Dr Harvinder Chahal

Dr Harvinder Chahal

BMedSci MBBS FRCP PhD

Endocrinology

18 years of experience
7 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.91
Bedside Manner
4.96
Explanation
4.93

Top feedback

“Very satisfied with all aspects of care. Top doctor!“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very satisfied with all aspects of care. Top doctor!

Patient seen for:
Weight Management
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It is my fourth meeting with him and I have been impressed. He is thoughtful and considerate with good communication. Everyone I encountered at the clinic is friendly and helpful. Very few doctors left like him.

Patient seen for:
Diabetes
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I switched over to Dr Chahal as I was previously under another endocrinologist and wanted a second opinion about my weight. In my opinion he is the best in town. I would greatly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an endocrinologist. I work as a nurse so I can tell when a doctor is really good and uptodate with the latest studies and treatment options.

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Injection
21-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He carried out extensive and thorough tests to confirm my thyroid problem. I would like to thank him for diagnosing this quickly and accurately. He is friendly, nice and easy to talk to. Thankyou for your excellent care.

Patient seen for:
Graves’ Disease
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent outcome. There is a clear treatment plan. I was struck by how efficient the clinic staff are.

Patient seen for:
Pituitary Function Test
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent all together experience

Patient seen for:
Parathyroid Problems
18-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely expert consultant

Patient seen for:
Diabetes
18-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Exceptional service. I appreciated his empathy and he explained everything clearly. He has done the blood tests on me today.

Patient seen for:
Endocrinology
Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have received excellent help with my weight. I have recommended him to my friends, several of whom have come from abroad to see him with similar results.

Patient seen for:
Weight Management
13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Chahal. He gave me the information I needed to decide on the tests that he recommended. Today I felt reassured with his plan. He is knowledgeable and courteous.

Patient seen for:
Diabetes
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Chahal. He gave me the information I needed to decide on the tests that he recommended. Today I felt reassured with his plan. He is knowledgeable and courteous.

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen consultants in the NHS and privately before but Dr Chahal is the first doctor to help me with my weight. Other doctors have recommended bariatric surgery but Dr Chahal listened to my concerns and put me on a medication that has meant I have lost weight. I am glad I listened to his expert advice.

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Programme
05-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received great care from dr Chahal

Patient seen for:
Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
03-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Chahal found out I had a testosterone problem and has been treating me for nearly 12 months. I feel like I have been given my life back again. I and my partner are both very happy with this- thanks.

Patient seen for:
testosterone replacement
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Logical with his explanation. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Patient seen for:
Prolactinoma
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very easy to arrange an appointment. The doctor was helpful and friendly. The speed of tests were really good.

Patient seen for:
Thyroid nodules
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received very professional care from the start. He is nice and explains the whole process clearly. The advice received was very helpful.

Patient seen for:
Parathyroid disease
30-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have seen Dr Chahal for 2 years now and I have found him to be thorough and considerate. The clinic is very safe which is important in the covid period. His support staff are great and very helpful.

Patient seen for:
Adrenal disease
29-07-2020
Overall
1
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
5

The content of the consultation itself with Dr. Chahal was ok for me. Although the event and semantics surrounding the consultation did not go well; the timeliness of the reports, referral, bills , mismanagement of appointment time etc. I would have given better rating if not for these.

Patient seen for:
Joint Pain
19-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for helping me with my weight loss

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Programme
16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been struggling with my weight for a really long time. Nothing I did worked. Since seeing Dr Chahal I have lost weight and feel good. He is the first doctor I have seen who has been non-judgmental and really knows the field of weight management. He talked through all the different options and I feel happy under his expert care.

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Programme
20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can not thank Dr Chahal enough. I was anxious when my GP told me I had a prolactin problem but Dr Chahal really put me at ease with his calm manner. I saw him for a problem with prolactin and my pituitary which is now much better.

Patient seen for:
Pituitary disorders
23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sorted me out really quickly. Really happy

Patient seen for:
Thyroid Problems
17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor. Happy I saw him

03-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He explains everything very clearly and is very helpful

23-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great doctor and amazing service all round

26-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class

23-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Felt informed and well looked after

19-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough

12-07-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very accommodating

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly, patient and knowledgeable

12-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everyone is super helpful, polite and fast.

02-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great results!

28-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Experienced, reassuring, calm, lovely

21-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to say how pleased I was with my treatment. I am grateful for your help and feel in safe hands.

24-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All round excellent experience

23-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with my visit today

18-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He took the time to explain what was happening with me. I have learnt much more about my condition and how to manage it. Fabulous doctor.

12-04-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Clear and simple consultation. A bit rushed.

02-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is polite and explained very clearly. I understood why and what tests were done. Thoroughly recommend

28-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kind- showed compassion

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A truly excellent doctor. I really appreciate the tests that Dr Chahal has done over the last week and now I am on the correct treatment.

16-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Outstanding - professional and through. Dr Chahal has ordered a full panel of tests to help get us an accurate diagnosis. He is very personable, caring and intelligent.

01-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Made me feel at ease. dr chahal is a very pleasant and approachable man

28-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Polite manner and felt a sense of real care

21-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear

17-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful consultant

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely wonderful service and professional advice.

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Chahal as I had fertility issues . Tests were done straight away and he found out my prolactin blood test was high. I had a MRI scan on the same day and he started tablet for the high prolactin. I now have a beautiful daughter. He is excellent.

17-05-2018