Dr Harvinder Chahal

Dr Harvinder Chahal

BMedSci MBBS FRCP PhD

Endocrinology

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.95
Bedside Manner
4.95
Explanation
4.95

Top feedback

“I have been struggling with my weight for a really long time. Nothing I did worked. Since seeing Dr Chahal I have lost weight and feel good. He is the first doctor I have seen who has been non-judgmental and really knows the field of weight management. He talked through all the different options and I feel happy under his expert care.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been struggling with my weight for a really long time. Nothing I did worked. Since seeing Dr Chahal I have lost weight and feel good. He is the first doctor I have seen who has been non-judgmental and really knows the field of weight management. He talked through all the different options and I feel happy under his expert care.

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Programme
20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can not thank Dr Chahal enough. I was anxious when my GP told me I had a prolactin problem but Dr Chahal really put me at ease with his calm manner. I saw him for a problem with prolactin and my pituitary which is now much better.

Patient seen for:
Pituitary disorders
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sorted me out really quickly. Really happy

Patient seen for:
Thyroid Problems
17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor. Happy I saw him

03-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He explains everything very clearly and is very helpful

23-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor and amazing service all round

26-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class

23-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Felt informed and well looked after

19-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough

12-07-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very accommodating

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly, patient and knowledgeable

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everyone is super helpful, polite and fast.

02-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great results!

28-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Experienced, reassuring, calm, lovely

21-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to say how pleased I was with my treatment. I am grateful for your help and feel in safe hands.

24-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All round excellent experience

23-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with my visit today

18-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He took the time to explain what was happening with me. I have learnt much more about my condition and how to manage it. Fabulous doctor.

12-04-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Clear and simple consultation. A bit rushed.

02-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is polite and explained very clearly. I understood why and what tests were done. Thoroughly recommend

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kind- showed compassion

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A truly excellent doctor. I really appreciate the tests that Dr Chahal has done over the last week and now I am on the correct treatment.

16-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Outstanding - professional and through. Dr Chahal has ordered a full panel of tests to help get us an accurate diagnosis. He is very personable, caring and intelligent.

01-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Made me feel at ease. dr chahal is a very pleasant and approachable man

28-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Polite manner and felt a sense of real care

21-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear

17-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful consultant

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely wonderful service and professional advice.

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Chahal as I had fertility issues . Tests were done straight away and he found out my prolactin blood test was high. I had a MRI scan on the same day and he started tablet for the high prolactin. I now have a beautiful daughter. He is excellent.

17-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have complete trust in the medical advice given by Dr Chahal. Excellent secretary, good nurse and nice clinic location which is easy to get to.

02-05-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Good information and very calm

30-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Chahal took my concerns seriously and ordered appropriate tests.

27-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Glad to see Dr Chahal and to see a true expert who knows what he is talking about

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

18-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a patient of Dr Chahal since 2013. He always gives amazing care so I continue to see him. My son and sister are now his patients and he has looked after them so good.

05-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thanks for looking after me and being incredibly helpful

29-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Chahal has been very positive. I am happy to be under his expert care

27-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

No waiting list. Seen really quickly. Doctor and clinic so lovely.

23-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained everything so I understood. First time I have gone private. Will definitely go back and see him again.

13-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Nice, polite, warm and friendly doctor. Is very honest about the available treatments.

08-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This doctor has really helped me with my weight. I am so happy now I have lost weight. Thankyou Dr Chahal and all your clinic staff. They are all excellent in my opinion

07-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent appointment

06-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor - received excellent care

19-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was extremely happy with my appointment with Dr Chahal.

12-10-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The most professional and best endocrine doctor I have seen in London

28-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Had tests really quickly. Excellent service

06-07-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Chahal is highly knowledgeable and easy to speak to.

29-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In my opinion one of the best. Very friendly. Professional. Good listener and very very helpful.

19-01-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen this doctor a number of times over the past 2 years and I am very impressed. He is very informative of the latest treatment options and always answers any concerns of mine.

11-01-2017