Miss Judith Hunter

Miss Judith Hunter

MA MB BChir MD FRCS (Plast)

Plastic Surgery

19 years of experience
9 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Miss Hunter performed breast reduction surgery on me (63 year old female). She is absolutely wonderful, both as a surgeon and as a person. She is so calm, kind and utterly professional and I felt entirely at ease and in extremely safe hands. The procedure went very smoothly, with minimal discomfort afterwards, requiring nothing more than a few paracetamol. The incisions healed quickly and cleanly with no infection. I am absolutely overjoyed with the results of my breast reduction surgery, and cannot recommend Miss Judith Hunter highly enough. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter performed breast reduction surgery on me (63 year old female). She is absolutely wonderful, both as a surgeon and as a person. She is so calm, kind and utterly professional and I felt entirely at ease and in extremely safe hands. The procedure went very smoothly, with minimal discomfort afterwards, requiring nothing more than a few paracetamol. The incisions healed quickly and cleanly with no infection. I am absolutely overjoyed with the results of my breast reduction surgery, and cannot recommend Miss Judith Hunter highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
31-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From our first consultation I knew that I’d made the right choice with Miss Hunter. She discussed all aspects of surgery with me in detail, including different options, and encouraged me to go away and think things through again before making a decision. The surgery itself was not as painful as I feared. I had a maxioplasty and abdominoplasty (breast uplift and tummy tuck) together - although these procedures are often done separately, I was a good candidate for combining them due to my age, fitness and health. The hospital staff were absolutely wonderful and I went home the following day. I stopped taking pain medication after 3 days as it wasn’t needed, as long as I followed Miss Hunter’s aftercare rules. You have to wear a corset and support bra 24/7, and move little and often, gradually increasing your steps over a couple of weeks. No alcohol, a good diet, lots of sleep etc and, post healing, good scar care are all important for promoting a good result. My after care has been great too. I have seen Miss Hunter on 3 occasions and am due to see her again next week at 9 weeks post-op. Her secretary is easy to contact and responds within the hour, so I have felt reassured that I would be seen sooner or more often if required. My scars remain very red, but the swelling has just about gone, and I am confident that they will fade over time. I am absolutely thrilled with the results already, and can’t wait to get my bikinis out next year! I’m so pleased that I went ahead with the surgery, and that I chose Miss Hunter.

Patient seen for:
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
25-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter was thorough from the outset explaining the choices I had and the option that was best suited to me. She then took the time to explain every detail. She has a very friendly, professional and reassuring manner. And along with her assistant Sophie, you have brilliant access to Miss Hunter, should you need it. Post-surgery recovery was swift and would recommend Miss Hunter wholeheartedly.

Patient seen for:
Reconstructive Surgery
16-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The long and short of it is, Miss Judith Hunter has changed my life! Her surgical skills and artistry in attention to detail is second to none. Given my request, she listened and created...I can only describe the outcome as ‘beautiful’. Skills aside, as an individual she is simply lovely - incredibly warm, personable and gracious in manner. The entire process has been outstanding; from the initial consultation and surgery to the aftercare. Nothing has been too much trouble. Miss Hunter’s brilliance is conveyed in her magnificent results, I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
15-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter has been at every step professional but also so very personable which I really appreciated throughout my pre-surgery care, during and after care. I couldn’t have made a better choice of person to take care of me.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
Reconstructive Surgery
Breast Surgery
15-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter is a breath of fresh air, she was very informative and made me feel at ease the whole time. She has done an amazing job and I cannot describe how happy I am with the results. I’m delighted that I chose her. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
01-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Miss Hunter’s clinic surpassed expectations from start to finish. It is very difficult to choose a surgeon but the faultless reviews she has amassed are telling and testimony to her work. Very pleased with the results of the surgery and can’t recommend Miss Hunter enough.

11-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Hunter was very warm and welcoming right from the first consultation. There was no talk about money or time scales at all, I was given the time to think the whole process over and talk with my parents before I made any decisions. I felt included with all decisions all the way through, the operation including all possible complications and how they would be rectified in the worst case scenario. I trusted in Ms Hunters expertise immediately and just knew I was in safe hands. Even on the day of the operation Ms Hunter saw me before to make sure I was still happy to continue and reassure me. The after care has been second to none, nothing has been too much trouble even over the Christmas and new year period. I would recommend Ms Hunter a 100%.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Judith Hunter was very professional and kind. She explained the surgery clearly and talked me through any risks that could happen due to the surgery- which gave me a full understanding of what I was getting into. Her behaviour towards me as a client was very understanding and warm without lacking being direct and sharing her professional opinion. The surgery was carried out perfectly and everyone involved, including nurses, were incredibly nice and made me feel relaxed and comfortable. The overall experience didn’t feel as daunting as you’d expect a surgery to feel, it felt calm and I felt prepared by Miss Hunter. I’d recommend her surgery to anyone who’s looking for a good level of aftercare involvement and clear conversations about your surgery with someone that isn’t judging you for wanting it.

Patient seen for:
Labiaplasty
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best decision I ever made. Amazing doctor, really cares about her patients and does everything in her power to make me feel at ease. Very happy with results after only 2 weeks! Could not recommend Miss Hunter more!!!

Patient seen for:
Labiaplasty
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Judith Hunter!!! Absolutely is as caring and understanding as she is a brilliant plastic surgeon. A rare combination and perfect for my imperfections to be perfected so that I could finally move on in my life, feeling more comfortable with myself.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Information about the procedure was well communicated before and after. I felt reassured and that any specific requirements I had were listened to and acted upon. I felt that I was in competent hands, and that has continued during aftercare visits.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
30-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Information about the procedure was well communicated before and after, I felt informed and reassured. I felt my specific requirements and requests were listened to, and acted on, and that I was in very competent hands. Aftercare has been comprehensive.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
30-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very big THANK YOU to the one and only Judith Hunter/LADY GOD NO LESS!!! You truly understood my bodily woes and improved my mental health too, to the point where I actually think I'm quite hot!! Lol. I'm no spring chicken, had all the odds stacked up against me with my big saggy wings and floppy bits to boot but all was not lost as you listened without kerchinging a machine and slotting me in like some consultants do!! You, cared, assessed and put your heart, soul and brains into me and it shows in my results. You are a true gem!! You're management skills are impeccable as your team have been so professional and caring. An examplore of what happens when a good education isn't just ticking boxes, it's about being outstanding!!

30-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter was excellent, from my initial consultation, to the operation and follow up appointments. She explained everything clearly and was extremely approachable and reassuring. I would recommend her highly to any future patients.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Miss Hunter was extremely professional kind, compassionate, warm, friendly and approachable. She went to great lengths to ensure I understood everything with comprehensive but easy to understand explanations. I felt totally comfortable discussing my case with her. She has a lovely manner and her care and dedication were second to none. I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her to anyone undergoing surgery.

Patient seen for:
Reconstructive Surgery
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very trusting and made me feel very comfortable about my insecurities surrounding my operation. Would highly recommend her to anyone. She has done a fantastic job and the results have exceeded my expectations.

13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Jude has been absolutely fantastic and I would recommend her in a heartbeat. She really is the smartest person in the room and completely cares about the end aesthetic which is absolutely what you want in a plastic surgeon. I was referred to Jude by my oncoplastic surgeon following a diagnosis of breast cancer. As I was carrying the BRCA gene I was advised to have a double mastectomy rather than the standard lumpectomy. At my first appointment Jude was exceptionally patient talking through the different reconstruction options available to me. Understandably it was completely overwhelming but Jude was able to recognise this and recommended that I came back again a few days later. When I returned I was really impressed to find that Jude had thought about my DIEP surgery some more and wanted to break up what was normally one operation into two to give me the best results. My results are fantastic and I cannot recommend her enough.

Patient seen for:
Mastectomy
11-12-2019