Dr Mark Vanderpump

Dr Mark Vanderpump

MB ChB FRCP MD CCST MRCP

Endocrinology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

32 years of experience
23 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
4.88
Bedside Manner
4.88
Explanation
4.88

Top feedback

“Great overall. Very Pleased.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great overall. Very Pleased.

25-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely bedside manner Very efficient centre Doctor very informative

25-04-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Got seen even though we were late Lovely

18-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very informative and lovely person with a great bedside manner

18-04-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very pleasant and understanding but a little perplexed with the next move which is a little disappointing,

11-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot than Dr Vanderpump enough. He explained so much to me and I feel a huge relief, thank you,

11-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is a very dedicated to the work. Takes his time to carry out his work and offers the best medical services to me as his patient. Would gladly recommend him to any one that requires medical services in his field. Thanks

04-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent knowledge.very impressed with Dr Vanderpump

04-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic man, sorted me out, great manner and a really nice person

04-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely manner and explains things well

04-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good experience

21-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Hello. One of the best doctor I have seen.😊

21-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr vanderpump is wonderful doctor one of the best

21-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Vanderpump is the ONLY endochrinologist in London who both lives, and practices medicine in this century. He is an extremely caring, considerate and thoughtful man who easily correlates the clinical presentation of a patient, along with treating them like an actual human being. He instinctively understands complex problems, and is well researched about innovative medicine. I had atrocious experiences with top endochrinologists before seeing him, which made me unable to trust doctors at all, but Dr Vanderpump helped resort my faith in the medical profession. You are in very safe hands.

23-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A year ago today, everything went pear-shaped for me when I collapsed immediately after surgery with DKA (never having been diagnosed with diabetes). The intensivists at St J & St E called you for guidance, and I didn't die! I thought that was worth celebrating today, and wanted to thank you for being there when your expertise was so urgently needed. I hope all is well with you.

06-09-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Another year has nearly passed and I like to remember those in the medical profession who have given me a longer and healthier life — thank you Doctor Mark. I heard that you will be shortly leaving The Royal Free Hospital and hope that you will let me remain on your patient's list as it was you who cured me. That was amazing and I am so grateful. Wishing you continued success in your work and thank you for the time you have given me, so that I can stay reasonably well and active. With very best wishes to you and your family and lots of good luck in the years to come.

06-09-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wanted to thank you personally as you were always courteous and made a point of giving very full explanations of various conditions and proposed treatments and the reasoning behind them. You always clearly demonstrated that you had our best interests at heart and that you really cared on a personal level. Thank you so much.

06-09-2016