Dr Yiannis Kallis

Dr Yiannis Kallis

MA(Cantab) MB BChir PhD FRCP

Gastroenterology

Recommended by  
6 specialists

20 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.93

Top feedback

“I had my first appointment with Dr Kallis via zoom earlier this week and I found him to be empathetic and he listened to all my problems and responded in a way that was extremely comforting. He was attentive to my fears and needs and he was reassuring without giving false hope. I feel I am in good hands and I am hoping following scans and blood tests he will be able to help me.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had my first appointment with Dr Kallis via zoom earlier this week and I found him to be empathetic and he listened to all my problems and responded in a way that was extremely comforting. He was attentive to my fears and needs and he was reassuring without giving false hope. I feel I am in good hands and I am hoping following scans and blood tests he will be able to help me.

Patient seen for:
abdominal pain and severe bloating
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good explanations, easy to reach and was willing to answer to all my questions.

03-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Kallis has a very friendly bedside manner, and also gave thorough explanation.

13-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very nice manner, reassuring and informative.

13-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great - very nice guy who took the time to understand the symptoms and provide detailed advice.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor

Patient seen for:
Gastroenteritis
25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very relaxed consultation. Was made to feel at ease. All information was clear and concise. Very happy with my appointment.

24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear and competent

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very polite and informative. In and out quickly

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All very clear

03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic, careful, professional,clear and simple explanations. Took time to go through things.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear explanations of the situation. Does not push to over costly examinations. Great experience overall.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kallis was very clear and thorough, I felt well looked after and ease regarding what was happening and what to expect next.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great patient manner, clearly explained everything, listened to and answered all my questions.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful experience honest advice .Thank you so much.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is so nice, kind, caring and professional. He reassured me and went the extra mile

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly, good experience

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough and takes time to explain results

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kallis is compassionate reassuring and could not be kinder he has sorted me out and I can in all honesty say I feel rather sad I will not be seeing him again

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great. Explained everything clearly

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience.

20-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very efficient examination with no discomfort and immediate knowledge of result

20-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, very thorough investigation and explained everything clearly.

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very positive clear information well communicated

16-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Helpful and pleasant. Thorough but knew when to pass on for issues outside expertise. Gave confidence and willing to explain.

13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent throughout. Very helpful in explaining all procedures, results, and next steps. Will recommend.

09-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful.

09-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very easy to talk with, addressed all of my concerns, happy to explain everything in detail.

29-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly, professional and informative, thank you.

25-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and explained very well

22-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

15-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He has explained everything I need in depth and I am feeling very satisfied with his consultation.

11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Saw me at short notice. Happy with review.

28-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything seemed extremely thorough and very well explained in layman’s terms for me. All my questions were kindly and clearly answered.

28-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good made easy to understand.

18-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good advice, clear

18-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good professional

23-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very professional and friendly.

16-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kallis was extremely nice and clearly very knowledgable

06-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great and very clear explanation

23-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Such a relief to find someone who was willing to listen and who could explain so clearly and carefully what was going on with me and what the likely implications and options are. And he did the report the same day so I could go back to my GP. Thank you so much Dr Kallis

20-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

19-08-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good consultation

19-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

16-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent very clear

29-07-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good

26-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good communication.

15-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good

05-07-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very good, thorough

05-07-2019