Dr Rachael Morris-Jones

Dr Rachael Morris-Jones

BSC hons, MBBS, MRCP, PhD, FRCP, PCME

Dermatology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

25 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.91

Top feedback

“Dr. Morris-Jones is a seasoned professional who provides outstanding care. I highly recommend her.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Morris-Jones is a seasoned professional who provides outstanding care. I highly recommend her.

31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a great patient experience. The diagnosis, the symptoms I was experiencing and the planned treatment were all very clearly explained to me. Clearly Dr Morris-Jones is an expert in her field. The diagnosis turned out to be spot on and my recovery was in line with the expectations set. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Cysts
29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She's very conscientious about each patient's requirements and explains everything well.

29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

We arrived on time for consultation. She welcomed us and invited us to take a seat. She listened to our medical history. She did a physical inspection of our skin. She gave us her conclusions and the reasons for them. She gave us a clear treatment plan and have answered our on- going e-mail queries on a timely basis. Very professional and clear consultation.

Patient seen for:
check whether oral and topical treatments have been succesful.
27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Personable, incisive and efficient!

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thorough, caring, professional.

Patient seen for:
Dermatology
15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Jones was great. Explained everything in detail and was most helpful. Friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend!

Patient seen for:
Acne and scarring treatments
14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Honestly the best dermatologist I have ever seen and over the years I have seen lots.

Patient seen for:
Psoriasis
14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Rachael was very patient with me, allowing me to express my concerns. She was also very thorough when explaining my treatment options. I would highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Acne and scarring treatments
14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A great dermatologist who has an excellent, professional, knowledgeable and reassuring manner. Couldn't recommend her more. She has treated 2 of my children.

14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgeable and reassuring.

Patient seen for:
Acne
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Due to travel/visit restrictions our first appointment was via Zoom. This worked perfectly well. We had sent pictures of our daughters skin complaint in advance of the call, Dr Morris-Jones had studied the pictures and had a good idea of what the problem was. After a chat with our daughter Dr Morris-Jones gave a clear explanation of the way forward and how to treat the issue. She answered all our questions with a good explanation. At the end of the call Dr Morris-Jones gave us a verbal summary of everything we had spoken about. The treatment was a success, we had a second appointment where we were invited to go in person, however after the initial success on Zoom we opted for another video call. This was just a check on how the treatment was going and any further questions. We did have a couple more questions, again answered in depth and simple to understand. Very happy indeed.

16-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Rachael Morris-Jones is exactly what you would hope for in a care professional. She is incredibly thoughtful and most importantly is an expert who has helped me with an ongoing skin condition immensely (after years of seeing no success). Couldn't recommend more!

Patient seen for:
Acne
12-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and empathetic. I feel in safe hands with Dr Rachael Morris-Jones' confident and assured manner.

17-04-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very helpful

16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really helpful

15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly recommending Dr Morris-Jones, who has been very helpful, in my experience. I received detailed advice and answers to all my questions. I could tell she had taken the time to prepare and review my case history. She also gave me the impression of a professional that is caring and enjoys her job. The treatment results so far are very good. I'm also grateful there was flexibility to my last minute call due to exceptional circumstances. Response was fast, which was crucial for the future of my treatment. Her secretary, Faye Daveney has also been super helpful and efficient.

Patient seen for:
Acne
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly recommending Dr Morris - Jones, who has been truly helpful in my experience. Explained everything in detail and gave me very useful advise. Knowledgeable and caring, gave me the impression of a very skilled professional that also enjoys her job. Our consultation was crucial for the future of my treatment - I'm also grateful there was flexibility in my last minute call (due to exceptional circumstances). Her secretary, Faye Daveney is also super helpful and efficient.

Patient seen for:
Acne
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Reassuring with significant explanation.

14-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasant, communicating very well, giving insights and sharing knowledge.

07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Morris-Jones is clearly very knowledgeable practitioner and gives confidence to her patients. She is very open to dialogue and answers all questions clearly and practically. I could not recommend her more highly.

Patient seen for:
Skin Cancer
03-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of both Dr Rachael Morris-Jones and all of the staff and the cleanliness and overall appearance of the treatment room. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend her services to friends and family or to use them again myself in the future if the need should arise.

Patient seen for:
Removal of Seborrhoeic Keratosis
26-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional, reassuring and correctly diagnosed the problem.

25-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very informative and understanding to my ongoing dermatological issue. Positive advice regarding moving on, along with a lengthy medical prescription. Highly recommended.

Patient seen for:
Dermatology
24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience overall.

24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All great. I need secretary to confirm date of next consultation please

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderfully careful and thorough examination, followed by a clear and helpful explanation of observations.

Patient seen for:
Skin Cancer
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A wonderfully careful and thorough examination, with clear and helpful explanation of observations.

Patient seen for:
Skin Cancer
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As always, prompt, kind and thorough. Best dermatologist.

18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Had 2 visits for different issues, and on both have been satisfied with her diagnosis and suggested treatments

18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very easy and clear explanation of my symptoms. Answered any questions I had clearly

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She explained and made me feel at ease when analysing my daughters skin.

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Rachael Morris-Jones was recommended to me by a relative who she had treated. I found her to be professional, friendly and would highly recommend anyone looking for a Doctor in this field to contact her.

Patient seen for:
lesion on temple
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
5

Highly recommend anyone seeing Dr Rachael Morris-Jones, she is very professional, friendly and an expert.

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr Rachael to be a very confident, capable and caring.... the 3 C's, well would you believe it...

Patient seen for:
fibrous haemangioma
12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Morris-Jones was very thorough in both her examination of the issue and also the explanation of the problem and how to proceed. I was very satisfied with the service.

Patient seen for:
Aged and Sundamaged Skin
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Morris-Jones is efficient in diagnosis but with a kind and reassuring manner. She recognised my concerns and left me confident in our decided treatment plan.

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful

Patient seen for:
Acne
28-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seen on time, very efficient and helpful

Patient seen for:
I am mid 50's and chose to have a full skin health overview
26-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained things very well and suggested a way to treat ailment tat worked. After numerous other failed attempts.

Patient seen for:
Verruca
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly professional doctor with excellent approach to our adolescent son. Dr Morris-Jones went through all aspects of treatment and we felt that she really listened to our concerns. Our previous experience with Dr Morris-Jones when she treated our daughter a few years ago was similarly excellent. At the end of the consultation we were given a clear treatment and follow up plan with contact details for any potential future concerns or questions.

Patient seen for:
Acne
20-01-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Factual diagnosis

19-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She was very professional and knowledgeable. She took the time to understand my concerns and issues and clearly explained the next steps and plan going forward.

18-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Morris has treated me and 3 of my adult children for various skin conditions. On each occasion her diagnosis was swift, accurate with the utmost professionalism.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
seborrheic keratosis
15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Morris Jones has treated me and 3 of my adult children for various skin conditions. On each occasion her diagnosis was swift, accurate with the minimum of fuss and utmost professionalism.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
seborrheic keratosis
15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

I really like and respect her. I have recommended my wife see her - and she also liked her and found her very willing to listen and inform - it's all one wants and its great when one gets it.

15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very efficient and caring, everything was clearly explained

15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Morris Jones was very friendly and explained everything in details

Patient seen for:
Acne
15-01-2020