- Sharmina Khan

- Sharmina Khan

MBBS MSc FHEA FRCOphth

Ophthalmology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.87
Bedside Manner
4.87
Explanation
4.87

Top feedback

“Doctor Sharmina was incredibly helpful, attentive and respectful. She explained everything well and was very patient. Thank you for making the overal experience easier. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Sharmina was incredibly helpful, attentive and respectful. She explained everything well and was very patient. Thank you for making the overal experience easier.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you are keeping safe during this lockdown period.

15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am Sharmina Khan's anaesthetist and i am writing this on behalf of my mother who was operated on by Sharmina. My Mum has dementia and a complex cardiac medical history. I had no hesitation to recommend that Sharmina operate on my Mum's cataract as i have observed her excellent surgical skills over the last few years. From the pre-assessment to the surgery after care, my Mum was extremely satisfied with the whole process. She is eternally grateful to Sharmina for making the whole experience as normal as possible as my Mum was very nervous in the beginning. It has been 3 weeks since she had the cataract removed and she could not be more satisfied with the result. She is able to watch her favourite TV programmes with joy. Thank you Sharmina.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you Dr Solanki I am glad your Mother can watch her Bollywood movies at home again!

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
07-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

i recieved a lot of help and always felt comfortable.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you Pleasure to help.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found my experience very good. I was made to feel comfortable and fully informed all the way through. Everyone was very patient and reassuring.on the day of surgery. The procedure was painless and the outcome has been amazing. Over the moon with my vision which has been so wonderfully restored. Many thanks to all at Ealing Moorfields

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you or you feedback The team here are great!

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sharmina Khan and her team are a blessing to the NHS. I am extremely grateful for her high level of care. I truly valued and trusted each moment under her care. NHS is merely a corporate fiction, but Sharmina Khan and her team are the life which gives the NHS a well deserved identity. Thank you and bless you Sharmina Khan, et al. With love and goodwill

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you for your kind review. Pleasure to help.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased with the care provided by Sharmina and her team. I was slightly apprehensive before the operation, but they made me feel at ease. The procedures and options for treatment were explained clearly. I am impressed by the flexibility shown in (re)arranging appointments to suit my needs and by the aftercare I have received.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khan was very helpful and kind to my mother who is in a wheelchair and made her feel so comfortable and relaxed. We have never experienced such good professional advice and service. Thank u so much for taking good care of my mother.

Patient seen for:
Cataract.
laser treatment
08-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent treatment and follow up

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fast, proficient. But friendly service I all aspects including, pre op, post op and operation itself . Highly recommend.

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with eyes and now able to see clearly out of my window and all of the dust and dirt indoors! My fridge has now had a good clean.

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Miss Khan for all you have done for our sister the kindness, patience and professionalism is second to none. We thank you and your team at Moorfields with most sincerity.

02-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very efficient and helpful- many thanks

02-08-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Operation was very good and vision after is very good. Staff all very nice and helpful but very long wait

31-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely 100% happy with my recent cataract surgery which has improved my distance vision enormously. I found the procedure and surgeon extremely efficient and kept me informed at all stages. I am over the moon with my new vision and can’t wait for my next eye to be done. Thank you so much.

31-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very positive attitude, and very co-operative. Highly recommend!

15-11-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very good service. Very pleasant.

13-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would certainly recommend. Thank you.

13-11-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Happy with treatment.

13-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sharmina is just brilliant as a surgeon, clinician and post-operatory consultant. She has a warm yet professional manner which helps to fully engage patients in assisting their own recovery. CAnnot recommend her work highly enough!

12-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Khan is a very caring and professional consultant. The results of the treatment have been first class. I was very nervous to have a procedure on my eye, and I was treated with great consideration and professionalism . Everything was explained to me so that I ended up with total confidence in the procedure. The aftercare was exceptional.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad pleased the outcome is as you wished.

01-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Each Eye was operated on 1 week apart and I do not have enough words of praise for her. Not only is she extremely professional but at the same time kind, caring and very approachable. I have no hesitation in recommending Miss Khan for cataract surgery. Thank you Miss Khan and I wish you every success in your career.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you for your comments and most importantly I am glad you have had a successful outcome.

01-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

If anybody can call an operation pleasant, this was the one! Easy and comfortable throughout with wonderful results when I found my eye in sharp focus the day after. Very professional and skilful in her field, and a very kind and careful individual, I wish her the best in her career and in helping other patients.

- Sharmina Khan

Thank you for your feedback sir. I am glad your are happy with your outcome.

12-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We take our sight for granted, not realising how precious it is until it's taken away... I have had the absolute pleasure of witnessing first hand the effect Cataract Surgery has on someone. Margaret (a family member with learning difficulties) had cataracts in both eyes (& was too scared to agree to surgery previously), leaving her blind. From the moment we met with Miss Khan, I knew we'd chosen the right surgeon! It's not always easy for people to talk to those with learning difficulties, but Miss Khan treated Margaret with the utmost respect, warmth & care. Surgery was planned for Feb 2018 on one eye. Throughout the process leading up to surgery, Margaret remained calm and agreeable. Surgery was a complete success and I will never forget the moment when Margaret took off her post-op eye patch to see the world again... Not only has Margaret's vision improved, so has her spirit! I thought she was happy... But now I see she wasn't really. She is loving life, she can see !! Her vision is better than it ever was. Margaret had no issues post op, everything was just perfect! She now wants her other eye done!​ I have no hesitation in recommending Miss Khan to anyone - Professional, Caring, Warm & a Genuinely nice lady.

- Sharmina Khan

Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review. It was a pleasure to see Margaret hopping down the corridor and to find her so chatty post-op! It is humbling to make such a difference, which of course couldn't be achieved without an excellent team in particular as you know expert biometry and an anaesthetist prepared to go that extra mile for Margaret. Warmest regards Sharmina

11-04-2018