Dr Peter George

Dr Peter George

MBBS BSc MRCP(UK) PhD

Respiratory Medicine

14 years of experience
3 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.98
Bedside Manner
4.98
Explanation
4.96

Top feedback

“Good trusted feedback“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good trusted feedback

Patient seen for:
sarodosis
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found the vidio consultation very helpful and Dr. George made me feel at ease,I await his written notes on his comments and advice

Patient seen for:
Interstitial Lung Disease
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found the vidio consultation very helpful and Dr. George made me feel at ease,I await his written notes on his comments and advice

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George has been unbelievably helpful and insightful as I navigate post-covid symptoms. He has been able to review the last 4-5 months clearly for me with patience, understanding and insight. Through a combination of both online calls and phone calls he has fully assessed my symptoms and offered a treatment plan. He is helping my recovery and I am beyond grateful for his expertise and help.

Patient seen for:
Wheezing
Shortness of breath
post covid symptoms
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

all great!

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing service, doctor!

Patient seen for:
lungs
02-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very efficient and thorough service.

Patient seen for:
Whooping Cough (Pertussis)
30-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Peter George has been open and affable throughout. He has been entirely transparent in respect of his considerations and rationale regarding my diagnosis and he has explained the step-by-step approach to tests and / or treatment very clearly. He's been easy to contact and responsive to my questions and queries.

Patient seen for:
Post-covid respiratory abnormalities
15-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Peter George is very thorough in his examinations and explains the results and any further steps that need to be taken very clearly. He is very kind, understanding and puts you at ease during consultations. He always gives you an opportunity to ask questions and answers them in detail without any rush. His PA Patricia is also extremely helpful and gets back to any queries you send her very quickly. Overall, if you are looking for a Dr specialising in respiratory medicine, I highly recommend Dr Peter George and strongly believe that it is not possible to find anyone better.

Patient seen for:
Chronic cough
31-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor George was incredibly considerate. He took a great deal of trouble to investigate and then explain my symptoms. I would not hesitate in recommending him to everyone.

Patient seen for:
pleurisy
16-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George was very attentive in listening to my current condition and was very thorough in his examinations. After running a series of tests, he was very clear and articulate in explaining the results and on what further steps should be taken. Highly recommended!

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He exceeded my expectations, provided excellent care, and best of all resolved my medical concerns.

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Peter George has been very thorough with his investigations into my medical condition and would definitely recommend doctor George to anyone with respiratory problems, very attentive and caring to your needs!!!.

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr George to be very thorough and all tests and referrals were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. During the initial consultation everything was explained very clearly and when I returned for my test results only a week later he discussed them with me in detail. Overall I felt well looked after.

Patient seen for:
Chronic Cough
04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr George was entirely positive. Great manner with clear and concise explanations of process and results. Praise also due to his PA for being incredibly helpful in the administration and organisation of my consultations.

Patient seen for:
Respiratory Medicine
31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George is extremely efficient and ruled out a suspected condition in record time. Much appreciated. Though obviously a highly skilled practicioner he managed to explain what was going on both to me a leyman without even an 'O' level in Biology, whilst also satisfying my wife who has a medical background.

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for everything !

Patient seen for:
Pulmonary Fibrosis
21-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very well and efficiently looked after throughout....

02-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot tell you how grateful I am that I found Dr George. After nearly 18 months of being so poorly and getting nowhere near a diagnosis let alone any treatment Via my Regional hospital and GP I decided to pay to see Dr George privately. Its the best thing I've done. He is kind, understanding and has the best bedside manner I have seen in many years - I worked in a hospital environment alongside many consultants for many years and Dr George is by Nicest Dr I have met. He put me at ease straight away and was able to join up the dots in my medical history that so many have missed over 18 months . His PA Patricia is also extremely helpful and goes over and above. If you are looking for a Dr specialising in respiratory I cannot imagine you can find better. I trust him wholeheartedly and for someone that has seen so many Drs recently and has been let down by many - that is a big statement

Patient seen for:
Interstitial Lung Disease
09-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George was charming. More importantly he took the time to clearly explain my situation in non-technical language. This certainly gave me a lot of confidence in my Trey.

07-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely happy that I chose to see Dr George after I had had a preliminary diagnosis of established pulmonary fibrosis disease. Dr George is very affable and caring; he immediately took away my feelings of doom and gloom and explained the tests he would carry out to determine exactly what was wrong. At all times I felt that I was in safe hands and that I was with a very professional and compassionate man. I don't think I have ever felt so comfortable and confident so quickly with a consultant as I became with Dr George. He always lets me ask as many questions as I like and patiently answers and explains; he never rushes appointments, but makes one feel that all of his time is yours. The diagnosis now looks much more favourable I am very pleased to say but I will remain uner Dr George's watchful care thankfully - there is nowhere else I would rather be in the cicumstances. I should also say that Patricia, Dr George's PA, is a most efficient and delightful lady and extremely sensible and helpful. Finally to add the cherry - Dr George is a Spurs fan which delights my wife! I would thoroughly recommend Dr George.

Patient seen for:
Interstitial Lung Disease
26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I feel very comfortable and confident with Dr George. Everything is clearly explained and his enthusiasm when my results were positive for the second time is very encouraging as I have been really low during the time where we didn’t know what my condition was - He has certainly helped me and encourages you to try to improve your quality of life.

21-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really impressed with Dr George, his p.a and the facilities at the Royal Brompton. His prompt diagnosis and follow up advice over the phone ensured swift treatment for a potentially serious problem. Highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Breathing difficulty / blood clot
15-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot fault Dr. George's care and professionalism. Dr. George saw me at very late notice and acted quickly in getting me tested, scanned and into hospital all within a morning. He was able to explain my situation with great clarity and compassion which I have not always found. I have seen many other respiratory specialists in the past who have been charmless and sometimes curt, but Dr George could not have been more different. Dr George also picked up on a heart irregularity, referring me to a top cardiologist who was equally useful. If I ever speak to friends, family or colleagues suffering from respiratory problems, Dr George will be my only recommendation. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Pneumonia
15-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot fault Dr. George's care and professionalism. When I came into see him he acted quickly in getting me to hospital whilst also understanding the stresses and concerns I had. He explained my situation with great clarity which is not always easy. I have been to see other respiratory specialists in the past who were charmless and occasionally curt, but Dr. George couldn't have been more different. Not only did he treat my pneumonia but he also referred me to a cardiologist after picking up an irregularity with my heart. If I ever speak to anyone about chest / respiratory issues, Dr. George will be the first person I recommend. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Pneumonia
15-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been under the care of Dr George for the past 6 months and remain so. I could not be happier with the care and concern with which I have been treated. Dr George came highly recommend to me and I can see why. I would therefore not hesitate to recommend him to anyone suffering a lung ailment.

Patient seen for:
Pneumonitis
14-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

The only reason for a 4 rather than a 5 on explanation - was that he had restricted scope to diagnose my condition. His limited diagnosis and his explanation of my condition and situation was clear and sympathetic.

Patient seen for:
Pulmonary Fibrosis
03-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George has been treating me for the past two years and in that time I have found him to be someone I can trust to provide expert treatment as well as the support/guidance to help me come to terms with my illness. He takes time to listen to your issues and gives clear answers to any queries you may have and provides strength/encouragement to make the most of the situation I am in. I regard myself as being very fortunate to be seeing Dr George and would recommend him to anyone who suffers from a lung condition.

Patient seen for:
Interstitial Lung Disease
01-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George has been amazing. He has been with us every step of the way and between him and his PA Patricia they are always there to answer any issues or to explain something to you I have nothing but good things to say during a really rough time and I cannot Thank him enough for all he has done

Patient seen for:
Sarcoidosis
23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George was very thorough and investigated all possible causes in a most competent and professional manner.

Patient seen for:
persistant cough and weight loss
16-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George was very thorough and investigated all possible causes in a most competent and professional manner.

Patient seen for:
persistant cough and weight loss
16-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He could not have been nicer to me and was so clear in what he said.

Patient seen for:
Respiratory Medicine
16-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have complete faith in Dr George. He has been very thorough and professional with investigations and followup consultations. He is also very caring and approachable. He is at the top of his field. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

15-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My testimony is to bear witness to the clinical excellence of Dr.George and his team. They espouse a professionalism that embodies precision and attention to detail throughout correspondence through to consultation, with unparalleled efficiency. Dr.George is a clinical specialist in Respiratory disease and this objective fact is evidenced by his acclaimed clinical appointments, publishing prowess and prestigious post nominals. However, by far the greatest testament to Dr.George is his continued holistic approach to me as the patient, understanding the individuals’ ideas, concerns and expectations, rather than simply a scientist intent on diagnosing and treating a disease process. He is at all times a consultant specialist but embues a rare calm disposition that invites the patient to become part of a shared decision making conversation. He is unafraid by the inquisition that inevitably follows and will endeavor to answer all queries comprehensively and systematically, to ensure patient peace of mind. In my opinion this approach can only be undertaken by the most capable, like Dr.George.

Patient seen for:
Pulmonary Fibrosis
14-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service honestly! They do care patients as if they are doing for their relatives. Also Dr George has many years experience on Lung care. He is the only specialist to whom I can trust.

01-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George's expertise is unquestionable. Consultations are an experience of light, efficient and attentive discussion. It's clear he has a genuine and caring nature. I felt completely at ease, reassured, in safe hands. Conversations and communications are always succinct yet thorough. Really can't praise or thank Dr George and his excellent support staff highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Sarcoidosis
01-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience, the consultant was very thorough with a warm and helpful manner. The secretary, Patricia, was extremely helpful and supportive through the process. Very pleased with the care given, thank you.

Patient seen for:
Pulmonary Fibrosis
27-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A lovely humble gentleman who ensures his patients feel comfortable and are at ease. Very rare to find in today’s day and age.

20-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional, prompt and very thorough in his investigation of the health issue.

18-07-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

I was treated extremely courteously, everything was very clearly explained and I had a very informative and helpful follow-up consultation following tests. My only very minor criticism is that I was seen on the second occasion some 45 minutes after my appointment time with no-one to ask how long I might have to wait.

18-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased that I found Dr. George. He is very thorough and has a great "bedside manner" encoraging optimism when I was feling low by a surprise diagnosis. I have great confidence in his abilities and that is helped knowing that he refers to other highly qualified specialists at the Brompton to discuss individual cases. He is also very generous with his time and allowed my wife and I to ask as many questions as we liked. I feel very safe under his care. His secretary is also very efficient, pleasant and helpfulas well.

07-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George has been treating my lung disease (IPF) for over a year, and in that time, I have found him to be a consultant who is not only an expert in his field but also a person who can appreciate the issues/challenges that his patients face. He is very approachable and always has time to discuss the treatment options available to me. His positive approach and encouragement has alleviated some of the concerns that I have had and provided me with hope of a healthier outlook in the future. I have come to trust his opinions/recommendations and is someone who I would highly recommend.

07-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Our consultation with Dr Peter George was professional and very detailed. He explains in a way you understand, to be able to make decisions. Dr George listens carefully, and with his extensive practical and academic knowledge, gives you the confidence that you are receiving the best information possible. I was very impressed with how he 'thinks outside the box' when analyzing new information. An absolute delight and professional individual, whom I would have no hesitation in recommending.

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Competent and corteus as any doctor should be. He put you at ease asking the right questions with poise without letting you feel under investigator. Reassungly professional.

13-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr George was very pleasant and very professional and put me at ease. He explained to me in simple terms what my treatment will be, I have complete confidence in Dr George.

10-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen Dr George on several occasions and have always found him to be positive and very helpful. He fully explained my diagnosis and the treatment options available, which has inspired much confidence in the possible outcome.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to say I am really satisfied by the consultations with Dr Peter George. He is extremely caring and reassuring which is great character because it put me at ease. He was very thorough with his examinations and explained everything. I have further tests ordered. I know I am in good hands. I trust his judgement. His medical experience is first class. I would highly recommend him without hesitation.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased for the promptness and professional care given to me by Dr George. He made me feel that I am in safe hands and explained the diagnosis in a positive and professional manner. A great experience.

28-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Peter George has a complete understanding in his specialist field. He is extremely courteous and compassionate and would highly recommend him to any one with the problems he is an expert in

28-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have always found Dr George to be very approachable and helpful during my consultations, which are arranged at short notice if required. He is happy to spend time explaining the treatment he has prescribed and to answer any questions in detail. He has a positive yet honest approach which I find reassuring.

25-01-2019