Dr Claudia Gravaghi

Dr Claudia Gravaghi

BSc (Hons), Ph.D., MRPharmS, Dip BCNH

Nutrition

Recommended by  
1 specialist

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I went to see dr. Gravaghi because I wanted to loose some weight after my first pregnancy. She is very knowledgable and really took her time to listen to my concerns. She not only improved my day-to-day eating habits considering my cravings and likes and dislikes but also made me understand more about nutrition, health and wellbeing. She put together a tailored eating plan for me which was very easy to follow and not restrictive. I enjoyed all the foods she suggested on the plan and ended up loosing 5 kg. I wholeheartedly recommend her.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to see dr. Gravaghi because I wanted to loose some weight after my first pregnancy. She is very knowledgable and really took her time to listen to my concerns. She not only improved my day-to-day eating habits considering my cravings and likes and dislikes but also made me understand more about nutrition, health and wellbeing. She put together a tailored eating plan for me which was very easy to follow and not restrictive. I enjoyed all the foods she suggested on the plan and ended up loosing 5 kg. I wholeheartedly recommend her.

Patient seen for:
Diet Advice
27-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have to say thank to Dr. Claudia. She helped me to understand how to eat properly and what my body is able to tolerate. In only one month i have lost 4,5kg, without starving. I eat much more now, than before starting this journey with her. She is really professional and listen to you.

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss Programme
Hypothyroidism
Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
gluten sensitivity
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Claudia capisce il tuo bisogno, non è restrittiva e ti accompagna aiutandoti a raggiungere il tuo obiettivo.

08-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Claudia is a very experienced doctor in nutrition and her bespoke approach to my body type and my lifestyle is impressive! surprisingly I am loosing weight eating more than before!

Patient seen for:
Medical Weight Loss
07-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Claudia Gravaghi is a wonderful doctor with an unconventional approach to nutrition and diets. She helped me understand what foods my body can tolerate and gave me a few guidelines to follow in order to manage a digestion problem I’ve been struggling with for 5 years. The meal plans are generic and easy to follow, with a lot of info on nutritional values of each food and a few examples of healthy plates and food combinations. I really like this approach because I don’t have to avoid any type of food and it helped me to lose weight almost without effort.

29-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Claudia is a brilliant nutritionist! She is able to make me feel really comfortable and I have lost 5 kg in just a month!

28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to Dr. Gravaghi for loosing weight, after quitting smoking. She guided me through the possible chances and personalised my diet to reach my goals. Her plan is working really good for me. She is very accurate and professional. I would definitively recommend her.

Patient seen for:
Nutrition & Diet
09-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am really pleased about the diet that Dr Claudia prescribed to me. After a month i can already feel de benefits. I’ve lost 5kg and i feel good and energetic. Dr Claudia is really knowledgeable and always ready to give you the right advice. I would definately raccomand her.

Patient seen for:
Diet Advice
24-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Saw results quite quickly, certain symptoms have improved other symptoms which are more difficult to treat we are currently in the process of dealing with them, Claudia is very proactive and helpful, always available to answer any questions which I have.

04-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Gravaghi has been the only dietitian who has managed to fully understand my issues and provide concrete help. Since seeing her for the first time in April I am down 8kg and I've never felt better. She does not only care about weight but she tailored my plan to my health condition, making sure my energy levels are back to normal and my mental health is in the right path. I could honestly not recommend her enough! Thanks for all you've done for me!

29-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Claudia Gravaghi's advice and support has been invaluable. After gaining considerable weight during my pregnancy, I lost all of my weight in a very healthy manner within 6 months and feel myself again. I couldnt have done this without Dr Gravaghi's guidance and expertise.

28-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to Dr. Claudia Gravaghi for loosing weight. In a short period of time I managed to loose few kg thanks to her personalised diet and her professional opinion which helped me to reach my goal. She is professional, accurate, friendly and kind. She always encouraged me and listened to my needs regarding the food. She was able to point me in the right direction for my health and she is aalways available even out of work through emails. I really recommend as a health specialist. Thank you Dr. Gravaghi!

04-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been totally satisfied with the excellent advice, nutrition plan and professionalism of Dr Claudia Gravaghi. I have learnt an enormous amount from my appointments with her. I have changed my diet and in a few weeks not only lost a stone but feel so much healthier and happier with myself. I have never previously been able to stick to any dietary advice. I am extremely happy with the menus in my nutrition plan as they are enjoyable and have not limited my own interest in eating a wide range of food. On a personal level, Claudia is very easy to talk to and to be honest with. She is not judgemental, nor do I feel that I am asking foolish questions that I should know the answer to as a 62 year old lecturer. She is very patient and calm, giving considered and honest responses to each of my questions. I can highly recommend Dr Claudia Gravaghi to everyone but especially to any one who is slightly sceptically about the benefits of having a consultation with a nutritionist. She is highly qualified but knows how to communicate her knowledge in lay man's terms and is easy to talk to.

06-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have contacted Dr Gravaghi after my mum had a colon cancer surgery. After the operation, the hospital gave her a very restricted diet, as consequence, she lost weight and felt very weak. During the first consultation, Dr Gravaghi gave introduced to her a lot of food suggestions, but especially, she gave her confidence to reintroduce some foods she was scared to try. She is now eating normally and enjoying her food.

13-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have contacted Dr Gravaghi after my mum had a colon cancer surgery. After the operation, the hospital gave her a very restricted diet, as consequence, she lost weight and felt very weak. During the first consultation, Dr Gravaghi gave introduced to her a lot of food suggestions, but especially, she gave her confidence to reintroduce some foods she was scared to try. She is now eating normally and enjoying her food.

13-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It’s a life changing experience. Claudia is very well experienced and I definitely recommend to see her if you want to fix your problems. Thank you very much for all your help! I always will be grateful what you have done for me! Peter

08-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Claudia is a lovely person and a great nutritionist. She has been supportive and helpful, and doesn't make me feel bad or guilty when I have my failures. She did a wonderful job at identifying areas to improve in my day-to-day diet considering my cravings, my likes and dislikes, restrictions etc.. Her counseling has brought a positive change in my life: I feel and look better and I'm really enjoying my new diet as well! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a nutritionist! G.M. working in finance

16-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been struggling with lost weight for quite some time, trying to recuperate it on my own unsuccessfully. I was getting weaker and weaker and my health was deteriorating creating further complications. Claudia has been working ceaseless, encouraging me continuously, given me the hope that I would get through this. She is a good listener, unusual gift on a professional, available at any time if I need reassurance or advice. Because of Claudia's experience and her research background, I felt confident that I would have long-term health benefits under her care. I really appreciated her wisdom, understanding, and enthusiasm. R Muñoz

03-04-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Claudia is a great nutritionist with an outstanding academic background. She really listens and understands her patients' issues and always tries to find a practical solution that suit her patients' lifestyle. I have learned so much in terms of "good" foods thanks to Claudia's advice. Before meeting with Claudia I was constantly eating food displayed and sold as "healthy" which turned out to be really high in sugar and full of fat. Last but not least, thanks to Claudia I finally learned how to manage my sugar cravings moments which have always been my biggest challenge.

27-03-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to see Dr. Gravaghi after my gastric bypass. With my surprise after the surgery, they prescribed me a diet rich in white carbs with no fiber at all. Dr. Gravaghi gently changed the nutrition program introducing pulses, vegetables, and fruits gradually. She supported me through the recovery and I lost 40 kgs in 9 months. She has been there for me all the times. Thank you

25-03-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In my endless years of dieting, I couldn’t be happier to have finally found Claudia. Her uniqueness is firstly in an impressive, deep knowledge, one that she is also able to translate easily to me as her patient so that I can understand the mechanisms behind her suggestions and is creative in proposing solutions. Secondly, she had an amazing customised solution to my roadblocks or, importantly, to my hectic social and work life. Not to mention her availability: Claudia will make you feel like you have a real coach helping you towards your goal. She is incredibly responsive, always a text message away with practical answers to your questions and easy to find product ideas. In essence, she is not only helping me to feel and look better. She is teaching me how to love food again, and to no longer feeling guilty about eating - and her delicious yet easy recipes make it all the more fun. Thank Claudia, you are the best!

13-03-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Since I can remember I had a problem with resisting sugar in any forms. 10 years ago, when I came to London it became an even bigger problem and very quickly I put on weight and struggled to loose it. I tried many diets with no luck. When I met Claudia it changed my life significantly. She is the warmest person that immediately makes you feel very comfortable, so my nutritional consultation with her was very easy. Claudia really understood where my problem was and pointed out few issues that I didn't realise I had. She put together a nutritional plan for me and straight away I could see great results. In just one week my energy levels went up and within two weeks I lost 3kg. I keep my diet and gradually improve my health. Whenever I'm in doubt I can contact Claudia and I know that she will always give me best advice. I highly recommend Claudia to anyone who wants to loose weight in a healthy way or improve they health in general. Thank you, Claudia!

13-03-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I went to see Claudia for weight loss. ​ She immediately understood my personality - I'm the black&white type of guy - and helped me to break this pattern with helpful food choices customized for my hectic lifestyle. I lost 15 Kg in 8 months, but most of all I broke through the dangerous habit of all or nothing. ​ Thank you, Claudia

13-03-2017