Dr Philip Batty

Sport & Exercise Medicine Doctor

Sport & Exercise Medicine Doctor

United Kingdom

35 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Sport & Exercise Medicine Doctor

United Kingdom

35 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
ACL (Anterior Cruciate Ligament) Injury (3)
Shoulder Pain (3)
Back Pain (2)
Hip and Groin Pain (1)
Injury Rehabilitation (1)

48 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Great treatment and very professional. Could not have been more helpful.

26 Jun 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Experienced clinician ,thorough in examination ,reassuring and sensible

29 Jun 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Earlier in March, my MRI results came back and my world crumbled. Ruptured ACL and a few other bits meant no more hockey, no skiing, in fact nothing at all - including playtime with my 2 little boys and our beloved 4-legged hound. A good friend (and fellow hockey player!) recommended Dr Phil Batty at Isokinetic. Within seconds of our first Zoom appointment (great timing of injury at the beginning of Covid19 pandemic!) I knew I'd come to the right place. Dr Batty's calm, professional and yet so friendly manner had done wonders. I was finally gaining control of my injury, beginning the recovery process, understand my short and long term goals as well as realistic timescales and future prognosis. Thank you, Dr Batty, for your continued support throughout lockdown - it has been truly life saving.

20 Jul 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

ACL (Anterior Cruciate Ligament) Injury

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very relaxed and explained everything I wanted and needed to know

25 Jul 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Doctor Batty was very scrupulous and attentive and also very compassionate and caring with me. He requested all the tests and exams before forming a diagnosis and provided clear explanations. He is also very kind and unassuming like every doctor should be really!definitely this was a positive experience for me.

29 Nov 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip and Groin Pain

Injury Rehabilitation

Musculoskeletal Injury

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. Ph. Batty was excellent at explaining the situation, remedy, dangers, options. Also good at motivating the patient to do the necessary to improve his situation. All in all, a very good Doctor and a very nice man!

14 Nov 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Shoulder Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. Batty explains my injury, the current status, and the plan for treatment very clearly. I like that he takes the time to ensure I understand the anatomy and the healing process. He has been extremely proactive in my care plan, ensuring I was seen immediately by the other consultants from whom I needed support, given the time-sensitive nature of my injury. He is an incredible doctor and I feel lucky to have him on my team.

14 Sep 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hamstring Injury

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

He is a superstar

05 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Replacement

4

4.00

Overall Experience

4.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

Dr. Batty was open and honest about my condition (bone spur in shoulder) and met with me several times throughout the experience to keep me updated on progress. In the end, physiotherapy did not work for me - and I ended up having surgery a couple weeks ago - but this was obviously not Dr. Batty's fault, and I had an overall good experience with him.

26 Jun 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Bone spurs

Shoulder Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

10/10

26 Jun 2019

verified patient