Dr Shankar Ramaswamy

Dr Shankar Ramaswamy

MBBS MD FRCA FFPMRCA EDRA Cer Cli Res

Pain Management

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr.Ramaswamy is extremely helpful and very professional. He gives realistic expectations with his treatment and goals regarding long term pain and he never oversells. He explained the risks and benefits of treatment in detail with full honesty. I will always trust him for that.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is extremely helpful and very professional. He gives realistic expectations with his treatment and goals regarding long term pain and he never oversells. He explained the risks and benefits of treatment in detail with full honesty. I will always trust him for that.

10-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had an excellent consultation with Dr Ramaswamy. His depth of knowledge was fascinating and informative. He is extremely helpful and understands my pain very well. He worked with me and suggested a treatment plan which is sustainable and helpful in the long-term.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Arthritis
10-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This doctor is very skilful and is good at what he does. I have full confidence in him.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently consulted Dr.Ramaswamy for my back pain as a telephone consultation. He has explained everything about my pain and I felt very reassured.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy did a video consultation and I was very pleased how useful it was. I never felt I missed out on being seen face to face. I was amazed how he was even able to do a detailed examination.

Patient seen for:
Hypermobility Syndrome
pelvc pain
Fibromyalgia
04-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy to recommend this doctor to other patients.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Epidural injection
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is really good at talking through the problems and analysing it systematically. He offered me options but did not pressurise me for anything. I felt I was in full control of making my own decisions under his guidance.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
Headache
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw this extremely helpful and knowledgeable doctor. I have nothing but praise for him.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
radiofrequency treatment
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This doctor is very nice and caring. He always goes the extra mile to make sure you have understood things in your head.

Patient seen for:
Pelvic Pain
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I very much trust Dr.Ramaswamy as a pain doctor as he has helped me immensely over the years.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Epidural injection
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is a top class doctor. I has helped me a lot and has been instrumental for me to get back to work.

Patient seen for:
Low back pain
27-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased to have seen Dr.Ramaswamy. He took real care during the interventions.

Patient seen for:
Upper Back Pain
27-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a very detailed consultation with Dr.Ramaswamy. He spent a lot of time and patients in going through my complicated medical history.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Chest Pain
27-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw this very pleasant and professional pain doctor. He has lots of treatment ideas which he listed and gave me lots of informed choice. He also spent a lot of time helping me understand my pain and headaches.

Patient seen for:
nech pain
Headache
23-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is such a polite and friendly doctor. I had problems in getting an MRI. He personally came down and sorted it. No other doctor would have done that.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Epidural injection
15-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased to write favourably about Dr.Ramaswamy and agree with several of the previous positive reviews. He is an excellent doctor.

Patient seen for:
Hip and groin pain
15-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I like the way Dr.Ramaswamy approached my case so patiently. He went through all my notes patiently and gave me a very good treatment plan which still today has worked remarkably.

Patient seen for:
nech pain
Arthritis
15-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is a very honest and a caring doctor. His team is also a pleasure to deal with.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
15-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was a sceptical when my GP asked me to see another pain doctor. To my surprise this doctor asked me lots of questions and did a detailed assessment. He told few things about my condition which no one took time to explain to me previously. I am still having pain, but at least I now know how to manage it after seeing Dr.Ramaswamy. I am hoping to take less time off. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr.Ramaswamy.

Patient seen for:
Headache
jaw pain
Neck Pain
10-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Straightforward doctor. I am still having some headache. But following the explanation and the injections I feel lot better and manageable.

Patient seen for:
Headache
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In my initial Dr.Ramaswamy gave me clear explanation of my condition and set clear goals and expectations. That took away all my anxieties. There was no ambiguity anytime.

Patient seen for:
Fibromyalgia
Arthritis
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor. I was recommended to see Dr.Ramaswamy by my neurosurgeon. I can see why he is highly regarded by other doctors.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am so pleased to have seen Dr.Ramaswamy. He is thorough in his assessment. He was very gentle while he did the procedure.

Patient seen for:
Epidural injection
Back Pain
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very hard working and helpful doctor.

Patient seen for:
Osteoarthritis
Shoulder Pain
28-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good doctor with safe hands.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy explained things in simple terms to help me understand my pain better

Patient seen for:
Facet Joint Injection
22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is a very busy man but he spends time with you in the consultation and truly listens and address all your concerns.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
Pelvic pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy was the first pain doctor who actually found out what my pain problem was. He did not dismiss me like other doctors who thought my pain was in my head. I have a huge respect for him.

Patient seen for:
Fibromyalgia
Back Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I highly recommend this superb doctor. He went an extra mile to sort out my pain problems.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The doctor explained everything in a simple language in Hindi. My mum was very anxious but he has reassured her and myself. Very happy with the service.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt being dealt professionally right from the beginning and the doctor patiently listened to my problems and now I feel lot more reassured.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
Neck Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy was a delightful and a professional doctor. He gave me some radio frequency injections to my shoulders. Prior to that I was really struggling to lift my arms but now it is much better. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr.Ramaswamy as he has previously helped with my back pain as well.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
Back Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen Dr.Ramaswamy several time. He is always very polite and patient. He is particularly good with older patients like myself.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy helped me a lot with my back pain. He is a very caring doctor and he spends time to listen to you.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
21-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with my consultation with the doctor. He also has a helpful team to support further.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
Fibromyalgia
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was amazed how quickly Dr.Ramaswamy and his team could sort out my appointment and my consultation even at this difficult time. I feel much better now.

Patient seen for:
Fibromyalgia
Knee Pain
Back Pain
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased with my consultation with Dr.Ramaswamy. He seemed to be first person who has actually understood my complex pain problem

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
Headache
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is friendly and professional. He spends time to listen to you. So you very much feel heard at the end of your consultation and don't feel rushed. His team is also very approachable and go the extra mile to help you.

17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is friendly and professional. He spends time to listen to you. So you very much feel heard at the end of your consultation and don't feel rushed. His team is also very approachable and go the extra mile to help you.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
Knee Pain
Fibromyalgia
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is friendly and professional. He spends time to listen to you. So you very much feel heard at the end of your consultation and don't feel rushed. His team is also very approachable and go the extra mile to help you.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
Knee Pain
Fibromyalgia
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is friendly and professional. He spends time to listen to you. So you very much feel heard at the end of your consultation and don't feel rushed. His team is also very approachable and go the extra mile to help you.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
Knee Pain
Fibromyalgia
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I will highly recommend Dr.Ramaswamy and his dedicated. Even in this crazy times they have gone out of the way to help me with my pain.

Patient seen for:
Low back pain
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ramaswamy is extremely professional. He has vast knowledge and expertise which used to look into my complex case. I will highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen Dr.Ramaswamy on numerous occasions. He is always polite and lists to your concerns. He is very professional and has used lot of his expertise to help my pain.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen Dr.Ramaswamy on few occasions. He spends lot of time listening to your problem. He treated me with injections for my back and now I am pain free.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
16-04-2020