Dr John Miell

Dr John Miell

BM ChB DM FRCPE FRCP

Endocrinology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
4.88
Explanation
4.88

Top feedback

“Dr Miell has been my Endocrinologist since I was first diagnosed with Graves Disease in 2014. He helped me understand the condition and how best to manage it. I found his treatment approach very effective, which got me through it. He's very responsive and even reachable via email when on holiday, which surprised me. I've felt very fortunate to be referred to his clinic, and immensely satisfied with the quality of his service. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Miell has been my Endocrinologist since I was first diagnosed with Graves Disease in 2014. He helped me understand the condition and how best to manage it. I found his treatment approach very effective, which got me through it. He's very responsive and even reachable via email when on holiday, which surprised me. I've felt very fortunate to be referred to his clinic, and immensely satisfied with the quality of his service.

Patient seen for:
Hypothyroidism
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been under Dr Meill for nearly 18 months, I saw him for a second opinion following 4 months under another consultant. In a very short time he got my condition under control. He fully explained from my first appointment the condition I have and how it will be treated. I feel very comfortable and at ease when asking questions and discussing any concerns that I maybe having. I would highly recommend him as a consultant.

Patient seen for:
Graves’ Disease
22-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Such a relief to have an Endocrinology consultant who understands fertility issues. Since being assessed by Dr Miell I've felt a weight off my shoulders after 18mths of having most IVF Doctors ignore or not recognise & treat the symptoms being presented by my combination of hormone levels. His manner is comforting & reassuring and Im very pleased by the treatment I have received from him.

03-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

As far as endocrinology goes, Doctor Miell has seen it all, and multiple times. He's very experienced and you will be in safe hands with him. I was in a really tough space, he gave me the right treatment and proper care to help me go through my condition. I am very grateful.

26-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Miell has been my consultant since 2006 when I was diagnosed with a pituitary condition. He has supported me brilliantly since this time (during which I had to have a transsphenoidal operation)Whenever I've had a problem, and I did suffer badly with headaches at one point, he quickly arranged for me to see a specialist at Guys Hospital in case my sinus area was the cause of these headaches. He is most approachable and treats me as a person rather than just a patient.I feel I can totally trust him. Recently ,during this Covid 19 crisis, he has been there for me.

Patient seen for:
Panhypopituitarism
21-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Dr Miell for 17 years now. When I was referred to him by my GP I was very unwell. As soon as my mum and I saw Dr Miell he was very proactive professional and friendly. He run lots of tests and I was diagnosed with polycystic overy syndrome. Dr Miell straight away put me on a number of different medications which helped me so much. He never wasted anytime. Over the years I have still seen Dr Miell regularly and he keeps a good eye on my condition running blood tests and scans. Myself and my mum can always ask any questions and we feel comfortable with Dr Miell to raise any concerns. He is in my opinion a wonderful consultant and a pleasure to visit. I will be forever grateful to Dr Miell for making me better and my mum and I both have a very high opinion of him and would always recommend him. Dr Miell is not only very approachable, friendly, proactive and excellent in his field but he has also helped me more recently by referring me to a neurologist for my migraines. Nothing is too much trouble and Dr Miell always wants to help people.

Patient seen for:
17 years ago I was referred to Dr Miell by my GP and Dr Miell diagnosed me with polycystic overy syndrome and has been treating me ever since.
21-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Knowledgable in very specific diabetic conditions. Great attitude, experience and would reccomend.

21-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mielle was really approachable, knowledable about his speacilaity and support me to ensure that I had the right treatment. He gave me options for treatment and discussed the pro's and con's so I could make an informed decision.

Patient seen for:
Hyperthyroidism
21-05-2020