Dr Ed Abrahamson

Dr Ed Abrahamson

MB FRCPCH

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

Recommended by  
8 specialists

33 years of experience
24 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.99
Explanation
4.98

Top feedback

“Dr Ed Abrahamson was amazing , my son has a condition called rheumatic fever so thing are not straight forward with us and our long term pediatrician was self isolating. Ed took care of my son and myself , since i am a very nervous mum after last year episodes. Ed was there for us evenings and weekends . he is knowledge and supportive , great person and doctor ! “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed Abrahamson was amazing , my son has a condition called rheumatic fever so thing are not straight forward with us and our long term pediatrician was self isolating. Ed took care of my son and myself , since i am a very nervous mum after last year episodes. Ed was there for us evenings and weekends . he is knowledge and supportive , great person and doctor !

Dr Ed Abrahamson

wow, thank you for such a lovely review and comments and am super happy it all ended up well

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
19-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed Abrahamson has been a great help to our child; treating issues in relation to his breathing and a persistent cough. He is calm, knowledgable and discusses his treatment plan with parents to ensure all are aligned. Moreover, Dr Abrahamson takes the time to understand the medical condition and is available to answer additional questions as necessary outside of the appointment itself - this really goes to demonstrate his genuine desire to help patients. I consider it true stewardship. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Abrahamson.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this - it means the world to me and am happy you are pleased with your experience and support

Patient seen for:
Troublesome cough
Wheezing
Allergies
19-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A trip to Dr. Ed is a treat for my girls (3.5y and 2y). His gentle demeanor and desire to get to the root of the problem with genuine care and professional is what keeps us coming back. Not to mention he can diagnose a mystery rash on a dime. Dr. Ed’s responsiveness by phone and e-mail are another huge draw for this mom if little cute germbots who pick bugs up constantly. It’s important to have a strong ally like Dr. Ed. While a parent is a kid’s only true advocate, Dr. Ed is consistent support in that endeavor!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you!! You are so kind in your comments; I am happy you feel comfortable to keep coming back and you know I am always here for the families I look after

Patient seen for:
Growing Pains
14-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

If you are looking for a really fantastic paediatrician, then look no further. Dr Ed is the best and has been an absolute godsend to our family. We have immunocompromised boys - with what turns out to be a rare as yet un-named condition (which Dr Ed discovered). He first saw our 11 year only when he was about 6 months old, and my younger son (now 9) at only 2 weeks old. Dr Ed has not only looked after them medically ever since (and referred them to various specialised consultants where necessary), he has also cared about them too - and that counts for a lot. We have seen many consultants over the years, and I personally rate Dr Ed's opinion over all others. When in doubt/worried about the boys' health, I always turn to him and he has never let us down. He is spot on with his treatment and never over medicates unnecessarily. Added to that he is calm and reassuring both to the boys (and to us!).

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am so grateful for your incredibly kind review and comments - I am lucky to have such nice patients and I gain so much by my interactions with the kids which I love,

Patient seen for:
Neutropenia,
Several childhood illnesses & chest infections
multiple food intolerances and silent reflux
13-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Dr Ed Abrahamson regarding my 11 week old daughter who has been suffering with reflux. Based on this consultation, I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced and extremely kind paediatrician with excellent bedside manner and a genuine care for his patients (including the parents). He took the time to listen to me and equip me and my husband with the necessary knowledge to make the right decision for our daughter and family. We are extremely grateful for his time and service.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this and I am so happy I was able to help the little one

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
07-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ed is clearly very experienced and very quickly diagnosed my daughter’s issue. It was something that could easily have been misdiagnosed. He took the time to engage with my daughter and reassure me. And he was great about following up a few weeks later as he said he’d do.

Patient seen for:
Troublesome cough
07-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ed was great with my son and gave some very good advice on weaning and recommendations on how to treat his eczema. It has almost disappeared since I have been following his advice. Thank you!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you - that's so kind and great news!

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
02-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ed has been our girls’ doctor for at least 8 years, we absolutely recommend him and think his rating should be more than 5! There are so many reasons for that, I’m not sure I’ll do him justice, but here are some.. First thing, he is a brilliant doctor, his diagnosis are fast and accurate, and the treatment never excessive / unnecessary . As a parent, I appreciate that he explains very clearly - not only what’s happening, but what the plan is (e.g. with chickenpox, he talked me through what might happen and in which cases I would need to call him or go straight to hospital) - and that he looks at how my girls are doing not just from a physical health perspective (he chats with them, it seems chit-chat, but I can tell he wants to know if they are happy or worried about something.. but the girls only perceive the genuine interest). My girls are at ease with him, from the very first time we met him (he was recommended because at 2 years old my eldest refused to be visited by any doctor - two minutes with Dr. Ed and we never feared going to the doctor again). He has a way with children that makes them comfortable, and at the same time he has authority. He listens very carefully and is always respectful when asking questions or visiting them, so they are relaxed and trust him. In all these years, he has given us fantastic care, advice, support.. he is also a genuinely nice and good person to know. And as my eldest always says: “Mum, he even jumped from a helicopter!" (that was for charity)

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Wow, am humbled and overwhelmed by your kindness and comments, it really means so much to know that you have enjoyed the long relationship and found it reassuring. I am so so grateful you have also spent so long writing such a detailed review Thank you!!

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
Chickenpox
Growing Pains
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Wheezing
01-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Awesome doctor, one of the best I’ve come across. Knowledgable, compassionate and really great at relating to young children. Gives you all the time you need to be comfortable that all your questions are answered. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Abrahamson, and have to many of my friends.

Patient seen for:
Verruca
01-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Ed was amazing with my daughter. He spoke with her in a very friendly manner and was able to spot her issue immediately. He explained to me throughly what she is having and gave me confidence that this will pass. He was calm, total expert in his field, knowledgable. I have referred few mums to visit him. I am totally confident with his advise and I take it on immediately. We are as a family very happy with Dr.Ed. We can’t recommend him more!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am so happy to read this and aside from being so grateful for your kind review, I am delighted your daughter felt reassured

Patient seen for:
tics
01-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He spoke not only to me but to my son in a way that was very engaging and won him over. Made a doctor visit entertaining for him and ensured a positive outcome too. Couldn't ask for more.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
29-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ed is the best paediateician we’ve ever met. It’s very fortunate for our son to have such a great doctor. His kindness, sincere caring, concerning and of course highly skilled consultation have made everything better.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much, I really appreciate this

Patient seen for:
Constipation
23-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed is a fantastic doctor. He’s super with my kids, very responsive and works quickly to get them better. He’s very calm and relaxed with a lovely manner but thorough. He has always been able to help calm me down when I’ve let their minor illnesses worry me.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks so much! Am glad I have been able to keep you calm!

Patient seen for:
Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV)
22-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed has been looking after our twin daughters since they were born. We recently went to see him as one of my daughters, now aged 10, had been suffering from a range of symptoms since the beginning of the year including nausea and feeling as if there was something stuck in her throat. The GP had diagnosed acid reflux and prescribed a strong anti-acid which had seemed to work but recommended we ask Dr Ed for a second opinion before prescribing the drug long term. When we went to see Dr Ed he listened to my daughter intently and asked questions to try and help her explain how she felt. Whilst my daughter was out of the room, he then explained to me that he didn’t actually think it was acid reflux and why that was and then explained he thought it may be anxiety and she was suffering mild panic attacks. When she came back into the room, he explained in a very clear and friendly manner to my daughter what he thought was going on (that she did not have any serious illness) and that she should come off the strong anti-acid and taught her breathing techniques for dealing with times she might feel unwell. The relief to my daughter was huge and she looked as if a huge load had been lifted off her shoulders. Amazingly, since being to see him a couple of weeks ago, she has not had any episodes! Dr Ed was amazing at really listening and diagnosing the real issue rather than being quick to prescribe a drug when it was unnecessary. My daughter felt so much better having been heard by him and reassured that all was ok. He is fully focused on the child and how they are feeling and trying to understand the real reason behind the symptom rather than just treating the superficial symptoms. He also explains everything so clearly to the parents and makes you feel relieved and at ease. I would highly recommend him to any parents (and children) out there!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am genuinely overwhelmed by the time you have taken to write such a detailed and thoughful review and your exceptionally kind comments. I am so so happy the appointment went well and has helped your daughter. Thank you so so much

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
19-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’ve been waiting to find ‘The’ Dr for my son since he was born. Someone i can fully and almost unconditionally trust with his health. After our first brief appointment with Dr Ed I found that he was very engaging and listened to all my questions and concerns, and addressed them all. The sprinkle on the icing was that he has his way with kids, and knows how to make them run after him (literally). He is honest, and very generous with his time and knowledge. I am so so pleased with my experience so far and so happy to have found him. Also, this is my first ever review for anyone or anything- so this should say a lot in itself!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

wow, as this is your first review of anything I am particularly happy and proud, thank you!!!!

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Video Consultation
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience is that Dr Abrahamson is clear, concise and direct. He interprets and listens beyond the 'headline news' of the patient's and their parents account of symptoms. He encourages dialogue, evaluates the context and the history. He is in no rush to 'move on' and has time to be present with the concerns of my daughter and make her feel comfortable and confident to explain, as best she can, her symptoms.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Diarrhoea
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ed is the best Paediatric I ever meet (and I have 3 children's). Hi is full of knowledge, gentle and friendly. It is amazing how he lisent to all your concerns with lots of patient and always has a plan and a solution. I couldn't recommend him more he is an excellent Doctor.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this - there are wonderful paediatricians in London so I am so grateful for your comments and happy that I am able to help when you need

Patient seen for:
Allergies
Acid Reflux
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed was friendly, clear in his explanation and very reassuring. 5 star experience

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this review and happy you felt reassured

Patient seen for:
Wheezing
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful doctor, positive experience. Dr Abrahamson was welcoming, warm, knowledgeable and handled my little baby boy with great care. Feel confident in his care

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this lovely review and I hope to look after the baby well going forwards

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
15-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed is not gives great medical advice, but also takes time to listen and discuss fully. His manner is reassuring and friendly, both for the parent and the child. From the early days of visits with a newborn and as first time parents with no experience of babies, to now with an older child, his advice has been practical and invaluable. His abilities as a clinician are of course brilliant, without a doubt, but the care and warmth towards the whole family he displays makes such a big difference. The anxiety our 7 yr old child was showing seemed to lift almost immediately after our appointment with him; she felt included in the conversation and happily took the "yucky liquid" as Dr Ed had said it might help. You really couldn't ask for more from a paediatrician!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am so thrilled that things went so well and to see your comments. It is great to hear the improvement already and I really appreciate your extremely kind review, thank you so much

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
12-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson was very professional during the video appointment (which is new for all of us) and he provided services beyond our expectation. We are very please to have Dr Abrahamson's service.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much - yes video is new to all of us! - so it is great to hear it went well for you

Patient seen for:
Paediatric heart
10-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed is simply made for what he is doing. The Paediatric society and his patients are fortunate to have him!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

wow, thank you so much - this means the world to me

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
Constipation
Colic
Lactose Intolerance
Limb length discrepancies
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
10-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We could not be happier with Dr Ed. From the day we brought our new baby to his first appointment right through the first year of his life he has been absolutely wonderful. He is very quick to answer queries and questions, excellent with new parents and extremely knowledgeable and caring. I hope Dr Ed will continue to work with us and our son as he grows up.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Am so happy to read this - thank you so much for this review - am glad you feel comfortable with me and I look forward to many years looking after you!

Patient seen for:
General
Checkups
Newborn
10-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson was incredibly generous with his time, allowing us to explain our concerns without feeling rushed. He was highly knowledgable, professional and empathetic to our concerns. He immediately made us feel comfortable and offered great advice and reassurance. You are in good hands with Dr Abrahamson, I highly recommend him.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am so happy to read this and to know you felt reassured and comfortable, which is what I try my best to do - I hope my advice helps! Thanks a million

Patient seen for:
Colic
09-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks a million for taking the time to complete this review which I really appreciate

Patient seen for:
Constipation
08-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have seen pediatric specialists pretty much all around the world; USA, UK, Turkey, Israel, Russia... You name it. Dr. Abrahamson is BY FAR, hands down the best of the best. You have a question? You email him (no matter how ridicilous it is), and he emails you back almost instantenously. You have worries as a result of "google based self-diagnosis"? He puts your mind at ease with great confidence. He diagnosed our son's relatively obscure condition, within a 10 minute conversation, and guided us along the way.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so so much for this humbling and overwhelming review - am not sure I am worthy of this but appreciate your words more than you can imagine

Patient seen for:
Neuro-developmental conditions
Epilepsy
Panayiotopoulos syndrome
07-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed Abrahamson was very understanding, supportive and patient with our son, it took a couple of trials to find out what was causing his reflux but together we got there. Excellent communication along the way. Very approachable.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this - babies can be challenging, if only they could talk to us! Glad he is on the mend

Patient seen for:
Reflux
05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed went above and beyond to help with my little boy who was experiencing bad tummy cramps and was becoming very distressed. He acted quickly to assist and made himself available for an online out of hours consultation which I was so grateful for as I was getting concerned for my son. So pleased I came across Dr Ed and will highly recommend him to any friends looking for a top paediatrician!

Dr Ed Abrahamson

This is so kind - it was my pleasure to work with you so he recovered quickly

Patient seen for:
Constipation
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson is an approachable and highly skilled paediatrician with an excellent bedside manner; he was able to put our young son at ease from the first moment and throughout the subsequent visits. He took the time to stay in touch and keep us up to date which was much appreciated. We would highly recommend Dr Abrahamson.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much - am glad he was comfortable and I was able to help him get better!

Patient seen for:
Wheezing
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everyone was very kind with us in the clinic. Is not the first time I see Dr. Abrahamson and I always feel really comfortable when I speak with him. He gives me all the explanation I need plus he always shows a lot of experience in what he says which is also very reassuring. I have the feeling he always put things into the right perspective for me which is really helpful.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am so happy to read this - thank you so much and I am pleased you feel reassured when you come along

Patient seen for:
check up
02-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear explanation, straight to the point. Overall a very good experience.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this very kind review

Patient seen for:
Growth disorders
01-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing experience with Dr Abrahamson. He cares about the child he is treating. He answered all our questions with patience. Cant recommend him enough.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

A million thanks for this very kind review

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Reflux and Colic
27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson is fantastic, reassuring and clinically excellent. He has seen both of my children and I have always felt totally confident and grateful for his expert opinion. He is knowledgable, efficient and detailed His approach with both my children and as a parent is genuine, caring and most of all loving It’s a privilege to be seen by him

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so so much for this extremely lovely review which I apppreciate massively

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Colic
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Ed Abrahamson is the best paediatrician in London.He always very kind to children and parents.He made kids happy everytime,even when my little one do the vaccine with him.And most important thing is his diagnostic accuracy.My two kids used see him for years.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - am glad the vaccines have not been too traumatic!

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
21-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best first appointment ever ! Dr Ed was extremely professional , very kind and has an amazing comforting energy in the Way he approaches his patient and most importantly gave me clear explanation of everything while also comforting me to not to worry but to be aware I’m very happy I was recommended to come see him and will definitely recommend him to anyone that asks.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Wow, I am genuinely moved by such an amazing review - particularly during these times when consultations have to happen with us us in masks, vizors etc, it makes communication so much harder. Am so glad you found the appointment such a positive experience

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing doctor who helped us out at the weekend when our child was ill. Highly recommend him.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks you so much for this! Really appreciate it

16-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Second to none. Dr Ed's experience and way are always extremely reassuring in what is, to a layman, a worrying time. He's a kind person with a warmth towards our kids that makes them at ease and the pragmatism to never put them through any medication or treatment unless absolutely necessary. I genuinely can't recommend him enough. A brilliant paediatrician and now a great friend.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am really overwhelmed by this great review and kind comments; I am so happy that your experience has been positive with the kids and I look forward to many years relationship with them and you

14-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything is always great! Ed explains clearly what, why and when leaving no concerns / questions. Reacts very quickly on any follow up questions via e-mails (even if he's on vacation). Has great contact with our son and I am sure with any other kid since he's very kind.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks so much for this lovely review. It makes all the difference to know our approach is appreciated by the parents, and child!

Patient seen for:
Weaning
Food Allergies
Gaining weight
14-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed Abrahamson was very friendly and helpful. He clearly explained the condition and answered all questions. My child felt comfortable and was very happy to get a sticker.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Am so glad to hear your comments, particularly right now where we are stuck behind masks, and not even allowed have toys in the room. Happy the sticker went down well. Thanks

Patient seen for:
Allergy Blood Tests
13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed was very clear in discussing the issues with my infant. He made me feel comfortable and confident that my son was in great care and that I shouldn’t worry. As a first time mum this was really important to me.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for your very kind review and am very glad you felt comfortable.

Patient seen for:
Rash
Weight Management
Constipation
13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

To begin with: 1. I was 15 mins late to my appointment with my newborn yet Dr Ed was so warm and took his time with us. 2. He even made time to give me tips on soothing colic - which she didn’t even have- when I carry my princess. We also spoke about the mid term effects of COVID 19. 3. I can’t thank him enough.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks so much for this! Am glad we managed to get you in for a full appointment (made my flight in the end!) and that it met your expectations

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Our daughter couldn’t be in safer hands with Dr. Abrahamson. He is a great doctor and and person. He provided a quick and accurate diagnosis, both times. He is really caring, takes his time to answer questions and address concerns. Often emailing out of hours to share tests results, really putting our minds at ease. We’re lucky she is under his care.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so so much for this - am very happy to hear you feel confident and comfortable with my care and approach

Patient seen for:
Coeliac Disease
12-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson remembered Scarlett and referenced her history efficiently and with great empathy for her ongoing condition. We are in good hands and Scarlett trusts his judgement

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this - am particularly glad that Scarlett is happy seeing me too!

11-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed is a very kind and knowledgeable doctor who explains everything thoroughly and answers all of your questions clearly. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I really appreciate this - thanks - it is a challenge explaining things clearly through the dreaded face masks! My Mum always complains that I mumble even without a mask! So am happy you were able to understand everything clearly!

10-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed is a fantastic doctor and a fantastic person. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, approachable and very thorough. He has a holistic family approach - to him, to keep the children well, the parents must be well. He’s been an amazing paediatrician to our daughter and has always been there for us as parents by guiding us whenever we need help. We have found ourselves asking Dr Ed for medical advice for both our daughter and for ourselves and he has always helped and guided us, whatever the problem may be. We are very very lucky to have him as our paediatrician.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

I am really humbled to see the words you have written; I am passionate about the holistic approach and so happy you have appreciated that - thanks so much

08-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Ed has been great. He was super cautious covid wise and as well provide detail explanation of everything. It gives a great deal of piece of mind that my kis are seen by someone like him.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thankyou so much for taking time to write this, I appreciate it so much

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr E is wonderful with my daughter and one feels very confident that the little one is looked after well.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thanks so much; I am so glad she feels comfortable - harder behind face masks and all these days!

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ed saw my 13 year old daughter who had been suffering with an aggressive cough, chest pains and difficulty in breathing on and off for a couple of months. She was exhausted and anxious; he was very calming and reassuring towards her, including her in the discussion (rather than talking about her and not to her - which was so important for her). He was not rushed, patiently showed her how to use an inhaler correctly and explained his diagnosis in an easy to understand way. She recovered so quickly after seeing him, I put it down not just to the medication (which thankfully worked), but also to the fact that she felt mentally relieved to have been seen by someone so experienced and empathetic who took her seriously. I also appreciated his email checking in on her a few days after seeing her.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you for such a detailed and thoughtful review which I appreciate so much and am very happy your daughter felt involved and happy she has recovered!

02-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is both my daughters Pediatrician and I could not be happier. He is calm and poised and always able to set your mind at ease even if you are the most nervous of mothers. He takes the time to explain the issue at hand patiently and in detail. When you leave the practice all your worries have been solved and sorted. My case every single time!

01-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Abrahamson engaged with my 16yo daughter with great kindness, understanding and empathy. His explanations are clear and he is honest about what treatment can and cannot deliver. I would highly recommend him.

Dr Ed Abrahamson

Thank you so much for this review - it can be tricky dealing with teenagers and getting the balance right so I truly am happy to hear your feedback

31-07-2020