Dr Francesco Lo Monaco

Dr Francesco Lo Monaco

State DMS

Cardiology

Recommended by  
7 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I found Dr Lo Monaco to be an extremely experienced, professional and knowledgeable Cardiologist. The care I received from him was first class from the moment I walked through the door. I went into the consultation extremely anxious and left with a big smile on my face. Dr Lo Monaco listened very carefully to all my concerns and instantly put my mind at ease with detailed advice and reassurance. Dr Lo Monaco cares very much about his patients and puts them at the centre of his attention and is always on hand to answer any questions. I feel very fortunate to have been treated by such an excellent Cardiologist. I would highly recommend Dr Lo Monaco.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr Lo Monaco to be an extremely experienced, professional and knowledgeable Cardiologist. The care I received from him was first class from the moment I walked through the door. I went into the consultation extremely anxious and left with a big smile on my face. Dr Lo Monaco listened very carefully to all my concerns and instantly put my mind at ease with detailed advice and reassurance. Dr Lo Monaco cares very much about his patients and puts them at the centre of his attention and is always on hand to answer any questions. I feel very fortunate to have been treated by such an excellent Cardiologist. I would highly recommend Dr Lo Monaco.

12-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I greatly appreciated Dr Lo Monaco quick response to my request of an appointment during the pandemic. He was very professional and very efficient in organising the appropriate investigations to reach a diagnosis. He was kind and sympathetic during the interview and physical examination. His quick intervention was very helpful in reducing the anxiety in the whole family.

Patient seen for:
Atrial Fibrillation
08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Francesco Lo Monaco is a highly credible doctor, so approachable and very friendly. He has compassion and provides high quality care in his patients. I was very blessed to have found such an educated kind hearted man. Very easy to communicate with and he was able to reassure me about my heart problem. He is thorough and competent in his work and i would recommend him to anyone who experience cardiac issues like myself.

Patient seen for:
Arrhythmia (irregular heartbeat)
Palpitations
06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After two years of attending hospital appointments, with little explanation or help with a diagnosis, Dr Francesco Lo Monaco took the time to make me feel someone at last was taking a genuine interest in me. Despite the limitations of being in lockdown, Dr Lo Monaco took the time to arrange and ECG test kit to be sent to me by courier and collected after 7 days, all very easy for me. He took the time over several personal telephone conversations to initially listen to my history, having reviewed all my medical records, and then post ECG test, to go over my results and his suggestions in great detail. He took the time to explain everything and to make several suggestions. This was the first time I felt I was being listened to for many years regarding my condition and someone understood and genuinely wanted to help. I felt at ease throughout the whole process and very confident I was in good hands.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I contacted Dr Lo Monaco as my daughter was so worried about her palpitations. He responded very quickly and was extremely professional, friendly and understanding. Her mind has been put at ease, therefore she feels so much better. So grateful to have found Dr Lo Monaco and we would highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Palpitations
08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with dr. Lo Monaco was extremely positive; he is a very expert and knowledgeable consultant, listening to the patient, clear and detailed in his explanations. He made me feel very comfortable about my condition, and I would heartily recommend him to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Hypertension (High Blood Pressure)
08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I contacted Dr Lo Monaco to do some exams that I used to do back in Italy. He is an extremely competent and very professional doctor who was able to resolve and to clarify all the questions that I had. Communication was great and he was always reachable via his personal phone. Overall the experience was very positive and I couldn't recommend Dr Lo Monaco more.

08-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I contacted Dr Lo Monaco to do some exams that I used to do back in Italy. He is an extremely competent and very professional doctor who was able to resolve and to clarify all the questions that I had. Communication was great and he was always reachable via his personal phone. Overall the experience was very positive and I couldn't recommend Dr Lo Monaco more.

08-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

When I met Dr Francesco I was in a really scary and anxious time of my life because I was a young girl with severe heart palpitations. He instantly made me feel at ease and helped explain everything to me. The treatment I needed I couldn’t get instantly from the NHS and was worth every penny getting peace of mind and treatment from dr Francesco. Highly recommend him.

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lo Monaco is the most formidable professional and human being. He has helped my mother and my family immensely over the last few months. He is always responsive by phone even when he is abroad, he has moved quickly to book in the right tests for my mother and prescribe the right medication for her. He is incredibly empathetic and he always puts my mother at ease. I really don't know what we would have done without him. If only we could clone him across the whole medical profession!

Patient seen for:
Cardiology
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lo Monaco looked after my dad here in London. He is extremely professional and very meticulous. It took him less than one day to see my dad and quickly arranged all the exams needed and provided us a clear yet detailed explanation of the results. We would highly recommend Dr Lo Monaco.

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I consider myself very fortunate to have had a chance to be look after such a professional doctor like Francesco Lo Monaco, not to mention his bright and jovial personality always available. I would highly recommend Dott. Lo Monaco.

Patient seen for:
Angiogram
Angina
14-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Lo Monaco is very professional and always available to listen and answer to my queries. I would highly recommend him.

25-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Outstanding medical knowledge allied with a meticulous and very warm personal approach and detailed professional follow up.

03-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Francesco Lo Monaco is very friendly and professional. He made me feel at ease and gave me the right advice regarding my health. I am now so much better and I feel good because of Dr. Francesco. I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
24 hour blood pressure monitor
11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Lo Monaco has a really warm and welcoming presence. His knowledge and attention to detail help you feel really cared for and at ease. I particularly appreciated that he devoted as much time as I needed and was always meticulous regarding my case. He is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him.

18-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Lo Monaco has a really warm and welcoming presence. His knowledge and attention to detail help you feel really cared for and at ease. I particularly appreciated that he devoted as much time as I needed and was always meticulous regarding my case. He is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him.

09-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can only thank him, what a great doctor and amazing human being!

23-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A heartfelt thank you to Dr Lo Monaco for considerably improving my partner’s health, and above all his life expectancies, following a triple bypass and an unsatisfactory post-surgery follow-up experience with his previous consultant in a different hospital. Dr Lo Monaco has extensive medical knowledge and takes the time to clearly explain your options and possible outcomes. He cares about his patients both in his private practice as well as in his NHS one. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Heart Bypass Surgery
22-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lo Monaco is an extremely knowledgable and meticulous clinician. He has been key to accurately diagnosing mum’s heart condition which in turn has ensured that the correct referrals have been made by the GP for surgical input. His communication has been brilliant as he was able to break down a serious diagnosis in a clear and reassuring way. Also I’m very grateful that Dr Lo Monaco is willing to go the extra mile. If you are looking for a trustworthy Cardiologist, I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Lo Monaco.

Patient seen for:
heart failure
18-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic Cardiologist with a natural ability to put the patient at ease. Even though Dr Lo Monaco was abroad working when I contacted him the fact that he rang me from China made me decide to proceed with him rather than find another cardiologist. He arranged all the necessary tests and was available whenever needed despite the time difference. I would highly recommend Dr Lo Monaco he is very respectful and takes time to listen and explain.

Patient seen for:
Following abnormal ECG
13-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He’s a very kind helpful and attentive person who listens too you and makes you feel comfortable and calm when you speak too him. My experience with him was amazing how quick everything took and his attention too detail is brilliant for me he’s the best Cardiologist in the world anyone who has a heart problem or thinks they have one come and see this Dr!! Thank you for everything again Dr Lo Monaco your the best!

05-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Such a great experience with Dr. Lo Monaco to date, on our first meeting he put my mind at rest with his warm and friendly manner. He ensured no stone was left unturned in diagnosing my symptoms and once diagnosed was always there to follow up, see how I was doing and swiftly take the next course of action. At each stage he took the time to carefully answer all of my questions, enabling me to feel completely at ease with the process. An excellent doctor, highly recommended.

24-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent very helpful

25-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very personable and friendly Dr. whom instilled great confidence. Highly recommended.

29-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lo Monaco is a very kind and knowledgeable Doctor. He is meticulous in his work.I’ll highly recommend if you’re looking for a true specialist

27-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Lo Monaco after an experience of palpitations, he is so friendly , kind and professional treating doctor, from the first time he made me feel so comfortable and on ease he explained me each step in a very satisfying way and was answering all my concerns with patience and kindness, I was so pleased with his treatment and I already recommended him to my friends

23-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent doctor

23-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor

22-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

20-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Monaco is a very kind and competent doctor. He explains findings and results very well and really wants to help you with your problem. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a cardiologist!

09-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good and reliable service. Dr Lo Monaco is very professional and to make you feel comfortable during the visit. He has a very positive attitude human touch and clear communication that help to understand the possible scenarios and root of the problem

15-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very rarely do you meet a Cardiologist who goes out of their way to help a loved one in their greatest time of need in the way that Dr Francesco Lo Monaco does. He is the epitome of medical excellence and kindness, and stands for everything a doctor should stand for: a servant to the public for whom no job is 'too big nor small'. Being an NHS doctor myself, I am obviously very picky about whom I would take my father to see regarding his cardiology issues. Obviously working on 'the inside' you have an idea of whom you may feel is the best person to cater for your family's health needs. I can honestly say, WITHOUT reservation, that Dr Francesco Lo Monaco is the best Cardiologist I can recommend for a loved one or a family member. His clinical knowledge is excellent and up to date, but most importantly he has learned a method to put elderly patients at ease with reassurance and understanding, as is the case with my father. You may struggle to find a nicer, more genuine and hard working Cardiologist in the UK! I hope you never have the need to consult a Cardiologist. But, if you do, let Dr Francesco Lo Monaco be the first person you see!

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very rarely do you meet a Cardiologist who goes out of their way to help a loved one in their greatest time of need in the way that Dr Francesco Lo Monaco does. He is the epitome of medical excellence and kindness, and stands for everything a doctor should stand for: a servant to the public for whom no job is 'too big nor small'. Being an NHS doctor myself, I am obviously very picky about whom I would take my father to see regarding his cardiology issues. Obviously working on 'the inside' you have an idea of whom you may feel is the best person to cater for your family's health needs. I can honestly say, WITHOUT reservation, that Dr Francesco Lo Monaco is the best Cardiologist I can recommend for a loved one or a family member. His clinical knowledge is excellent and up to date, but most importantly he has learned a method to put elderly patients at ease with reassurance and understanding, as is the case with my father. You may struggle to find a nicer, more genuine and hard working Cardiologist in the UK! I hope you never have the need to consult a Cardiologist. But, if you do, let Dr Francesco Lo Monaco be the first person you see!

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Lo Monaco after I was experiencing palpitations. His professionalism and kindness really impressed me. He made me felt comfortable at the consultation and also he explained everything to me in best possible details. I definitely recommend this service.

08-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to say a big thank you to Dr Lo Monaco. He is thoroughly professional, utterly competent yet completely approachable. He recognises anxieties that a patient may have and always takes time to fully explain what course of action is to be taken with regard to an individual's treatment. He is positive, kind and understanding.

03-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Lo Monaco because I was having some chest paints. After examining me and doing some tests he found the cause and I felt very well I am so grateful to him for his kindness and very professional behaviour. I can't thanks him enough

31-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My whole experience with Dr Monaco was fantastic. He is a pure professional and knows his job best but the way he handled my consulting and all my appointments, especially follow ups as mother of two I sometimes used to forgot following up with the Dr, but he will always email me or contact me via mobile. Always kept me up to date with all the progress. Even when I got the abnormalities in my heart CT scan, the way he put across that news was amazing. He really helped me in explaining very small things to me and my husband which really helped us in understanding everything closely. Thank you so much Dr Monaco.

27-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As soon as I arrived, Doctor Lo Monaco made me feel at ease with his professional caring manner. He went through all the options very carefully ensuring that I was well informed and had control over my own treatment. I felt confident and quiet clear in the way forward, knowing I have the best care available. Cameron

27-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Lo Monaco as I was concerned by some difficulties in breathing. He immediately made me feel at ease and did a heart ultrasound. He understood my problem and treated me. Now I feel very well. He is professional and caring...

27-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Lo Monaco as I was concerned by some difficulties in breathing. He immediately made me feel at ease and did a heart ultrasound. He understood my problem and treated me. Now I feel very well. He is very professional and caring...

21-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I met Dr Lo Monaco as I was troubled by irregular heart beats. He did few tests and in two days he understood my problem and made me feel better and well. I was really impressed by his professionality, patience, thorough approach and human interaction. I would really recommend him to anyone with heart issues who wants a caring and knowledgeable doctor, able to solve his/her problems.

20-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have known Dr Francesco Lo Monaco for many years and he has always been a great reference for any health issues especially for any heart related problems. He is a true example of how a medical professional should be and i would thoroughly recommend him.

17-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Lo Monaco is a very knowledgeable and caring Doctor. He is meticulous in his work and has great attention to detail. He has that gift of making his patients feel comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking a reliable and professional cardiologist.

16-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Lo Monaco has been looking after me so well. He s a very passionate about is job and very professional cardiologist but also very friendly and kind person.

14-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very excellent, 10/10. He helped everyone and he's very kind. He done his job very well.

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been under the expert care of Dr. Lo Monaco for some time & have received excellent medical attention for my heart condition with the various tests that are necessary on an ongoing basis. His professionalism is second to none & with such a great passion for his work, he deserves to be successful in all he does in helping others.

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I'd definitely recommend Dr Lo Monaco to anyone. He's a caring and very knowledgeable person and walks you through all the possible scenarios.

21-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

after having undergone an angioplasty following a coronary infarction, I needed a specialist, and a few friends Francesco suggested. Francesco as well as being a cardiologist specialist and above all a human and conscientious person. even today they are being treated by him with excellent results. I recommend it without any doubt.

18-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am really satisfied about the visit. The doctor is very helpful and competent. He helped me a lot. I recommend the doctor Lo Monaco also for his kindness with the patients.

12-04-2018