Dr Nitha Naqvi

Dr Nitha Naqvi

BSc (hons) MBBS (hons) MSc FRCPCH EACVI accreditation in Congenital Echocardiography

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

24 years of experience
9 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr Naqvi has cared for my two children with congenital heart disease at the Royal Brompton Hospital for many years. She is a wonderful doctor. She has always taken great care to explain everything to the children and manage their expectations and explain their future care. She was very thoughtful around arranging tests to avoid stress near important exams as they have got older. We will miss seeing her annually very much as we always trusted her completely. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi has cared for my two children with congenital heart disease at the Royal Brompton Hospital for many years. She is a wonderful doctor. She has always taken great care to explain everything to the children and manage their expectations and explain their future care. She was very thoughtful around arranging tests to avoid stress near important exams as they have got older. We will miss seeing her annually very much as we always trusted her completely.

24-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional. Big smile as well

12-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely satisfied with Dr nithas service. She has looked after me for a long time, she has a pleasant personality. I really recommend her.

12-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with Dr Naqvi's care of my daughter. SInce 2015 every time I meet with Dr Naqvi I am really really happy with her. She cares so much for her and nothing is too much for her . I am always telling my whole family how she is not like any other doctor - always smiling and helping. My daughter had coarctation surgery and then a balloon catheter. May Allah bless Dr Naqvi .

26-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi has looked after my boy since birth for 5 years. We have had 3 major operations and lots of catheters. We have been so through so much with her and love her so much.

26-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have taken my daughter to see Dr Naqvi for the 6 years. She has the write temperament for the job working with children. Lots of empathy.

12-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Saw Dr Naqvi at the Royal Brompton Hospital. I came all the way from Norfolk to see her. I had an ECG and echocardiogram. 5 star service

12-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can’t recommend Dr Naqvi highly enough – she is a wonderful doctor! She has such a warm manner and very quickly put my rather nervous 8-year-old daughter at her ease, answering all her (and my) many questions. She was extremely thorough with all the assessments and took lots of time to discuss my daughter’s symptoms and make recommendations. She is very calm and caring – and so obviously passionate about her work.

31-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi continues to impress us with the professionalism, compassion and genuine personal interest in the progress of my daughter who has undergone two major heart operations. She has made a real difference and supported the positive mindset we share. Thank you!

31-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi explains everything very clearly. She is very positive and we feel in safe hands with her.

30-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is very optimistic and nice. She looks after my heart as I have Marfan syndrome.

30-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We always see Dr Naqvi with our daughter. We travel a long distance to see her because she is worth 10 stars.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is so good. You couldn't ask for anymore from any doctor. She has cared for my daughter with TGA for 6 years.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is a very good doctor and is very gentle.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is always smiling. She explained my daughter's heart condition in a way both my teen and I could understand with a clear diagram. made it a lot simpler than biology at school.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is very friendly and nice. She has such a lovely approach both to me and my daughter. she is now 5 and has seen Dr Naqvi since she was a baby.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Awesome doctor. We have full trust in her.

22-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gave us good advice about lifestyle. I always feel better after seeing Dr Naqvi. best of all even with my heart condition she said I can still do horse riding.

22-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is exactly what a child's doctor cardiologist should be: a down to earth, caring doctor who knows all her patients well and is always willing to help and advise her patience.

22-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful person. very good advisor. Always calms me down as I am always worried about my son's heart condition. Welcoming smile and very easy to talk too.

22-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Saw Dr Naqvi with my son with Trisomy 21 . His heart is now within normal range and his hole has gone.

20-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very slick quick visit.

20-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Out of 5 stars Dr Naqvi deserves 6 !

20-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi looks after me for my fast heartbeat. She is a good doctor.

16-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am the father of a boy with a very rare heart condition - possibly the only case in the world . He was very sick and Dr Naqvi discovered the problem and his surgery was a great success and we have never looked back. Now he has just as much energy as my other children. we don't even think about his heart condition anymore except at yearly reviews.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am so grateful to Dr Naqvi. She has many patients but remembers everything about our son even though we only need to see her every few years as our son had fantastic surgery 11 years ago.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This lady has looked after my son for 7 years and on behalf of my whole family I want to thank her so much for everything.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I like my doctor

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi was so nice to me and my 2 brothers today. She did my heart tests and examined me and we all got stickers.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Naqvi and she was really good and she has even arranged a check up for me as I have a family history. I want to thank Dr Naqvi so much I am so grateful for such a thorough consultation.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My son has bicuspid aortic valve and mitral stenosis. These have both been repaired under Dr Naqvi's care at the Royal Brompton Hospital in London. We are so happy with all the care we have received and couldn't ask for more.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi is so kind and generous. I am so happy she looks after my precious son. He had 2 heart operations when he was a baby and now no one would know because he is so well and always running around. Thank you Dr Naqvi

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor. I am very happy with my daughter's care from Dr Naqvi. Thank you so much !

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

i thought Dr Naqvi was kind and answered my questions very well!

14-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

DR NAQVI is our cardiac consultant for both my children, she has overseen their care since the day they were born and seeing her at checkups is more like visiting a family member then going for a medical appointment. She is so personable and approachable we feel very lucky to have her as our children’s consultant and never want to leave her care !

12-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

If this is like TripAdvisor Dr Naqvi should definitely be at the top.

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Whole process of seeing my son with ECG and echocardiogram was superb . Thank you Dr Naqvi

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We are so fortunate to have both of our children under the care of Dr Naqvi. She has endless patience and kindness, takes the time to answer any questions (and not all directly related to cardiac matters) and takes real interest in their wellbeing. We can't praise her care highly enough.

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

i would like to give Dr Naqvi 1,666 million thousand stars

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have been seeing Dr Naqvi for several years and she is always very helpful and reassuring

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nitha Naqvi is my doctor ,has been for a while . She is very friendly and always explains my heart really well .

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Nitha Naqvi has been seeing me for a few years now and she is very friendly.

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've been coming to Dr Naqvi for a few years and I've had a perfect experience

10-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Naqvi in Redhill clinic today with my son. I would definitely give her 5 stars.

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This doctor has a friendly face and is a beautiful lady. Our favourite. Due to having Downs syndrome my family sees a lot of doctors but this one is number one.

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Provided clear, simple to understand information at a very confusing and emotional time.

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi has been so helpful and reassuring during what has been a worrying few years regarding our son's health. Thank you.

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi has checked both my sons. We saw her for a second opinion for our oldest. We were so stressed but she was quick and explained everything well and even though his heart is not normal , we felt so much better after seeing her that I burst into tears with relief. Later we took our second son to see her and we are so happy because echo was normal. Definitely 5 star consultant

08-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My daughter has now grown up and I have to go to see an adult cardiologist with her. We are so sad to leave Dr Naqvi. Hugs and tears today. She is the best !!

08-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Naqvi has looked after me for years. I am planning to apply to medical school soon and hope to be like her in the future

08-08-2018