome to come and visit us when you are back to London next time. Many thanks again and best wishes!

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Got viewed and screened on the same day. Really helpful, explained all process and suggested the treatment. I just now need to organise treatment.

27-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely consultant ...very informative about procedure needed. Felt very confident in his manner

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you so much. I am glad you felt engaged and had good level of explanation to make you feel confident and well informed. Always pleasure to take care of you.

04-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you for your rating. Hopefully all remain good and healthy.

14-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thorough, personable, professional and so knowledgeable. Diagnosis 1/2 done immediately with plan in place for 2/2. After many, many years of problems he diagnosed and made a plan for me in 30 minutes. It is amazing what seeing a true specialist can do and I feel relieved knowing I’m not just being “silly” or imagining things. Thank you!

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad to be able to put all years of experience behind finding out the very root cause of your problem. Half of this was the careful listening I learnt to do, and certainly your ability to describe your complaint clearly, knowing that someone is actively listening to you. It is a pleasure to take care of you anytime.

07-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Welcoming. Compassionate. Interested. Enthusiastic. Attentive. Modern. Informative. Descriptive. Organised. Inclusive. Innovative. enlightening. Encouraging. Empowering. Professional !!!!

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you very much for such lovely words. At the heart of my life resides a genuine care for my beloved patients; understanding their suffering, sharing them with decisions, and fulfilling their trust in my knowledge, skills and attitude . I am very glad to read such pleasant review written in this unique, concise and expressive way! Many thanks.

23-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A charming man who has completely sorted out my varicose veins. I am delighted with the results and would highly recommend Mr Jibawi.

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you ever so much for trusting me in treating your varicose veins. I am glad you have had very good experience during this period; and that's not only due to me but also to the great team out there in theatre and the wards as well. It was a great pleasure to take care of you. Many thanks.

22-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very impressed with the results of my surgery; I had a clear explanation about the procedure before and had an expectation of some pain following the surgery. However my post surgery pain was not anywhere near the level I expected, more uncomfortable than painful. I also expected, after varicose veins surgery, that I would have difficulty in walking however the same day of the surgery I was able to walk comfortably.

Mr Abdullah Jibawi

Thank you for your kind comments. So glad you had an outcome that satisfies your expectations, both physiologically and cosmetically. Remember always to take care when you walk or stand up for long, and to use good stockings to protect your legs further. Many thanks

22-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've been extremely impressed by Mr Jibawi, and would strongly recommend him. From the first consultation he was very thorough and wasted no time at all diagnosing the principle cause of my vein problems. Within a fortnight, I had an operation and now 4 weeks on I'm fully recovered. Mr Jibawi was very informative throughout, advising on possible side effects and action I can take to speed the healing process. All in all, a very professional and slick experience.

31-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Mr Jibawi was extremely positive. Right from the first engagement I felt at ease with his style and clear expertise. Advice and preparation was very clear. The procedure on the day was excellent and the post operation care well advised. I highly recommend Mr Jibawi

27-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From start to finish,Dr. Jibawi was very helpful, explained the procedure thoroughly, and was always very helpful. The operation by Dr. Jibawi went well and I always felt that I was in very good hands. The aftercare was very good too. Met Dr. Jibawi after a few weeks, when he did the checks and reassured me again that all was going to plan. I was really impressed and would highly recommend DR. Jibawi to my friends and family

11-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Outstanding. Mr Jibawi is extremely knowledgeable and very approachable. Initial consultation put me completely at ease, and the operation could not have gone better in any way. The follow up appointment was very re-assuring. Could not recommend highly enough.

11-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Jibawi has given excellent care to my son, going to great lengths to ensure nothing has been missed, before making a diagnosis. Taking the time also, to keep him informed of latest test results as quickly as possible, which helped to alleviate some of the stress & worry. Mr Jibawi & his team will continue to monitor him every 6-12 months and for that we are extremely grateful.

28-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

efficient : quick analysis, schedule and surgery within 1 month...just perfect for my busy life !

08-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly experienced, professional and courteous.

05-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with the advice before and after treatment. Treatment itself went very well and I am pleased with the results.

26-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Jibawi has a wonderful reassuring approach, he explained fully and answered all my questions. My varicose veins' op went perfectly. I did not experience any pain at all post op. I was walking normally next day. The wounds headed quickly. My leg feels much lighter and I have no pain driving. I am very pleqsed I had the op. I had minimal discomfort throughout which I attribute to Dr Jibawi's expertise.

23-10-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently had treatment on both legs for varicose veins, via Radiofrequency Ablation (VNUS closure). My experience was excellent and virtually pain free. Consultations were prompt, efficient and I never felt rushed. Mr Jibawi is extremely professional, courteous and kind. I then had a ThermaVein treatment for thread veins on my foot. This technology is really impressive giving instant results. In summary, the entire patient experience has been very positive and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mr Jibawi to anyone.

17-10-2017