Dr Martin Saweirs

Dr Martin Saweirs

MBChB, BSc (Hons), MRCGP

General Practice

Recommended by  
2 specialists

10 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr Martin saw me within the hour and was such a reassuring presence throughout. He was thorough in his questions and examination, and we left feeling hugely reassured, with a solid plan in place. He even called and emailed the next few days to see how things were going and follow up. Delighted with the care!“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Martin saw me within the hour and was such a reassuring presence throughout. He was thorough in his questions and examination, and we left feeling hugely reassured, with a solid plan in place. He even called and emailed the next few days to see how things were going and follow up. Delighted with the care!

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
03-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful Private Gp

02-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Saweirs is a wonderful GP. From the warm greeting at the door, he took the time to get to know me and understand the issues I was going through. The regular email follow up was really thorough and I'm glad to have found a new GP for the future.

11-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Saweirs really took the time to listen and put me at ease. From the warm greeting at the door to the regular email follow up I cannot fault him. Outstanding GP!

11-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly and knowledgeable

24-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doc

20-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Listened wonderfully and was really efficient and friendly

04-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring, called me not even 5 minutes after I requested the appointment. Would choose him again anytime.

04-02-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

!

30-10-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I contacted Dr. Martin when I was very concerned about my health after seeing two of my NHS GP and I was told that there was nothing to worry about! That it was jus a cold! They were both wrong because my condition was getting worse that I decided to go on Internet and search for private health care. I chose Dr. Martin based on the different reviews I read about his services which would be unfair for me not to add my experience with Dr. Martin. First of all he has the time for the patient, he listens and he takes time to find out exactly what's wrong by looking into your healthy history and the people you have been in contact with in the past few weeks. Anyway in the end he found that I had tonsillitis not cold or thrush that was diagnosed by my GP. He gave me treatment and my problem is over now. What fascinated me, I couldn't find the place, called him, he personally came out to look out for me! Very unusual how he cares about his patients! I have made him my private GP for sure! He connects with his patients and very good listener.

Dr Martin Saweirs

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, and for coming to see me! Glad we got it all sorted and call on me again for anything in future, best wishes, Martin Saweirs

17-08-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Answered my enquiry quickly, and I saw Dr Martin that day. Great service, and fantastic regular follow up!

Dr Martin Saweirs

Thank you kindly, I'm glad you were pleased with everything. Very best wishes, Dr Martin Saweirs

19-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I visited Dr Martin for a on-going bad cold. I'm from the US and working in the UK, so didn't really know where to go or how the health-care industry works here. The process was thoroughly explained. My office visit was good and thorough. He is very kind and personable.

Dr Martin Saweirs

I'm really glad it was a smooth process for you and I hope you felt better quickly! Best wishes, Dr Martin Saweirs

14-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Saweirs was extremely amenable, quick to find an appointment that worked for both of us and efficient with his diagnosis. He has a friendly, professional manner. I felt I was in a pair of safe hands -- I was fluey and feeling horrible. He helped speed up my recovery and checked up on me after the appointment to make sure I was feeling better.

Dr Martin Saweirs

Thank you very much for the kind review. I always think it's important to make people feel comfortable and well looked after, and I was delighted to hear your recovery was well underway. Kind regards, Dr Martin Saweirs

03-02-2016