Dr Kosta Chouliaras

Dr Kosta Chouliaras

CCT

Cardiology

17 years of experience
12 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.94
Bedside Manner
4.94
Explanation
4.94

Top feedback

“Caring doctor both interested in your health but also that you get a good deal on your healthcare. Thank you Dr Kosta“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Caring doctor both interested in your health but also that you get a good deal on your healthcare. Thank you Dr Kosta

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional. He explained to me the procedure and the test very well. He was very thorough and polite.

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything positive! A thorough, excellent and a smiling doctor. The test was explained fully without rush. Very professional and sympathetic doctor. Strongly recommended.

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Totally recommended

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic services, made me feel very comfortable as soon as I walked in, instant results which was unexpected. Would recommend any friends or family if they needed a heart scan urgently. Thank you Dr Kosta !

06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to recommend this doctor because he is very professional,listens carefully and explains things in details.

14-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough procedure to measure heart performance. Good feedback also

14-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with the tests and treatment received. I strongly recommend Dr Kosta.

14-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough

14-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained the results in a way which reassured me that recent symptoms were nothing to worry about.

16-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained the results in a way which reassured me that recent symptoms were nothing to worry about.

Patient seen for:
Consultation with Echocardiogram
11-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I needed an echocardiogram completed and Dr Kosta was able to do this at a great price the following day! He was thorough and sent the report via e-mail that evening. It was a great service. I am very grateful to Dr Kosta and would highly recommend his services to anybody who requires an echocardiogram! :)

Patient seen for:
echocardiogram (cardiac ultrasound)
11-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta was very professional and friendly. He took the time to answer all of my questions and advise on options. We followed through with the Echo test. He was very thorough and methodical in his approach throughout the appointment and took great care to explain the results of the test, putting my mind at ease. Despite this being a late appointment (6pm), Dr Kosta followed up with a written report on the same night. I can't recommend him highly enough.

04-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely satisfied with the doctor and the service I am leaving this hospital very comfortable.

04-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Took the time to go through the results of my echo with me and explained everything in detail. He answered all of my questions and listened to what I had to say. He has a good manner and I would highly recommend him.

04-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good manor and polite. Very informative and made me feel at ease.

14-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

it was a great experience, the Doctor was really friendly and the whole process was really smooth. highly recommended

14-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

So professional and friendly and reliable doctor. I would like to recommend him to all people !

14-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant doctor..helped me get my stress ecg and echocardiogram and also followed up with report and consultation allowed me to get my Class 1 medical. Brilliant individual and very reasonable prices. Would highly recommend to anyone.

11-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable

18-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great care, friendly staff, explain the procedure of the stress test, i would recommend this doctor to other patients

16-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta was a nice doctor and very friendly. 5 stars my experience. He was very good

12-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

he was a nice doctor and very friendly 5 star my experience was very good

08-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for every think. I am very happy.

08-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent.

29-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Overall it was a good experience. The doctor took his time to check me properly and also listen to me which is very important as a patient. He took great care and was very professional. He also gave me a copy of the report soon after my appointment.

29-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta did his best. I have enjoyed the e-bike stress test as was not any need for injections or radiation that I had in the past. Everything was fantastic organised. Strongly recommended.

06-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional doctor, sympathetic and trustworthy!

01-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta made me comfortable easy to talk to. Strongly recommended.

29-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with Dr Kosta. He performed a thorough investigation by echocardiogram. He provided information on findings, explained them very well and prescribed medication. Very kindly offered if there are any issues or questions I can get in touch anytime. Very great service for a very good price. Definitely recommend.

22-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very informative and listened to our problems and gave good advice. Definitely I would recommend him. Very friendly and made you feel at ease.

22-09-2018
Overall
1
Explanation
1
Bedside Manner
1

Travelled up to go to the appointment only to find Dr Josta had not noted the appointment as per our email exchange. Will now have to travel again tomorrow to rearranged appointment. Compensation has been offered but I would have preferred to have appointment as scheduled.

Dr Kosta Chouliaras

I fully understand your frustration although you didn't receive a confirmation email as per our email exchange. However, I have reimbursed all your expenses and I offered you my services with a discount on the very next day.

19-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta and the team were amazing. Excellent communicative skills. He is well knowledgeable and competent. He was calm and paid attention to my queries and concerns. Excellent guidance through procedure and good advice following procedure in order t promote good health and wellbeing.

18-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very concerned due to my high blood pressure and shortness of breath. After Dr Kosta organized the stress test, 24h ecg and echo and putting me on appropriate tablets, my blood pressure is now on acceptable level and I do not have any shortness of breath as before. I do not worry so much now as my health seems to be under control.

13-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was surprised how fast I booked an appointment for Echo. Felt comfortable and relaxed during the Echo procedure. A smiling doctor. Strongly recommended.

17-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor, took his time to examine me , explained everything clearly. Well recommended

16-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very nice doctor, took the time to explain everything very clearly and also took the time to listen.

15-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great service :)

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta was really kind and professional

09-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta was very helpful, answered all of my questions and was very reassuring.

06-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A perfect doctor. Highly recommended. He took a great care for my mother.

06-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta was able to arrange my consultation and tests very quickly. He took time to respond to all my questions and to carefully examine my heart. I was confident in his diagnosis and comfortable during the tests. He also liaised with my GP and I was able to get appropriate diagnosis and treatment very quickly - all at a very good price! . I highly recommend Dr Kosta.

02-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I highly recommend Dr. Kosta. He was very professional during my appointment, asking me the reasons why I had to go through an echocardiogram and also answering my questions during the exam. He always seemed very knowledgeable and I felt I can trust him.The price charged was very decent compared to other clinics in London.

31-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly and always explaining what he was looking at, trying to better understand my condition. Would definitely come back for further investigations as I feel like he is knowledgeable and careful with his patients.

30-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The doctor is very nice and trustworthy, if you have comment he will listen to you. I highly recommend you to visit this doctor as he will take great care of you.

30-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely the best doctor I've dealt with. Really friendly and knowledgeable. Thorough and efficient examination done at a very reasonable rates. Highly recommended. 5* all the way.

23-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am happy that at the end of the stress echo that I had I knew what to do next. I liked the tests and suggestions that discovered my problem. All the staff was great and helpful from the very first time. Great service from great professionals. Strongly recommended.

18-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent service was provided to my mum. On arriving at the hospital, there was no waiting, we were seen on time and the whole service was extremely efficient. Dr Kosta explained the procedure and explained everything clearly and offered advice.

17-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

when i walked into the examination room the DR was very clear on what was going to go on throughout this test which was good to know and asked me about my symptoms so he gets a good understanding of what is going on with me .

17-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kosta put me at ease with his caring friendly manner. I ask question about the procedure and he answered with clarity. Felt someone cared about my wellbeing.

13-07-2018