Dr Yasir Azim Mirza

Dr Yasir Azim Mirza

MBBS, M.D, MRCP, MRCGP, Dip Derm, SCE Derm

Dermatology

13 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.77
Bedside Manner
4.7
Explanation
4.77

Top feedback

“Dr Mirza has been so helpful, answering any queries I have without hesitation and always making time to give me call if needed, even during such a difficult time. Thank you, again! “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mirza has been so helpful, answering any queries I have without hesitation and always making time to give me call if needed, even during such a difficult time. Thank you, again!

Patient seen for:
Psoriasis
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Y Mirza took excellent care of me as a patient. He listened to my concerns and took the approach to my skin regime very seriously. I am happy to say I have received tremendously amazing results and couldn't be happier. I am so glad I was cared for by Dr Mirza and will definitely continue to see him for anything in the future. I give him my highest recommendation.

Patient seen for:
Acne
Acne and scarring treatments
Acne Scaring
17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service, and cleared up the problem very quickly.

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very experienced doctor. Would take his time in explaining and advising me on each visit on the medication and how I am finding it. Extremely professional, very helpful and not patronising.

Patient seen for:
Acne
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Two years l have going to my GP for my skin complaint had a lots of different creams. After two years l was sent to see Dr Mirza and in two visits my leg skin which was so bad healed with a cream he gave me. I would like to Thank him very much for his treatment.

25-01-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Yasir made me feel comfortable during my appointment. He was helpful and explained everything so I understand clearly what was going on and how things would proceed. His treatment has been very good.

07-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just want to say thank you I be having a lot of problem of my skin ,skin rashes for almost a year I try all type of skin cream soap nothing happened it was so bad that I cried everyday thank God my GP send me to his doctor at Westland Medical Centre Hornchurch Dr yasir Azim mirza. He is so good that he have a lot of patience to listen to your problem. Now today I'm a free woman so happy with my skin with the cream I'm using,may God bless you and your family. Happy New Year

Patient seen for:
very bad skin condition
07-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very nice Dr who explained fully and answered all questions I had

30-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
3

Clean pleasant surroundings and helpful staff.

19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very kind and helpful and runs extra mile even when he is so busy

Patient seen for:
Very dry skin condition inside ears,very itchy,drove me mad,did not know what I could do....
19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Yasir Mirza is a knowlegable and excellent dermatology specialist who I would highly recommend to others. I had been suffering with an ongoing skin condition for the past year and had seen various other specialists who had not been able to relieve my condition or offer any treatment that worked. During my appointment Dr Mirza clearly identified and explained my condition in detail. He offered alternative treatment options that would resolve my issue and offered general advice on how to take care of my skin which was also very helpful. I noticed immediate results following his advice and my skin problems are now completely resolved thanks to him.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
3

Very pleased with appointments and treatment

10-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My visits with Dr Yasir Azim Mirza have been excellent. He is very thorough and explains everything fully.

07-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been to see a couple of doctors over the last 6 years with the same problem and non have cured my skin condition but Dr Mirza managed to do that. Thank you

07-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly, made me feel very comfortable. Asked if I had any questions and made sure I was fully aware of everything going on which was very useful.

Patient seen for:
Acne
07-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’m very very happy with you I have very good experience with you are the best thank you

Patient seen for:
Acne
06-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We are very happy with the services we received on my daughter’s appointment. Dr Mirza is very nice , he listened to our concerns. He tryed giving the best treatment option for my daughter. I would be very happy to recommend Dr Mirza and the clinic to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Acne
04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional service and advice given.Pleased with level of service.

Patient seen for:
Steroid Injection
03-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Prescribed correct cream to help issue

03-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Provided accurate course of treatment which helped to solve issue

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was originally referred to Dr Mirza due to a severe keloid scarring at the back of my neck. This scar was causing discomfort - pain, itching and was also causing stress due to the embarrassment of this. After 4 appointments - 1st appointment- assessment, consultation and Information sharing 2nd & 3rd appointment - assessment and steroid injections 4th - check up and discharge My scarring has improved which has alleviated the discomfort. I found Dr Mirza to be knowledgeable, empathetic and thorough.

Patient seen for:
Dermatology
28-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Hi after attending appointment was pleased with explanation and was given cream.and a wash to use. After one application of such cream my face is a 100 times worse red inflamed and slightly swollen have not used cream again and it 2 days to see if it has to get worse to get better tomor (friday) if no better in the morning will have to seek medical attention. Was pleased when I left the appointment but this is clearly not right. Would appreciate if you could kindly contact me. Please advise thank you

Dr Yasir Azim Mirza

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate the time you have taken to write this. As with most dermatological conditions, there can be adverse side effects which differ from patient to patient. I am really sorry to read that you had an adverse effect to the cream and wash. My team will make contact with you so that we can follow this up immediately, alternatively, if you have not been seen since your last appointment then please call 02076351013 / 02076351056 urgently to arrange another appointment, please.

Patient seen for:
Dermatitis
24-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

good

22-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Polite and friendly doctor. Everything explained in clear terms. Would recommend

Patient seen for:
Rosacea
21-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Very happy with the overall treatment provided by Dr Mirza, I felt as though he was fully engaged, knowledgeable answered all my concerns and questions.

Patient seen for:
Minor Skin Surgery
08-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you very much for excellent service

28-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
4

Gave a thorough examination and then offered a biopsy of the growth to confirm his initial diagnosis. As the doctor said he was 99.99% certain that there was nothing to worry about - and that I should take action only if the growth changed size or condition, then I decided not to proceed.

Patient seen for:
Growth disorders
23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Over all my experience was very helpful. My results are amazing and I cant thank my doctor enough. It is soul destroying at first when you see your skin destroying itself but the finishing result is worth 6 very long months! Doctor Mirza helped me through and gave me the confidence I needed to proceed with my treatment and I would recommend a thousand times over for anyone who needs this treatment! Thank you doctor it has been torture and a pleasure all in one but I freely show my skin without hating it! Thank you thank you thank you.

Patient seen for:
Acne
18-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was so impressed with the Dr’s Knowledge. I feared he wouldn’t know as none of the doctors I have seen so far did but straight away he knew what it was. He was able to tell me what to do to help it and even gave me a website to look into my condition further.

13-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Honest assessment with positive results. Only hiccup is that the Surgery is usually running at least 30 mins behind schedule.

Patient seen for:
Dermatology
13-09-2019