Dr Irfana Koita

Dr Irfana Koita

MBBS, FRCOG

Fertility Medicine

Recommended by  
1 specialist

14 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr.Koita was the third fertility specialist we saw. She was the only one who truly listened to me, and I felt like she took the knowledge I had in my own body and personal circumstances seriously. She was always thorough, encouraging and kind. I didn’t feel like just a statistic, or an age or a percentage. I truly believe that because of this patient centred approach, and the appropriate measures she helped us take to enhance our fertility, we were able to successfully achieve our spontaneous pregnancy before attempting IUI. I’m so thankful I found her, and we can’t recommend her enough. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Koita was the third fertility specialist we saw. She was the only one who truly listened to me, and I felt like she took the knowledge I had in my own body and personal circumstances seriously. She was always thorough, encouraging and kind. I didn’t feel like just a statistic, or an age or a percentage. I truly believe that because of this patient centred approach, and the appropriate measures she helped us take to enhance our fertility, we were able to successfully achieve our spontaneous pregnancy before attempting IUI. I’m so thankful I found her, and we can’t recommend her enough.

Patient seen for:
Female fertility
Fertility Medicine
Abnormal Semen Parameters
Fertility investigations
Fertility treatments (hormone injections, prescription medications)
Male fertility
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Koita was very professional and made the whole experience pleasant. I felt at ease every step of the way and this was due to Dr Koita’s manner and how she dealt with me. I am grateful I had such a caring Doctor to Walk me through my experience. Would recommend her.

Patient seen for:
Egg collections and transfers
10-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am amazed by how thorough and thoughtful your approach is compared to the many other consultants and clinics I worked with in London. I am keen to help other women avoid unnecessary pain and distress by working with a consultant (you) who covers all the bases from the start. Thank you again for everything!

Patient seen for:
Fertility Medicine
20-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Our experience was amazing, Irfana was so informative and explained every detail along the way. We were made to feel so comfortable and well looked after. She has made our dream come true, and we are truly thankful for the whole experience.

Patient seen for:
Problems with ovulating
15-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We had a fabulous experience with Dr Koita - she puts you at ease with her expertise and clear and friendly communication. We achieved a pregnancy under her care quickly and we thoroughly recommend her.

10-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a scan last Friday at 8 weeks and there was a fetus with a heartbeat and it measured 8 weeks. So that was a relief - I was actually quite shocked as I've never got that far before! Thanks so much for your help

24-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thanks for your advice and help. This sort of process that you offer via IVF Matters is really helpful - especially at times like these

31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with IVF Matters has been brilliant. It is so reassuring to have someone that you can consult for general advice - to ask all the questions you may have forgotten to ask during previous interactions with medical professionals - and to talk to someone who will look at the bigger picture and recommend tests etc to help you make decisions about what to do next and what the real options are in your particular case. Dr Koita has adapted to the different type of advice I've needed and even spoke to me right away late in the evening when I needed some urgent advice - this meant so much to me and really helped my peace of mind.

Patient seen for:
Female fertility
Pregnancy
24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can't reccomend the care, service and staff enough during our treatment with IVF matters. During a particularly difficult time the team showed kindness, dedication and really went over and above for us.

Patient seen for:
In-vitro fertilisation (IVF)
18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I'd started to lose faith in humanity this week due to people in this country fighting and being mugged over toilet paper however your kindness has shown me that all is not lost!

17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thanks for everything that you did for us - we feel that we couldn’t have been in better hands

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Irfana has been absolutely wonderful. She always replied promptly when we had a query even out of office hours and we felt that she really did go above and beyond for us. She explained everything very well and so we always knew what our treatment options were. It’s a stressful process and she was very kind and understanding which helped us through it. She even made the transfer a pleasant experience. She was always hopeful even at those points when it didn’t look like the cycle would be successful and she never gave up. We would heartily recommend her to any friends who were thinking of going down the Ivf route.

28-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We just can't thank you enough for all of your help, you have been just incredible and I have been recommending you as I encounter other people on the same path. Thank you again for everything we can't tell you how much we appreciate everything that you have done for us and the amazing support and help that you have given us

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We feel that you went over and above for us and it really is appreciated

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you as always Irfana your help and advice is truly appreciated 😊

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can really recommend your service

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thanks again for everything - you’ve been amazing.

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to give you a massive thank you for all the help you have given

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

So grateful to you for all your help!

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

You have been absolutely brilliant!

04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing

01-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She has been just amazing we can’t thank her enough for all her help and excellent care.

01-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing

20-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I ve been trying for a baby for 7 years. Dr. Irfana is amazing she made my dream come true. Thank you

20-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Overall we had a good experience with Dr Irfana Koita. She always tried her best to assist us. She helped us navigate a quite difficult time.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Our little Baby Boy was born last Sunday and we are the happiest people on earth!!! Thank you for this feeling and this perfect little man!

14-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After Trying Else Wear Unsuccessful Very Happy With Dr Koita Received Baby Girl Bundle Off Joy God Blessed

Patient seen for:
In-vitro fertilisation (IVF)
14-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After unsuccessful treatment elsewhere I contacted Dr Koita for a second opinion and I was so blessed to find her. She took me right back to basics and due to her diligence with us in terms of testing and investigations I was able to get pregnant naturally - I cannot thank her enough for her time patience and positivity.

Patient seen for:
Female fertility
10-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Can I just say that Dr Koita was absolutely wonderful!

07-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

05-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She is very kind & helpful

05-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for walking us through everything is such helpful detail! We appreciated your thoroughness and care very much

04-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wanted to thank you for the sensitive and caring way you dealt with me yesterday. Thank you again for your time and your empathy on this journey with me which had its highs but also it’s lows. I am generally blessed to encounter good people and you are one of them.

12-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am astonished that over the past three years I have been extensively tested by six fertility clinics and two gynaecologists and you are the first to recommend an endometrial biopsy that identified this strep issue! Thank you for leaving no stone unturned—I am very grateful for that.

12-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good experience ,very nice doctor

03-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Koita, you dont know even what you gave us. See how happy my husband is with a little one. You are a great doctor

10-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

You helped us complete our family we are forever grateful

10-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just to let you know our gorgeous baby boy was born on the 18th April :-) We are so over joyed and would like to thank you for making our dream come true!

10-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Irfana is extremely caring and thorough with her approach. Not only is she an excellent doctor; she really understands the emotional side of fertility issues. She is incredibly patient and always has a smile - no matter how silly the question!

18-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Irfana was very attentive during the whole process and explained every step in details. She was always available for any questions. She made the whole process less scary.

15-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and professional service.

10-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly, kind, and professional. She gave me a thorough explanation of what she was doing which I found very helpful.

10-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seen by Dr Irfana throughout my treatment journey and I have really appreciated having her as my consultant for my treatment as she has always been on hand whenever I have needed her - for questions and advice no matter the time. She has guided me through this treatment journey and is always very professional with great advice no matter what issues might pop up, there is always a solution! I have found that the treatment with her has been great and would highly recommend to anyone starting or continuing their fertility journey

02-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lots information, responsive, highly qualified, trustworthy

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Koita since the beginning of my treatment was very professional, careful, helpful and adaptable. In my first appointment unfortunately I arrived very late and she wait for me and this was amazing. Dr.Koita answer all questions and her energy is the best part, giving you hope and explains how things is. I’m happy and glad that I found her clinic and herself in my treatment journey and I will recommend her to everyone.

25-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Koita is firstly very kind and patient in her approach, she is also knowledgable and extremely professional. A pleasure to deal with and someone with true empathy her patients

18-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you again for your care and expertise. I felt more positive about things after our discussion and this is invaluable for me, so thank you again.

15-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can't thank you enough for all you've done for us. There simply aren't the words. You've given us our family and we're for ever grateful for that. You are truly a miracle worker!

27-02-2019