Dr Lisa Anderson

Dr Lisa Anderson

MBBC, DCH, DRCOG, MRCGP

General Practice

Recommended by  
4 specialists

33 years of experience
29 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.97
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“I have always received excellent service from Dr Lisa and know for sure that I am much healthier and less stressed by having her as my GP. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have always received excellent service from Dr Lisa and know for sure that I am much healthier and less stressed by having her as my GP.

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson has been a wonderful doctor to myself and my family. Taking excellent care of us and going above and beyond expectations.

Dr Lisa Anderson

Thank you for this review, I always strive to do the best for my patients

04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We know Dr Anderson for over ten years and we can say with confidence that she is the best GP we have ever had. She is utterly dedicated to her patients judging from our own experience. She is caring, friendly, professional and has excellent knowledge of her field and beyond - indeed, she was able to detect issues which others would have not observed. She responds at short notice and, in critical situations, she saw us even over the weekend. She is discreet and always explains clearly and accurately what is at stake to adults and children alike. She is loyal to her patients and goes beyond the extra mile to cater for our needs. When we needed her consultation in a very important situation recently, she was able to support us even though she was on her annual leave. She liaised with other doctors, discussed and approved treatments, and ensured the appointments with specialists. Indeed, her knowledge of the medical network is impressive and she has always referred us to the top practitioners. We feel very fortunate indeed to be in Dr Anderson's care. We strongly and wholeheartedly recommend her to all.

04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic experience. She is a great communicator and ensures her patients come first. She gives first class service to all her patients. She follows through to ensure patients appointments are booked.

04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Anderson is lovely, she was patient and kind explained everything that we needed she was really caring I came all the way overseas to her she was worth the visit I highly recommend her you want to regret visiting her , thank you Dr. Lisa for all what you did.

Patient seen for:
Vitamin D Deficiency
and iron and night trrors
07-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My first time seeing her, she was patient to get understand my full medical history and that of my immediate family. She was direct about my condition and explained my options to me vividly. Top Doc!

Patient seen for:
High Cholesterol
04-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've been Lisa's patient for 7 years, and I am very pleased with our relationship. Lisa helped me solve quite a few medical issues and helped me better control such medical conditions as diabetes and hypertension. I highly recommend Lisa to anyone looking for a caring and reliable GP.

06-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have known Lisa since 2012. Lisa is an excellent GP, very caring, available 24/24. I live abroad, and when I travel to the UK I usually only have a couple of days at most to see the doctors. Lisa is superb at organising appointments with other specialists very quickly and she always gives me very good advice. She is a very experienced doctor and one can always trust her recommendations. Having Lisa as a GP you never need a second opinion.

06-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Dr Lisa Anderson in 2011 and she had always handled my health issues professionally. I had two serious health issues in 2011 and 2018 respectively, which she did handle and is still handling effectively. i refer to her as the IRON LADY and would recommend her to every one that needs professional health and emotional care.

18-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lisa is a professional medical per excellence. My health has benefited from her services since 2011 till date, during which I successfully went through two medical crises, which she handled- this kept me alive. I recommend her and will keep on recommending her to others that need quality medical care.Thank you

20-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Through my work, I'm away in Europe where I fell ill. I was recommended of Dr Lisa Anderson who I got in touch with while away for an appointment on my return to the UK. From our first appointment to now, Dr Anderson showed caring, respect, incredible knowledge ,total support and advice for my future health which I am indebted to her. Even in tip top shape I still get the odd email checking Im staying in the form I left her surgery. Thank You....

23-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She is the best GP anyone can have.l am 100% satisfied with her services.

15-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lisa is brilliant as a GP. She gave us excellent medical advices and clear explanations on any medical concerns we had.

26-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’ve been with Dr. Anderson for years and she gives excellent health care advice. I’m very pleased with the standard of care I have received from her

26-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lisa Anderson is the best GP in the world anyone could ask of,always on top of her game,if am to choose again ,I will choose her again and again .

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson has been my doctor since doctor Tobin left the practice, she is an excellent doctor and I will not see another doctor even if I have to wait for my appointment, she is always kind and very helpful an excellent doctor and I wish she will be my doctor for many years, lovely lady and I wish her all the best.

19-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson is an amazing doctor who is really caring and compassionate and very professional at the same time. She has treated myself and my children and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends or family.

04-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a patient of Dr Anderson since 2013 and have nothing but praise for her. She is a very skilled clinician who really cares about her patients and will go above and beyond to help as and when she can. I can highly recommend Dr Anderson as a first class GP to anyone who is thinking about seeing her.

04-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and competent. Goes far beyond what can reasonably be expected from your GP. Wouldn't have another GP.

28-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lisa Anderson has proven to be my guardian angel. She saved my mother’s life through her amazingly brilliant , attentive,patient and intuitive approach to her practice. I have recommended everyone I know that requires real healthcare to her. Thank you for your amazing work Dr Lisa.

28-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson has been recommended to me by my husband, who owes her his improved life style and constantly excellent blood results in the past seven years. She is an excellent doctor, very approachable and responsive, with a contagious energy and ability to listen to the patient. Thanks to her knowledge and experience, she is our first port of call for a variety of health issues.

31-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson has been my Doctor for 10 years. She has been responsive caring and diligent as well as being an excellent diagnostician. That combination of qualities actually saved my life when a strange but mild discomfort (during the weekend) turned out to be a heart attack and her swift action - hoping to rule out what seemed like an unlikely MI, meant that I got the life saving intervention that I very easily could have died from for not receiving. I am forever in Dr Anderson's debt.

29-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thorough and well connected GP; Very good value service. I attended by Dr. Anderson in the fall of 2016 reluctantly at the instance of my wife who had used her before. I was more than happy to get away from the occasional overseas checkup and proceed as planned to Belgium when the Doctor at another well appointed hospital I had used in the past replied to say he was on holiday in Australia! My wife made the arrangements in the 48hr window I had in. Emails arrived incessantly and shortly after disposable packages by courier to my hotel room for samples of everything prior to my appointment!. It was swift, professional and giving all the effort difficult to excuse myself. I thought I did reasonably well to allow me proceed as planned when I eventually met Dr. Anderson but there was apparently something in her looks that suggested, “I am not done with you yet”. I recall that look from my mum in my younger days when the sense was that something is wrong. It was probably a lifesaver observation. In discussions later with my local GP, he said in medical school it is an observation they refer to as “clinical judgment”. Additional CT scans followed and with calls to first in class vascular surgeons to be ready to see me. It was not only her attention to detail, but the resources and contact within the medical world, goodwill, and esteem with colleagues and Nurses that also impressed me…. “Oh you are from Dr. Anderson”. The facial expressions gave it away to me that I was in the most capable of hands. I happily had a successful TEVA for the aortic dissection/aneurysmal degradation that was uncovered following my attendance at Dr. Andersons’. Eternally grateful!

27-11-2017
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

I have been a patient of Dr. Lisa Anderson for a while now and commend her prompt and excellent service. Dr. Anderson helped me deal with my gal stones which had been causing me severe pain and is effectively managing my high blood pressure issues. She is approachable, patient and understanding and I am extremely satisfied with her services.

10-11-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have known Dr Lisa Anderson for almost 30 years and have called on her many times during that time with a vast range of GP requirements...Dr Anderson is a first class diagnostician, has a warm, reassuring and highly professional bedside manner and is extremely well connected to Consultants, medical teams and hospitals ...Excellent health care is our top priority and Dr Anderson has been a highly effective and integral part of our families well being for almost 30 years and we cannot recommend her highly enough.

19-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anderson has been our private GP for a number of years. We are a family of 4 and she has seen us all on a number of occasions. She provides a thorough, reassuring service and is kind and thoughtful. There have been ocassions when we have needed her support and guidance quickly. Dr Anderson will direct us to the correct consultant where necessary and although often transferring the care to a specialist in a particular field, will continue to offer support and guidance. Every experience I have had, has been one of excellence, and I would always recommend her to anyone who asks for suggestions of a GP. Dr Anderson is flexible when it comes to her patients, it is evident to see that she is passionate about her work and aims to create the perfect doctor, patient relationship.

30-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In my appointments with Dr Anderson I have found her to be exemplary on every level. The full access, the ability to get through when needed and her calm approach and the systematic and knowledgeable advice and understanding has been remarkably helpful. Dr Anderson is able to eloquently discuss matters on both a human and a medical level with ease and I have found her approach to be a huge comfort and also extraordinarily helpful. Her ability to connect and refer patients to, what I consider, top notch specialists is also of enormous value. This is a medical practice at its best and I would highly recommend Dr Anderson.

23-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Anderson,I believe,helped to save my son's life by her care and vigilance .She is the person that I feel safe with for any health problems I may have .

17-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot praise Lisa highly enough. She is everything you want from a doctor. She is thorough cautious and extremely caring. She speaks plainly and clearly, does not pretend to know things she does not know, has excellant relationships with the full range of consultants. She follows things up and goes above and beyond her duty in the care and concern she shows.

15-08-2017