Dr Serge Nikolic

Dr Serge Nikolic

MD FRCA FFPMRCA

Pain Management

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.9

Top feedback

“Dr Nikolic takes time to discuss options and possible outcomes with his patients. He doesn’t gloss over things such as mri imaging results and takes his time to explain what he has or hasn’t seen. This leaves you feeling confident that he will pursue every avenue, even asking other consultants opinions, to find the problem and address it. Although my symptoms are still present I trust Dr Nikolic will find the source and once again I will be pain free. James Shorto“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Clear and transparent communication.

07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic takes time to discuss options and possible outcomes with his patients. He doesn’t gloss over things such as mri imaging results and takes his time to explain what he has or hasn’t seen. This leaves you feeling confident that he will pursue every avenue, even asking other consultants opinions, to find the problem and address it. Although my symptoms are still present I trust Dr Nikolic will find the source and once again I will be pain free. James Shorto

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic has always been the kindest, most empathetic and patient doctor I've seen during the process of treating several pain-inducing spinal complications. He never ceases to seem genuinely emotionally invested in my recovery/treatment and always has the time and patience to clearly explain and go through any doubts I may have. He works hard to give me options for treating my pain, and is very sympathetic if they don't work. Many thanks to Dr Nikolic

07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A most excellent professional. He brings to the table, experience, compassion, care and overall the ability to effect pain relief in the most difficult of circumstances. I commend him to all.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It's been a wonderful experience to work with Dr Nikolic on a surgical process that has started me on the road to a life without the lower back pain, sciatica, and muscle tension that haunted me for years. When meeting with me he was 100% engaged in the details of my case, taking as much time as needed during all discussions. His presentation of options and possible outcomes was very realistic without any over selling of the expected benefits. My four-week post-op consultation was reassuring and helped me manage my recovery without undue apprehension. His secretary Liona has been very helpful in facilitating and coordinating care throughout the process. My thanks to both for their care and dedication.

Patient seen for:
Facet Joint Pain
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Serge Nicolic administered steroid injections into both of my shoulders to help with pain caused by torn tendons to My rotary cuff (surgery had been carried out but was unable to help repair the tendons) Everything was explained tome very throughly and Dr Nicolic worked with empathy. I was very happy with my treatment

Patient seen for:
Pain in my arms dut to torn tendons to My rotary cuff in both shoulders
02-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The treatment which Dr Nikolic has provided to me over the last 18 months has been first class. The knowledge and experience he has demonstrated during my appointments have been invaluable. He is an extremely personable individual and is accommodating with his time. I am very thankful for his care. I would be comfortable recommending to anyone with a similar condition which requires pain management.

Patient seen for:
Nerve Pain
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I personally hold Dr Nikolic in very high regard. His experience and expertise in treating my condition over the last 18 months has been first class. He is extremely personable and accommodating with his time. I’m very thankful for his care. I would feel very comfortable making a recommendation to anyone with a similar condition which requires pain management.

Patient seen for:
Nerve Pain
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr Nikolic to be thoroughly pleasant and his explanations clear. I went into the appointment having been in a fairly despondent state of mind, and came out much more reassured. Thank you!

Patient seen for:
Headache
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Nicolic was very professional and empathic when he gave me injections for both my shoulders because of pain. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Mr Nicolic and this is the second time I have seen him for various problems.

Patient seen for:
Injections for pain
26-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt I am in best hands.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
25-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

At my initial consultation with him, Dr Nikolic was well-briefed and decisive. He subsequently administered a spinal injection. This has gone well to date and was free of pain at the time. At the follow-up consultation I was left with a clear plan of action for the coming months.

Patient seen for:
Spinal stenosis
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Informative, clear, pragmatic. Took the time to answer my questions.

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic has always given the time necessary to explain (in layman's terms) what the problems are with my back, what steps can be taken, what might work (and the probabilities) and what the real outcome could be - no punches pulled which is what I wanted. I fully understand the prognosis and what might be achievable with no false hope or platitudes. He clearly "knows his stuff" and I have far greater confidence in his realistic treatment that I have with others in the past!

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had an amazing experience with Dr Serge Nikolic. He was clearly very knowledge and explained everything simply but without being patronising. Dr Serge Nikolic was extremely polite and was very happy to answer any questions I had. I am extremely satisfied with the care I have received from Dr Serge Nikolic.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic was very sympathetic to my back problem and helped me receive an MRI and diagnosis very quickly. His bedside manner was excellent and I felt that he actually cared. I’m very grateful for his assistance and would highly recommend visiting this doctor if you are having back problems or issues getting an MRI from your own doctor.

Patient seen for:
Herniated Disc or Slipped Disc
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic was very sympathetic to my back problem and helped me receive an MRI and diagnosis very quickly. His bedside manner was excellent and I felt that he actually cared. I’m very grateful for his assistance and would highly recommend visiting this doctor if you are having back problems or issues getting an MRI from your own doctor.

Patient seen for:
Herniated Disc or Slipped Disc
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic explained everything in a way that was easy to understand

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really good, helpful and explained everything clearly!

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt to be in good hands right from the beginning and the doctor took sufficient time to listen to my problem

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt well treated from the beginning and the doctor took sufficient time to listen to my problem.

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very approachable and makes you feel at ease. Would definitely recommend. His PA is easy to reach and very helpful too.

Patient seen for:
Headache
Nerve Pain
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Treated with great respect, really efficient diagnosis and the treatment plan clearly and sympathetically explained. A very empathetic and professional doctor.

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

..

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An absolutely lovely man and could not recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic immediately made me feel at ease and also like a person not a medical condition. He explained my situation in a way that showed me understood my life and how this may affect it and was realistic and honest in a very human way.

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Nikolic has been treating me for several years now. Unlike some consultants I have seen over years, he treats me as a person first, patient second. He is extremely informative and transparent with any proposed treatments and in my view, I would not be where I am today in terms of recovery if not for this man. I owe him a great deal and I’m extremely grateful for all his help over the years. Trust me when I say this, I have seen many doctors and consultants over the years and this man is one of the best !!

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic gives later like attention to the patient’s issues and all details of diagnosis. He provides excellent explanations, road maps for recovery and the significant lessening of pain. No pain is considered insignificant. A highly professional, thoughtful and kind doctor.

Patient seen for:
back. shoulder and neck pain
18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, explained everything and made sure I was relaxed and calm before the procedure. Would recommend Dr Serge one thousand percent!

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, explained everything and made sure I was relaxed. Would recommend Dr Serge one thousand percent!

25-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Dr. Nikolic is very knowledgeable and straightforward in informing you of the possible treatments and their risks / benefits. Both of my clinic visits for lumbar spinal injections were well managed and pleasant. The treatments have provided me with a great reduction in my back pain.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
24-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Fast, efficient, for the first time in years I feel much better in myself and the pain. The first phase has went well, contact with me has been good after operation.

Patient seen for:
Spinal Surgery
24-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Bedside manner, explanation and resolution of pain.

23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic has a very good bedside manner, his biggest strength is the fact he is very to the point and does not tell you what you want to hear. He makes things easy to understand and is very considerate to your feelings. He is by far one of the best consultants I have had the pleasure of meeting, and I can safely say he has bettered my life in more ways then I could imagine.

Patient seen for:
Nerve Pain
13-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We were referred to Dr Nikolic by our pain Doctor, an orthopaedic surgeon as well as our rehabilitation specialist. From our initial meeting I found Dr Nikolic to be a kind, caring and empathetic to the level of pain and how it effects/dominated my life and therefore impacts not only on me but also on my family life. Dr Nikolic was open and honest about the procedure and took time to listen. We found him so knowledgeable and able to impart that knowledge at the meetings we had with him, he also sent us additional information to look at allowing us to make an informed decision. Prior during and even after the procedure Dr Nikolic has been available, on time, friendly, professional his staff in particular Leona, really are proactive in my care throughout and continues to be ensuring that everything is the best it can be which make you feel in safe caring hands. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Nikolic and his team and feel thankful that he was my surgeon.

12-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very satisfied.Always explains things clearly and has time to answer my questions.

08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very wonderful experience during a painful time. Dr. Serge made sure to explain everything and make it comfortable during the whole process.

Patient seen for:
Chronic Pain
Back Pain
07-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic is a kind caring Man. He explains proposed treatments very clearly and is also very open about the possibility that they may not help. He is also very aware of the psychological impact of chronic pain and where appropriate can make a referral to a pain Psychologist , which I personally found helpful. After two treatments with limited success I had a third treatment which has made a huge difference to a pain I feared would never be relieved. Should it recur I will have no hesitation in making another appointment to see Dr Nikolic

05-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic is very personable and straightforward

30-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional. Attentive and knowledgeable.

25-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had a previous experience with Dr. Serge Nikolic regarding lumbar injections re my right leg sciatica in September 2018 in addition to last weeks similar intervention. I must say that I am totally satisfied with the professional and no nonsense approach Dr. Serge has followed. I am also greatly relieved and my poise and gait have reverted to normality immediately from the second day.

25-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've only had one consultation with Doctor Nikolic. I was referred for ongoing neck/scapula pain.He was professional and personable in his approach and he put me at ease the moment I met him. His secretary,Leona is lovely and very professional.

16-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nikolic is a great pain consultant, he is very understanding and easy to talk to. He always presents professionally whilst maintaining a good rapport, making us feel at ease during consultations. He considers any ideas you give and tries his hardest to help.

11-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I very much enjoyed my consultation with Dr Nikolic; not only was his knowledge fascinating and informative, but so helpful and understanding to the needs of my pain. He worked with me and suggested a plan that would take into account my current medication and pain level, to move to another platform that will be sustainable and help me long-term.

09-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

What a wonderful and charismatic consultant - not to mention his unbelievable skills! I have nothing but praise for this talented and knowledgeable individual. Thank you Serge

07-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been in and out of hospital over many years and i've seen lots of doctors & consultants. I have probably seen Dr. Nikolic over 10 times, each time he is the consummate professional. Not only attentive, but he has a way of easing your mind with the knowledge that you will receive the best possible treatment. An amazingly pleasant person and my 5 star review does not cover everything that he has done for me over the last 5 years.

07-06-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Dr Nikolic was professional, polite in his approach to my recent consultation and procedure for Radio frequency. I could not fault my experience.

17-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can't recommend Dr Nikolic highly enough. I have now been to see him on 3 separate occasions and the treatment has made a dramatic difference each time. He has been very accommodating at short notice and explains the procedures clearly with good follow up sessions.

17-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Nikolic was the first pain doctor who found positive treatments for my chronic pain. I truly felt like he treated me as a whole person with real medical concerns and not someone who was manufacturing symptoms. Importantly, he communicated in a consistent manner with ALL my consultants to work in coordination on my complex case. I highly recommend him for pain management.

02-04-2019