Mr Saruban Pasu

Ophthalmologist

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

17 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

17 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Cataract Surgery (29)
Cataracts (22)
Cataract (3)
Astigmatism (1)

118 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very efficient and reassuring during the whole visit to Bexhill. I cannot fault any of the care and experience. I also was so pleased with the resulting improvement to my sight and look forward to having my other eye done to improve it even more. Thank you.

23 Aug 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

All the staff and Mr Pasu treated myself with the very best professional service. I was very nervous but they took the time and care to help me. My right eye cataract has made life so much easier.

24 Apr 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have had cataracts removed under the care of Mr. Saruban Pasu. He was very informative before the operation and explained all that would happen. On the Assessment day I was seen and again all was explained to me by a very nice member of the team. On both days I attended Bexhill Hospital I was treated in a kind and happy way with all being explained to me step by step. I cannot fault the way I was treated by Mr. Pasu and his team. It is great now I can see much more clearly and precise. Thank you to all the team.

15 Dec 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dear Mr Pasu, thank you so much for the laser treatment on my left eye last week. It has been a fantastic success and would think the vision is even better than the other eye. I am so grateful.

26 Nov 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I was treated very well at the time of both my cataract operations and during the follow up appointments at the outpatients clinics. Mr Pasu went to great lengths to reassure me and I left all appointments feeling very encouraged. Thank you.

29 Apr 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataracts

4.67

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

I was made to feel at reassured and relaxed. Mr Saruban Pasu was very warm and professional.

28 Dec 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

My experience overall was excellent would recommend this to anyone

27 Apr 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

All went to plan .I was very grateful for such a quick turn round for my other eye. Everything looks good. Many thanks.

06 Feb 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataracts

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

From the moment I arrived at the hospital, I was cared for extremely well. The waiting room was comfortable, and the ward more so, and all explanations were given in an understandable language. The nurses were professional and businesslike, again explaining everything that was happening. The operation itself was carried out speedily and painlessly, and the results have been amazing.

15 Jul 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

As a photographer and car driver, my deteriorating eyesight due to cataracts had been causing considerable problems for me for some time. Changes to my prescriptions glasses were no longer helping. I was referred by my optician to Mr Pasu who examined me and explained how the cataracts were impacting upon my vision and the treatment recommended. I subsequently had a cataract removed from my left eye first with a follow up operation to remove the cataract from my right eye two months later. The improvement to my eyesight was quite incredible. I can now see with minimal correction and only use glasses for driving and reading. Colours are now vivid and clear whereas previously they were hazy and largely faded. My world certainly looked different. The operation was carried out by Mr Pasu and his team. A full explanation was given at each stage of the process which was painless and every care given. I was discharged with advice about after care and felt reassured should any problems arise, that Mr Pasu and his team would be available to help. In the event, I had no problems at all and within a very short period following each operation my eyes healed and my vision settled down perfectly. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Mr Pasu and his team for his skill and dedication.

01 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

Cataracts