Dr Marie Le Page

Dr Marie Le Page

MD

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

Recommended by  
1 specialist

16 years of experience
16 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr Le Page was brilliant with my daughter . So kind and calm with an excellent bedside manner and very thorough in her investigation . I couldn’t recommend her enough. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page was brilliant with my daughter . So kind and calm with an excellent bedside manner and very thorough in her investigation . I couldn’t recommend her enough.

Patient seen for:
Genito urinary complaint
11-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing paediatrician with great expertise. She answered all my questions in details and put my son at ease immediately. Highly recommend her!

03-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I highly recommend Dr Le Page. She is very approachable, great with kids, very responsive and very knowledgable.

25-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great consultation, Marie really listened to me and helped us a lot. Previous advices.

08-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Probably the best paeditrician I have ever met. I have been consulting with Dr Le Page for the last 4 years for my 3 children and she has never missed anything with anyone of them over that period. She is lovely with children and her advice is priceless. She is always extremely responsive to emails and even checked out my children by email when unwell. I can only recommend her.

22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page was recommended to me by another excellent doctor, Dr Chris Pepper (paediatric ENT specialist). Dr Le Page was friendly, empathetic and very thorough during the consultation - she really took time to investigate the matter. She took detailed notes, had a number of action points for us and the GP to take forward. Would highly recommend.

22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent consultation, Thanks Dr Marie!

31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I took my son to see Dr Le Page when school raise concerns that he wasn’t thriving academically. Coupled with some behavioural issues at home I wanted some help on how best to support him. Dr Le Page was so supportive and professional. She really helped me understand my son better. The educational psychologist she sent us to was amazing, totally understood my child and went above and beyond to make sure she got all the information she needed. Having your child assessed for ASD is such an emotionally difficult thing to got through, but I felt well supported and understood. I travelled over an hour for each appointment and it was just completely worth it to have people who were so fantastic support me and my son through this journey.

Patient seen for:
ASD
20-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful doctor! Dr Le Page listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions with patience and lots of explanations. I felt totally reassured after the appointment. I would certainly recommend her to my friends.

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
Crying Baby
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kindest doctor I have ever met. Absolutely wonderful with my son. Gave us very detailed explanations and clear advice. Thank you!

12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with the appointment with Dr Marie. She is an excellent paediatrician, very thorough and very knowledgeable. My son loved her and refused to leave the room! She put our mind at rest regarding our son. We won't hesitate to see her again in the future.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After 4 useless visits to our GP, we decided to take our daughter to a paediatrician as we knew something was wrong. Dr Le Page came highly recommended to us so we went to see her. Dr Le Page was amazing,caring and very knowledgeable and she immediately diagnosed our daughter with cows milk allergy. Since on the new formula milk she prescribed, our daughter is a different baby, much happier and sleeping again. Needless to say that since Dr Le Page has become our paediatrician and we have recommended her to all our friends.

03-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page has been looking after my 3 children since we moved house and we love her .She is very thorough,explains everything in details and is absolutely brilliant with kids. I have recommended her to all my friends!

25-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page is an amazing paediatrician. She is very professional and knowledgeable as well as kind and empathetic. I would definitely recommend her.

10-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Marie Le Page took great care of our son, she is really gentle and kind with the kids, and extremely professional. Would highly recommend her.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing doctor person who is taking her time wonderful with my daughter I clearly recommend her

15-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page is an excellent Doctor. She does not only have the empathy a mother needs but the expertise of an amazing experienced paediatrician, which in one glance can say a probable diagnostic. My 9 years old son has DCD, her referral to a great OT was key to be certain of one diagnostic. DCD can be an only disorder or be accompanied with another one. Marie was able to speak to me frankly the day we met and has been approachable in all levels. I would recommend her totally. I work for the NHS and her service, rapidness has been top, to a massive difference level than what you get in the NHS. In my opinion, money well spent and I will look for her advise if I ever need it again. Certainly.

18-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Le Page is fantastic and I would highly recommend. She is so lovely with children and is super helpful and prompt with her follow ups. We felt so reassured and thankful we found her!

26-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We saw Dr Le Page on a Friday with a sick 4 month old. She was extremely attentive and thorough and it was reassuring to know our baby was being seen by her. She explained everything very clearly and made sure what we needed to do to ensure the baby was fine. Dr Le Page kept in touch with us over the weekend checking on the baby and guiding us through. I'd definitely recommend her practice to all my friends and family.

04-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Marie Le Page took excellent care of us when our 2 months old daughter suffered from reflux. She was professional and caring at the same time, really listened to our concerns and questions and took the time to explain the condition, symptoms and treatment options. Dr. Le Page gave us very complete and hands-on advice including medication but also covering the feeding routine and diet and providing a longer-term outlook on the treatment options. As we were going abroad, we needed help fast and Dr. Le Page went the extra mile to see us and provide help straight away - we could not have been in better hands!

28-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page has been following our 2 sons for the last 3 years. She is extremely diligent and conscientious. She always answers our questions and is available even to answer emails. I would not see anybody else.

22-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Marie Le Page is one of the best doctors I have seen. She is patient, attentive, knowledgeable and brilliant with kids. She completely reassured me about my son and he felt very relaxed and comfortable with her.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience. I found Dr Le Page extremely professional with excellent bedside manners. I will definitely see her again.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing doctor. Very professional, caring and easy to talk to. My boys absolutely loved her. Thank you Dr Marie!

21-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very grateful to Dr. Le Page who saw our 3 months old baby. She was lovely and gave us precious advice and support as this is our first baby. We will definitely go back to her for future check up and strongly recommend her.

14-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page is really nice and helpful. I got an appointment very fast and was given useful indications before going to see her. She identified the problem quickly and referred us to the required specialist for further checks. I will not hesitate to go back to see her if needed in future. She was great with my kid and very helpful to me. If covered by BUPA, it is even more convenient and easy.

19-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Le Page is a great paediatrician and I highly recommend her. After several appointments with my GP, I decided that my son needed a more specialist opinion as he wasn’t improving so I booked an appointment with Dr Le Page. Dr Le Page was fantastic. She asked many questions, took a very complete and detailed medical history and did a very thorough examination. She was very knowledgeable and was very good at explaining everything. She had lovely manners and was very gentle with my little one. Following the appointment, she liaised with my GP to organize all the necessary investigations so we wouldn’t have to pay for them and with myself by e mail to check on the results and to advise on the next steps. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with her care.

18-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy to recommend Dr Le Page who's been following my son. She has a very respectful approach of her little patients and their family needs and is really good at building contact and "partnership"with them. She also took all necessary time to examine my child, get to know his medical history and explain different available treatments. Her follow-up of treatment is also excellent.

03-02-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

If you need to see a pediatrician in South West London, I strongly recommend Dr Marie Le Page. She is very thorough and has a very good contact with children. She really took the time to understand all the medical history of my children (I went to see her for 2 of my sons) and is really listening to parents feelings and taking the time to explain everything, proposing options and respectful of the parents approach too. She was also very punctual for both appointments.

08-01-2016