Dr Rajiv Sood

Dr Rajiv Sood

FRCPCH, FRCP, PG Cert Allergy

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

Recommended by  
2 specialists

26 years of experience
21 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.94
Bedside Manner
4.92
Explanation
4.94

Top feedback

“Calm and knowledgeable“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Calm and knowledgeable

Patient seen for:
Respiratory Medicine
22-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor with lot's of experience for children, highly recommended to parents, thank you

15-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The appointment was managed well. Dr Sood provided a clear understanding and explanation of the allergy results we received. Although it was unfortunate that we were unable to complete the skin prick test as we had not been notified not to take any antihistamine before the appointment.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A true proffesionist with visible experience and knowleage. He explaind everything so easy and straight forward. I will highly recommend him to all parents . Thank you.

Patient seen for:
General Medicine
29-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dealt with me and a great and professional etiquette

16-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good Doctor, very helpful. Was very happy with his service and advise.

04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

Patient seen for:
Cold
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great. He explained how things work.

Patient seen for:
Cold
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great. He explained how things work.

Patient seen for:
Cold
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood was very professional, and took time to explain what he was going to do. He put my mind at ease and was very gentle with my 6 month old baby. I left the appointment very happy, and would recommend Dr Sood's services to everyone who may need it.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
02-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is very good at what he does. He is very good at explaining the problem and also how the problem can be resolved. We have been seeing Dr Sood for over 2 years now and I would most definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you for your continued help.

02-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

One of the best doctors I had ever visited.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
08-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Very good explanation and he was cleared all our questions about our daughter’s

08-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Rajiv Sood has been looking after my daughter for a number of years now. He is professional and will explain everything in simple terms, he does not rush the appointments and most of all my daughter actually looks forward to seeing Dr Sood as he is very friendly and really good with children, making them feel comfortable as soon as they walk through his office door.

Patient seen for:
Thyroid Problems
26-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

On meeting Dr Sood he seems a wonderful professional. He seems very thorough and patients able to communicate to us his thoughts and how we will proceed with Claudia. We feel we are in good hands with him.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
23-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is a fantastic doctor. Before seeing him I had seen two other doctors that were unable to help my children with their problems that had gone on for a year. Within our first appointment with Dr Sood he had carried all the required tests instantly and within three weeks we started to see visible results and on the road to recovery. I cannot express how thankful and grateful we are to Dr Sood. In future any paediatric problems we have Dr Sood will be my first port of call. Dr Sood is most certainly highly recommended by us.

08-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Our experience was extremely positive. Dr Sood has many years as a highly experienced paediatrician and allergist, and this proved to be the case when he reviewed our son. We were extremely happy at our consultation and it was a relieved to have a quick diagnosis with reassurances when our baby was unwell having sought advice without success from other health professionals. We would highly recommend Dr Sood.

Patient seen for:
Reflux and Colic
17-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely efficient, caring and pleasant.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
17-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was wonderful, thorough and extremely patient.

22-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood listened and understood my concerns for my child, he explained clearly how to manage my child’s eczema and prescribed treatment for his skin which has significantly improved his eczema and changed my child’s quality of life.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
10-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Pleasant

Patient seen for:
Joint Pain
27-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor. Takes a lot of time to listen and understand the issues and considers all the options. Provides excellent explanations. Would definitely see Dr Sood again if the need arises in the future.

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Rajiv is a very good doctor. He thoroughly explains everything I need to know, and I have been to see him for both of my daughters.

21-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good thanks

Patient seen for:
Heart murmurs
19-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is amazing, he took the time to explain the procedure and the treatment in detail and we were very happy with the results.

24-03-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Collobarative and pleasant to deal with.

01-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Rajiv Sood is a great Doctor really put me and my little boy at ease.

28-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is a very caring doctor who has been instrumental in our son's care. His diagnostic skills (pin-pointing our son's illness in the very first meeting) and treatment for our son was spot on and his support throughout his illness was vital. I would highly recommend him.

25-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is one of the most caring and excellent doctors I have ever come across.He is an absolutely excellent pediatrician, and not only does he have an amazing caring and gentle way with his child patient but also the entire family. If you are looking for an excellent, expert and caring pediatrician please see Dr Sood. No one else compares.

21-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional, courteous and thorough.

18-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent clinician, takes a lot of time with the child to go through everything in a lot of detail.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, very knowledgeable and very friendly. Took the time to listen and explain everything to both myself and my daughter.

04-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood has always been so approachable and amazing with my daughter. Of all the paediatric specialists I have seen Dr Sood is by far one of the best. His expertise and knowledge has immensely helped. Additionally, his ability to put my toddler at ease always amazes me.

03-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Sood is fantastic. He explained everything in great detail, extremely thorough and very reassuring throughout. No question was too much trouble.

19-01-2019