Dr Gary Bell

Dr Gary Bell

BA, MBBS, FRCPsych

Psychiatry

Recommended by  
2 specialists

39 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I could not have got through the last traumatic year without Dr Bell’s outstanding professional help. When he first saw me he reassured me that his job was to make me well and he was confident that would happen - and it has. I will be forever grateful.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I could not have got through the last traumatic year without Dr Bell’s outstanding professional help. When he first saw me he reassured me that his job was to make me well and he was confident that would happen - and it has. I will be forever grateful.

04-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bell is a superb clinician. He combines his extensive experience and knowledge of general medicine and psychopharmacology with a keenness to improve his patients’ wellbeing and state of mind. Dr Bell is excellent at looking at and treating a patient as a whole person rather than just a singular condition to treat. I can not recommend Dr Bell enough for his clinical ability, friendly manner and flexibility with and dedication to his patients. There is in my opinion no better psychiatrist around.

28-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wise and trustworthy care, gave me exactly what I needed and helped me get my life back on track.

07-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My visits to see Dr Bell at Cognacity are always successful! By that, I mean that Dr Bell listens - a rare enough quality in anyone these days but invaluable in a Doctor of Psychiatric Medicine. Dr Bell has an exceptional understanding of the human condition and the way in which stress and life's events can affect us. I emerge from every meeting with a new way of looking at things. Dr Bell dispenses wisdom, sympathy and advice in a down-to-earth way and with a genuine desire to help me re-focus. He always has excellent practical suggestions which are not impossible to achieve! His knowledge of and ability to use medication in a beneficial way has made a huge difference to the quality of my life. I have also discovered that Dr Bell has an exceptional understanding of the way in which physical disabilities or illnesses can affect our mental health. I would recommend Cognacity to everyone - without hesitation.

Dr Gary Bell

Thank you very much for your feedback

19-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant in contacting me so soon and getting me started on the road to recovery.

Dr Gary Bell

Thank you very much for your feedback

12-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

Dr Gary Bell

Thank you very much for your feedback

09-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgeable, kind and committed to achieving the best results for his patients. Thank you.

Dr Gary Bell

Thank you very much for your feedback

22-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great thank you

21-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He's absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend

17-03-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gary Bell is marvellous. He's helped me come a long way from my first visit. Kind, considerate a great mental health practitioner.

11-01-2017