Dr Oliver Segal

Dr Oliver Segal

MBBS MD FRCP FHRS

Cardiology

24 years of experience
11 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
4.88
Bedside Manner
4.88
Explanation
4.88

Top feedback

“Everything I could expect professionally, and made me feel like i was his only patient and a personal friend.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything I could expect professionally, and made me feel like i was his only patient and a personal friend.

Patient seen for:
Cardiology
22-08-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very efficient

29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a patient of Dr Segal for 10 years and saw him at Clinic yesterday for a Cardioversion lasting 40 minutes. His care , competence and communication skills are beyond praise and I am grateful for his personal attention and care for me in this period , recognising that I am not the easiest of patients ! Anthony Rosenfelder 16.7.2020

16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service by Dr Segal and all the cardio team. All tests were explained fully to me and I was treated professionally and sympathetically at all times.

05-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He spent time with me, without rushing and explained my condition and the options open to me for my future treatment. Tony from Wimbledon

21-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Dr Segal by Diana Holdright. It was initially rather a shock to learn that I needed a pacemaker as I had thought that we were simply going to be talking more about the results of earlier tests. But actually once Dr Segal explained exactly what he thought was wrong (very convincingly) and why he thought this was the best course of action we became fully convinced it was the right thing to do. Dr Segal answered all our questions clearly and in an understandable way. I would also say that his office backup is also excellent as they have also fielded a number of questions without ever giving the slightest hint that this was a bother in what must be a very hectic life. I am now enthusiastically looking forward to having my ICD fitted as I see it as "an internal insurance policy"

08-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and didn’t have to wait

08-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Quite simply, I think that my consultation with Dr Segal, his care in commissioning of tests and fitting me with a pacemaker, probably saved me from premature death.

27-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A thoroughly excellent doctor from my first appointment,proceedure and final consultation.Explains the whole situation regarding the treatment in a calm and informative way.

14-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Initial consultation to discuss options for treatment of Afib. Comprehensive discussion on pros and cons of each option laying out clearly and simply the prognosis for each. Followed up quickly with answers to further questions I had after a few days reflection. Has enabled me to make an informed decision on further treatment. I have now agreed this with Dr Segal.

10-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Segal has been excellent since I met him He has been very clear in outlining the issues options and risks The standard of care from him and his team has been excellent throughout I have complete trust and confidence in him as a consultant and surgeon

10-11-2017
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good honest opinion. I was assured that data suggests my heart is working properly and I do have blood pressure. I am pleased with the outcome and after being on medication I have started feeling NORMAL again!

24-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional, Thorough, Genuine.

19-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent detailed response to my queries which greatly helped my anxiety.

13-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Segal at The Harley Street Clinic was most satisfactory. The procedure was explained fully such that I was very confident as to the outcome. The overnight stay was comfortable and the recovery was swift, with little inconvenience. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr Segal and his team for anyone needing cardiac treatment.

04-11-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to thank Dr Segal and his team for their professionalism and excellent patient care. Dr Segal explained everything very clearly and his pleasant manner put me entirely at my ease prior to the successful procedure being carried out. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr Segal to anyone in the future.

04-11-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very caring and knowledgeable physician.

14-08-2016