Dr Sophia Khalique

Dr Sophia Khalique

MBCHB MRCGP DA DRCOG

General Practice

28 years of experience

Overall Rating

Overall
4.96
Bedside Manner
4.98
Explanation
4.96

Top feedback

“Personable and professional. I'm so happy to have found a Doctor like Dr. Khalique and have been seeing her for over 10 years now. She always makes me feel comfortable and has always sent me to top referrals when necessary.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Personable and professional. I'm so happy to have found a Doctor like Dr. Khalique and have been seeing her for over 10 years now. She always makes me feel comfortable and has always sent me to top referrals when necessary.

Patient seen for:
annual check-up / smear
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In order to travel to the Middle East, I needed a COVID test. It was arranged on very short notice and the result (negative) was ready only two days later. The office and Dr Khalique handled quickly and efficiently.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience over this appointment was that I wa in good hands.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I always feel listened to and relaxed with Sophia and safe in knowing I can call her at any time.

Patient seen for:
pain in lower abdomen
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always goes the extra mile

Patient seen for:
check up
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had cause to visit Dr Khalique a couple of times over the last week to deal with a life insurance policy that required a doctors report as well as a review of some medication and examination of a small lump on my body. On both occasions she was most sensitive and straightforward. She had the ability to put me at ease and engage with me on a very sensitive and kind way. She’s good at extracting information :)

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always very friendly and helpful, easy to talk to and provides a number of options to any query/issue

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique has been my Doctor for more than 10 years and I can honestly say that I have great faith in her. She always finds time to talk over any problems I may have even when I have been abroad, and gone out of her way to help.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique was so helpful and kind during the visit. I was on a semester abroad in London and got very sick, and was very overwhelmed since I did not know anyone in the city. She was very reassuring and made me feel taken care of. Her and her staff were professional, kind and efficient. Truly a wonderful practice, thank you!

11-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique showed genuine understanding and empathy.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sophia was amazing: thorough, reassuring, practical and extremely helpful. She really helped unlock my concerns and made me feel completely at ease. Dr Sophia and the team were super efficient and quick to arrange an appointment for me and a follow up with a specialist. It was so wonderful to feel completely looked after and un-rushed throughout.

10-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent!

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very comprehensive consultation, covering all things that needed to discussed and more. Dr Khalique made me feel relaxed and explained everything thoroughly.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My appointment with Dr Khalique was, as always, a very good experience. She was very helpful and responded to all my questions and concerns. She was diligent and very professional.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have been clients of Dr Khalique for many years. She has been always very caring and super efficient in all matters, everything has been very precise and we have been getting her medical aid very quickly whatever need we had: vaccination of bunch of people - like 10! or emergency cases with fever, referrals - everything is always easy and very professional.

02-03-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

I have been seeing Dr Khalike for many many years and have been totally satisfied: always Clear and reassuring. I feel very at ease talking to her.

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Available efficient clear and nice to deal with

24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Have been seeing Dr Khalike for many many years and have always found her clear about diagnostics, thorough and very reassuring. I always felt better just seeing her!

Patient seen for:
Annual check up
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I attend Dr. Khalique as she listens carefully to as the issue as it is being described. She explains what is to be done and if she cannot make the diagnosis as to what solution is required due the problem being of a specialised nature, she gives confidence with the referral that she makes. I also feel that she takes a personal interest in her patients well being.

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This was our first visit with Dr Sofia for my daughter who was quite nervous. Dr Sofia was incredibly patient and extremely thorough and put my daughter at ease very quickly. I had everything fully explained throughout the appointment and all of my questions were listened too and answered in detail. I can not recommend highly enough and will surely be visiting again for myself or my children should we need to see a doctor in the future.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia is warm, welcoming and super-efficient.

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Diagnosed accurately and made referral to suitable specialist

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
13-02-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE. CEAR AND COMMUNICATES WELL. TAKES TIME WITH HER PATIENTS.

13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique is an exceptional doctor. What makes the difference for me is, not just her knowledge or resources, it’s her level of care and genuine commitment she has towards her patients.

13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia has a personable and professional approach, gave great insights and remediated my immediate concerns in the ssession. Brilliant.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Very kind manner, puts you at ease. Easy to talk too. Professional.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All good

Patient seen for:
Annual Check up
12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excelkent

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent connection with child patient, very calm and reassuring, thorough examination and approach. Highly recommend Dr. Sophia.

Patient seen for:
My son (aged 9) showing signs of weakness and unable to overcome viral infection
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Khalique was very competent and caring. Would highly recommend her as a physician.

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia is amazing, so knowledgeable and empathetic. I wish I had found her earlier in my life.

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She was very kind and very good at listening and advising me on how to proceed with my issues addressed in the appointment.

04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Dr Khalique for almost 20 years after she had been highly recommended to me. After 14 yrs in London, I now live in Australia but I make sure to see her every time I am back home (often with a list!). She has always taken great care of me, recommended several fantastic specialists when needed, oversaw my care and always pays attention to any concern, while never losing sight of a person’s overall wellbeing and “the big picture”. I have recommended Dr Khalique to all my family and friends in London and will continue to do so and visit every time I am home when needed. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone, especially those with trickier medical conditions or needing ongoing care - I really can’t praise her enough for all the help over the years through several conditions, car accidents and several injuries, allergies, etc. She’s simply the best - super knowledgeable, with a really calming demeanour, who really cares about her patients wellbeing and happiness.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
Injury Rehabilitation
04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly efficient review

Patient seen for:
annual check up
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have complete confidence in Sophia and her expertise and I am grateful every time I see her for her help.

Patient seen for:
Medical Report
02-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Khalique is excellent at diagnosing illness and recommending treatments. She is kind and listens to her patients. I have been a patient of hers for 15+ years.

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I find Dr. Khalique a wonderfully calming effect during my appointments. It is such a relief to be able to talk to a Doctor without feeling nervous or intimidating and equally for a Doctor to treat you like an adult human being. I have every faith in her and she is my 'go to' Dr.

29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sophia made me feel very welcome and put me at ease. Despite this being an initial appointment I felt that she understood my medical history and she was very understanding. I left feeling that everything was covered and with Dr Sophia’s guidance I felt confident about the state of my health.

Patient seen for:
Medical Report
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia listened to my symptoms, told me exactly what it was and what i needed to do to help it. She assured me it was nothing to worry about and said that it can easily be helped with physio.

Patient seen for:
Tension Headaches
28-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in every way . Dr Khalique is very thoughtful, caring , professional and knowledgeable. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Definitely a pleasant experience.

Patient seen for:
Health Screening
28-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always feel heard. Questions answered. Feel supported.

Patient seen for:
Hormone disorders (female)
27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing doctor. Very professional. Has looked after our family for many years now. Fantastic person.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia was extremely easy to talk to and very understanding. I felt very comfortable to discuss my symptoms with Sophia due to her nature as soon as I walked into her office. She was clear and informative when discussing the next steps forward.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique was very easy to talk to, her professionalism yet warmth was extremely refreshing! I look forward to my next annual.

Patient seen for:
General Medicine
27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very attentive. Good listener. Decisive and takes control of dealing with situation.

09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgeable and caring GP.

Patient seen for:
Eye Infection
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience. Very short waiting time and always greeted with a warm smile from the receptionist and Dr Sophia. She instantly put me a easy and took a real interest in my life. Dr Sophia is completely professional but has a warmth and real compassion for my problems. Feeling a whole lot better which is largely due to her and her recommendations!

09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique is a knowledgeable, empathetic and practical. I've never had a better GP.

22-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Khalique is an outstanding doctor and is extremely focused on achieving the right outcome as quickly and efficiently as possible. I would highly recommend.

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sophia is an amazing doctor and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. She explains everything clearly and makes sure that you are ok. Every time I come to see Sophia, I know that I'm in safe hands and trust her with everything, she's the best doctor around!

18-12-2019