Dr Dinkar Bakshi

Dr Dinkar Bakshi

MBBS, MRCPCH, MD(Paed), MSc(ALLERGY), FRCPCH

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

Recommended by  
3 specialists

24 years of experience
18 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
4.98
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“We have had a fantastic experience with Dr Bakshi. He has taken the time to really help my son and us as a family. Customer service and care has been wonderful, thank you ! “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have had a fantastic experience with Dr Bakshi. He has taken the time to really help my son and us as a family. Customer service and care has been wonderful, thank you !

Patient seen for:
dietary and growth concerns
Food Allergies
Food Intolerance
Allergy Blood Tests
25-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi was such a polite, understanding and knowledgeable doctor. We had been given so much conflicting advice regarding our daughters allergy that we decided to pay and see a doctor who specialises in allergies. This was the best decision we had made. His knowledge was remarkable, he’s given us confidence in weaning our daughter again. He’s very thorough and having the follow up meeting was very useful so we could ask more questions that we didn’t think of at the time. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service we received and will be visiting my Dr Bakshi again I the future.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
24-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am truly grateful of Dr Bakshis Detailed assessment and care in managing my child’s condition Within minutes one can tell that he is very capable and experienced doctor and has very excellent grip on his speciality and I believe he deserve more than 5* and this feedback is coming from a medical professional parent who was very stressed and concerned regarding her child health, I have no words to express how professional and dedicated he is towards his patients care .

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
06-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi has been an absolutely outstanding support to our family and a constant voice of calm and reassurance throughout what has felt a very scary time. He has brought us clarity in what seemed so complicated and overwhelming and ensured that we are armed with the facts and know-how of how to deal with our daughter’s allergy. Knowing that Dr Bakshi is there for us has brought us so much comfort. We can’t recommend him highly enough!

Patient seen for:
Peanut Allergy
01-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is extremely knowledgeable, competent and thorough as a medical professional. We have consulted him for both our son and daughter over the years and have trusted his advice and will continue to do so. We recommend him highly!!

Patient seen for:
Asthma
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
31-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely fantastic doctor. Very good interaction skills and patient approach.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
Allergies
Acid Reflux
30-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very responsive and helpful

Patient seen for:
wheeze
30-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent interaction and guidance from dr. Dhinkar

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Food Allergies
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Dinkar Bakshi has always been very professional and knowledgeable in understanding the problem with our child. We have always trusted him whenever we needed expert advice on our child'd health, and will continue to do so.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
Allergy Blood Tests
Constipation
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My daughter had complex allergy conditions including food allergies, pollen allergies and eczema. After more than 1 year of the condition gradually getting worse I took my daughter to see Dr. Bakshi on a private basis, Dr Bakshi listened really well to our concerns, did a number of tests including skin prik, patch test and full blood test. Using this holistic approach Dr. Bakshi was able to diagnose a number of different issues contributing to my daughters allergies and was able to provide a treatment plan. Within the 1st week of treatment, my daughters eczema and allergies dramatically reduced even beyond what we had expected. Dr Bakshi is clearly an expert in his field and very easy to communicate with. He was able to explain complex medical conditions in easy to understand language. I have no doubts that without Dr Bakshi's help my daughter condition would not have improved. Both myself and my daughter are grateful to Dr Bakshi and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Food Allergies
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
Allergic rhinitis (hayfever)
Allergies
Allergy Blood Tests
Allergy shots (immunotherapy)
23-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is very infor,ative and clearly explains the treatment and reasons why. We are extrememely impressed with Dr Bakshi

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
22-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is a wonderful doctor, he is by far the best Paediatrician we have seen and my son has been under allergy clinics for a decade! He always explains everything so that it is clear, not only to you as a parent, but also your child. We always leave with a little more knowledge than when we arrive, so we have never left dissappointed! I you want a doctor who can communicate very well with your child; patiently explain everything so you understand exactly what is going on and what your options are, then Dr Bakshi is the one for you! We have been seen by Dr Bakshi for about 5 years now and he has gone above and beyond for us, we truly could not ask for anything more.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
Allergen desensitisation
Allergic rhinitis (hayfever)
Food Allergies
Allergy Medicine
Food Intolerance
Angioedema (Swelling)
Skin Prick Test
22-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi has treated my daughter for dust mite allergy. Very professional and thorough. Explained very well and discussed all the treatment options. Will definitely recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergy Medicine
22-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have known Dr Bakshi for few years now. He has been treating my daughter for urticaria and eczema. Very happy with the experience and would definitely recommend him. He has always been patient and explains all the available options before making mutually agreeable treatment plans.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
22-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Bakshi is very knowledgeable and experienced. He has been a great help and I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
Allergy Medicine
22-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Well Experienced Good Paediatrician.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
20-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating. He examined our daughter thoroughly and took the time to address our concerns and answer any questions we had. Something you do not really find everywhere as most consultations these days feel very rushed. We are bringing our daughter for regular check ups and are extremely happy with the care received. Highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
Food Allergies
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As indicated by the ratings above the entire experience was excellent. Dr. Dinkar is always very attentive and listens to our concerns. He gives very practical directions and advice. He is very professional and knowledgeable about the issue/medical concern and he is very easy to talk to. I am happy with the attention I received from him, He treated my son’s eczema Condition and his treatment greatly helped my son to lead normal life , I highly recommend Dr Dinkar.Thank you .

16-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The best experience of my life. Doctor was very helpful in sorting my medical problems

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
15-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy and satisfied. The explanation was detailed and very informative.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
15-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Very helpful and efficient.

14-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have nothing but positive feedback for Dr. Bakshi. My three month old presented with a few issues, and going to see Dr. Bakshi was great. He was thorough, kind and explained everything so well. He was extremely helpful and reassuring and was always on hand with a phone call or email. I would highly recommend him.

14-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We are very pleased with the care and time Dr Bakshi spends on our son. He’s always at the other end of the phone and sees him straight away if we have any concerns.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
EoE general infections etc
13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is extremely professional and an excellent paediatrician. He examined our daughter throroughly and was very attentive to all our comments. It’s hery reassuring to have such amazing care and it’s something you don’t get very often with other consultants. He took the time to explain everything to us and was very open to what our questions and concerns. Highly recommend!

Patient seen for:
greenish poo and 6 months checkup
13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We consulted Dr. Dinkar Bakshi for our concerns with our son's growth. He was underweight and was on the bottom of the growth curve in the chart, although aligning with the curve. Dr. Bakshi was extremely helpful in doing all the necessary test to rule out any allergies or deficiencies and suggested a supplement which boosts the growth significantly. He was also very responsive in the feedback, and provided the help and patiently answered any of the questions we asked. We will definitely recommend and consult Dr. Bakshi again if we need his help in the future.

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely thankful to Dr Bakshi who helped with our son's checkup and follow ups also and explained all the things realted to his health.

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Bakshi. His experience, together with a calm, measured & considered approach is highly reassuring. Dr Bakshi really listens to patients concerns & addresses them, explaining complex information in an easily digestible way. You attend feeling full of questions and anxieties and leave his appointments feeling calm and informed. We need more doctors like this. Despite clearly being in high demand, he will always give you his time. An excellent doctor, who puts even the most hesitant child at ease during their visit.

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After struggling for years and getting nowhere with my sons allergies, I had a consultation with Dr Bakshi. He was absolutely brilliant. He explained everything, gave us tips on how to suppress symptoms and Prescribed us some new medication. Very pleased with the service. The zoom call worked really well too.

Patient seen for:
perenial rhnitis
12-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing results amazing service

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Service, Quick Response, I highly recommend Dr Dinkar Bakshi

Patient seen for:
Allergy consultation for my daughters
04-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is a very knowledgeable, competent and friendly doctor. Dr Bakshi explained the issues that our 8 month old son was facing and quickly identified a course of action. I was recommended Dr Bakshi through a friend of mine and I would definitely pass on this recommendation to other parents of children that have had similar issues to our son.

Patient seen for:
Allergy Blood Tests
Skin Prick Test
04-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi exhibits great empathy and has extensive coverage of allergens from across the world. Not come across another allergist who is as competent.

03-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, polite, clinically efficient, fully informed about latest advances in medical science

Patient seen for:
Allergies
22-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The experience with dr Dinkar was great and since then we are happy to have a good doctor to talk to about our daughter.

22-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is an excellent doctor with a fantasty and engaging bedside manor. He explains everything fully which gives us great confidence in his opinion. Thank you so much for all your help over the time we've seen you.

22-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Service, Friendly and Professional

Patient seen for:
Advice for Allergy & Kids Clinic for my daughters
22-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience. Was genuinely interested to hear my concerns and gave a huge amount of advice as well as options for tests to help my children further. Thanks

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi has always gone above and beyond with my daughters care. He has given us the time needed and is always at the other of the phone, he has even arranged letters and prescriptions whilst on holiday. My daughter was poorly for a long time before seeing Dr Bakshi and he has worked hard to get a resolution.

Patient seen for:
Various Stomach conditions and Allergy
21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Calm, Caring Elite service of Specialism. Immediate action taken for Medication Letters Notice to GP Useful Reading Fabulous Rapour with young Patients An Absolute Fully Explanatory Specialist Providing Care fore The Rarest of complications. DIAMOND

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The accessibility to Dr Bakshi is just want is required! We have never had any issues getting our kids in when they need to see him and have always felt very confident in his care. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. I would (and do) recommend his services to anyone looking for a paediatrician.

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, very prompt in responding to our needs. Both via a quick email to check in and give advice but equally to arrange an appointment. Also always following up with additional advice. Never missed a promise on a follow up.

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is extremely professional,polite and has gentle bedside manners. He spends his time with his patients and has great empathy for them.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really knowledgeable about subject matter. Gives clear advice and practical tips. Good manner with us and our son. Always give more time than the appointment. Highly recommend.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi diagnosed my son River with a very rare disorder.I turned to him when lots of Doctors turned me away thinking I was an over dramatic parent.He started medication immediately and led me on the path to my son being diagnosed with a rare blood disorder along with a rare childhood disease I cannot thank him enough.He is extremely professional and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him to anyone with a child who needs help or a diagnosis.

Patient seen for:
mast cell activation
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent people skills, informative and thorough. Would highly recommend to others.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

really helped my daughter to overcome her bowel problems. Would highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)
17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My son has severe food allergies which were undiagnosed until I saw Dr Bakshi. After the first few minutes of the first consultation I felt that someone was actually listening to me and addressing my concerns. Dr Bakshi has always gone the extra mile to help us and to guarantee we got the care we needed. I cannot recommend him enough.

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We are lucky to have found Dr Bakshi for help with our child’s allergy. Without him we would be lost. His professionalism, coupled with the ability to explain complex medical issues in a straightforward way means that you can quickly digest and understand your child’s prognosis. This helps you to make the right decisions for your child’s future and to weigh up the options in an informed way. Dr Bakshi goes above and beyond with his time for his patients & he genuinely cares about their future. Dr Bakshi’s calm presence together with his rational and reasoned guidance ensures that the patient and their parents are in safe hands. Even where Dr Bakshi does not have the answers, he will support parents with their endeavours to find one. An excellent doctor.

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi is a professional, calm and caring paediatric immunologist. At our first consultation he had read my daughter's medical history and already identified salient points and questions. My daughter had a deep mistrust of doctors after a long illness and poor treatment. Dr Bakshi talked to her, listened to her and reassured her. Under his care and over time at last her health is stabalising. We trust and like him and he is providing really great guidance and medical support. I highly recommend him.

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Bakshi was incredibly reassuring and kind when my son first started having tests for IBD. He helped lead the GP in organising the correct tests during the start of the Covid Lockdown and greatly assisted in us receiving fast treatment and investigations. He was always professional and clear in his explanations.

17-07-2020