Dr Philip Batty

Dr Philip Batty

MBChB MRCGP FFSEM

Sports & Exercise Medicine

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.88
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.88

Top feedback

“Dr Batty is personable, responsive and highly committed to his work. He set out and oversaw a rehabilitation program to get me back to elite level distance running after two hip arthroscopies. He took an interest in my recovery above and beyond what I've come to expect from doctors and even came by the hospital with a physio on the day of my operation to check in. He seems to have a healthy skepticism for "silver bullet" treatments and so when he recommended surgery, I absolutely trusted his opinion and had full conviction it was the right move. The physio program was individually tailored to my particular needs and he was flexible throughout in making modifications along the way depending on my progress and from listening to my feedback. Dr Batty has a wealth of knowledge in sports medicine and is very well connected so can link you with the best-in-class specialist for your particular issue. He communicates and works closely with the specialist (where applicable) and his own physio team to build a comprehensive recovery program. I would highly recommend Dr Batty to anyone with an injury, acute or chronic, as the first port of call and as a point guard throughout the recovery process. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Batty is personable, responsive and highly committed to his work. He set out and oversaw a rehabilitation program to get me back to elite level distance running after two hip arthroscopies. He took an interest in my recovery above and beyond what I've come to expect from doctors and even came by the hospital with a physio on the day of my operation to check in. He seems to have a healthy skepticism for "silver bullet" treatments and so when he recommended surgery, I absolutely trusted his opinion and had full conviction it was the right move. The physio program was individually tailored to my particular needs and he was flexible throughout in making modifications along the way depending on my progress and from listening to my feedback. Dr Batty has a wealth of knowledge in sports medicine and is very well connected so can link you with the best-in-class specialist for your particular issue. He communicates and works closely with the specialist (where applicable) and his own physio team to build a comprehensive recovery program. I would highly recommend Dr Batty to anyone with an injury, acute or chronic, as the first port of call and as a point guard throughout the recovery process.

Patient seen for:
Hip Surgery
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I hugely value his expertise, and trust his judgement and opinion and would always revisit him for any injury or health problem. He is very approachable and easy to talk to, and offers very clear explanations and suggestions. I am also very grateful that he makes himself available and easy to contact for any problem. I highly recommend him!

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
01-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Batty has consistently taken the necessary time to answer all my questions, ensuring I have a full understanding and feel confident and happy. He has also managed to this while making me smile and feel at ease. The clinic's handling of the Covid-19 crisis has been exceptional. Incremental precautions were taken with full transparency via email communication up until closure, and now whilst continuing recovery at home I feel fully supported. I was able to contact Dr Batty directly with a query which was immediately resolved with a video conversation with the applicable member of staff. I fully subscribe to the success of the Isokinetic methods and believe that with Dr Batty's running of the clinic and it's staff it is a truly exceptional clinic and community to feel a part of. I would not have chosen anywhere else for my treatment.

Patient seen for:
ACL (Anterior Cruciate Ligament) Injury
23-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor

Patient seen for:
Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good listener

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

10/10

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best treatment experience I have ever had.

Patient seen for:
Neck Pain
07-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Phil has been patient and attentive providing awesome care, thank you!

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
02-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great rehab program

Patient seen for:
Dislocated Shoulder
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Clearly very experienced, handled my rather complex case accurately and swiftly.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is a superstar

Patient seen for:
Knee Replacement
05-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Top of his game , great opinion

31-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Batty is incredibly knowledgeable, he has managed a portfolio of our patients who always feedback about his professionalism, knowledge and clear management strategy. He is a great colleague whose opinion and availability for our patients is greatly appreciated.

16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Batty explains my injury, the current status, and the plan for treatment very clearly. I like that he takes the time to ensure I understand the anatomy and the healing process. He has been extremely proactive in my care plan, ensuring I was seen immediately by the other consultants from whom I needed support, given the time-sensitive nature of my injury. He is an incredible doctor and I feel lucky to have him on my team.

Patient seen for:
Hamstring Injury
14-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This is one man that knows his stuff. Explains everything and every step of the way very clearly.

03-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Simply the best!

Patient seen for:
Torn ACL
28-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very wise and experienced physician who inspired me to get fit after an injury and he was right and I am very grateful.

10-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Batty was very open and friendly and easy to speak with. He made me feel at ease whilst also very carefully explaining all aspects of my injury and the treatment plan he put together for me. The communication between him and the physios who treated me was top notch with every part of my programme and diagnosis being carefully discussed by each. I would highly recommend Dr. Batty.

Patient seen for:
MCL
08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Calm and considered

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

Patient seen for:
Physiotherapy
17-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

he is very attentive and caring to detail

Patient seen for:
injury rehabilitation
30-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Experienced clinician ,thorough in examination ,reassuring and sensible

29-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Knee Surgery
28-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

perfect

28-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Down to earth, caring and genuine and so knowledgeable. His way of explanation should be used across the board. A real star .

Patient seen for:
Torn Meniscus (Cartilage)
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

good sessions.

26-06-2019
Overall
1
Explanation
1
Bedside Manner
4

Poor experience: it took over a month to get a follow up appointment and I got a wrong diagnosis.

26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Batty is a top doctor

Patient seen for:
Knee Surgery
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kind but firm with me. Wanted the best for me, and wasn't afraid to have a challenging discussion to push me towards my goal.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

10/10

26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We discussed my options surgery or rehab I was determined to try rehabilitation. My MRI was poor and my surgeon wanted to operate. Really happy Dr Batty backed me up to try rehab. We both agreed if it didn’t work I would go Back to my surgeon. I never had surgery and my shoulder is very strong/

Patient seen for:
Dislocated Shoulder
26-06-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Dr. Batty was open and honest about my condition (bone spur in shoulder) and met with me several times throughout the experience to keep me updated on progress. In the end, physiotherapy did not work for me - and I ended up having surgery a couple weeks ago - but this was obviously not Dr. Batty's fault, and I had an overall good experience with him.

Patient seen for:
Bone spurs
Shoulder Pain
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received consultations from both Phil and Chris and found them to be professional, supportive, well informed and instructive. I would recommend Isokinetic to anyone, if they can afford it!!

Patient seen for:
Full thickness tear left supraspinatus tendon and partial tear right supraspinatus, torn left knee miniscus also physio to correct poor posture
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Understanding and professional doctor who listens to a patient.

Patient seen for:
Hip and groin pain
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class experience

Patient seen for:
Knee Surgery
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Empathy and kindness and made me feel as though I COULD do it

26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Batty was very kind to my daughter, we followed his advice and she got better in no time!

Patient seen for:
Fracture (broken bone)
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great treatment and very professional. Could not have been more helpful.

26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just first class. I've experienced private healthcare for years but you will be pushed to find a better consultant. Attentive, knowledgeable and gets the job done. Thankyou Phil!

Patient seen for:
ACL (Anterior Cruciate Ligament) Injury
26-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been suffering from shin splints for a long time. Dr. Batty was very friendly and competent. I have the feeling that he correctly identified the reason why I am suffering and the treatment already shows some positive results. I can only recommend him!

18-06-2016