Dr Animesh Singh

Dr Animesh Singh

MBBS BSc MRCP(UK) MRCP(Rheum)

Rheumatology

Recommended by  
9 specialists

14 years of experience
3 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.98
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.99

Top feedback

“You expect any Consultant at this level to be experienced and up to date but some, like Dr Singh, inspire additional confidence. He combines care and empathy with an honest and straightforward yet gentle approach that I greatly appreciated.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Interaction with Dr Singh was pleasant and insightful.

Patient seen for:
Hip Fractures
10-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

You expect any Consultant at this level to be experienced and up to date but some, like Dr Singh, inspire additional confidence. He combines care and empathy with an honest and straightforward yet gentle approach that I greatly appreciated.

Dr Animesh Singh

very kind words, thank you.

Patient seen for:
suspected mealena
09-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My father was very unwell and Dr singh looked after him brilliantly at the Wellington Hospital. I was unable to visit due to Covid but Dr Singh kept me updated about his care.

07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’m not local to London but it was absolutely worth driving a hundred miles to see Dr Singh today. Thank you for helping me.

Patient seen for:
polymyalgia
05-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kindest doctor we’ve ever met. Very professional and straight to the point.

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

05-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We are very glad to have found Dr Singh who is always available to help with a number of medical problems I have.

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

30-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Consulted Dr Singh for suspected gout. . Very flexible and responsive in setting up calls, and follows up with text messages to ensure medicine has arrived. Would strongly recommend

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

Patient seen for:
Gout
25-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As someone who recently moved from the US, I found the entire experience very refreshing. Dr. Singh was always accessible for answering any questions and especially during the period of lockdown it meant a lot.

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

25-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh was very thorough and professional in reviewing my medical history and assessing my condition. He carefully explained his diagnosis, the tests required to confirm it, and the options for treatment. He took time to answer my questions to make sure I understood the diagnosis and to reassure me. Follow up communication after the initial consultation has been excellent and very quick. He’s a great doctor!

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks for your kind words

23-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for seeing my mum at short notice and helping her knee pain.

Patient seen for:
Osteoarthritis
23-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An incredibly thorough and efficient doctor. Who has helped me more in 24 hours than other doctors have in years! I highly recommend Dr Singh!

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

Patient seen for:
Hypermobility Syndrome
10-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My appointment was very informative and Dr Singh was not rushed and was happy to take the time needed to answer any questions or concerns that I had

02-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Singh was great and I highly recommend him: - In the several appointments I have had, he has always started by asking me about my general current health. - He also tackled the reason I had asked for an appointment. He then went through my health history and made sure to ask about my family antecedents in the matter. - He verified that I wasn't on any medication at the time that wouldn't go with what he would prescribe. I found that Dr Singh is also very pedagogical and will explain the reasons that led to the current situation. In my experience, he has also given deadlines on which I should expect to see differences, improvements. I also appreciated the fact that he knew about differences, specificities and health issues affecting the community I come from (female and from diverse background) and was able to address them.

24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh has looked after my osteoporosis since 2018. He has helped guide both drug and lifestyle treatment to help prevent another fracture.

Patient seen for:
Osteoporosis
23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really excellent care for my gout over the last 2 years or so.

Patient seen for:
Gout
12-06-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Dr Singh is very attentive when I first called due to potential arthritis joint points. I was given a video appointment on the same day. I was well advised of possible conditions and further tests referred very quickly. Easy and approachable person in a calm understanding way bringing an ease to the appointments.

Patient seen for:
pains in bone joints
11-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My appointment was booked only 2 days after I saw the Private GP who referred me. I was seen promptly in lovely premises Dr Singh was patient whilst I explained my situation and history of my symptoms. He then conducted a physical examination. He knew of my condition as he had already seen MRI scan results and doctors notes He was very reassuring and put my mind completely at rest ending a very worrying time for me. I would recommend him to anyone who needs medical advice.

10-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Singh has helped me since I moved to London from the US. We arrived just a few weeks before lockdown and Doctor Singh rapidly diagnosed and started treatment for my autoimmune condition as well as he has helping with very basic but somewhat daunting aspects of UK healthcare such as registering with an NHS GP.

Patient seen for:
Stills disease
29-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My mother had a fall onto her hand getting out of a taxi. It became red and swollen and she was given antibiotics but things continued to get worse. I arranged a video clinic for her with Dr Animesh. Although she is not very ‘tech savvy’, it was straightforward. She says Dr Animesh took her history, looked at her hand and wrist and made a diagnosis of pseudogout. He prescribed her colchicine and stopped her antibiotics (they were upsetting her bowels) and in 2 days she was much better. We had not heard of pseudogout before. Very pleased with Dr Animesh’s kind and professional service. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
pseudogout
wrist pain
27-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh has looked after my mother for the last year with polymyalgia (PMR). She fell through the cracks in the NHS. We were extremely lucky to have found Dr Singh who made the diagnosis quickly and commenced the correct treatment. He has provided additional reassurance during the Covid lockdown in terms of shielding advice and has always been available for help and any queries we have.

Dr Animesh Singh

thank you

Patient seen for:
PMR
25-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gave be excellent advice. Thank you

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

Patient seen for:
Rash
23-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent diagnosis and effective treatment on two different occasions .Prompt and conscientious follow-up. Would highly recommend him and I have had a lot of experience with Doctors and I think that he is excellent.

Dr Animesh Singh

Many thanks.

10-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Dr Singh by the GP at the Princess Grace Hospital urgent care. Dr Singh fixed my immediate problem with the correct diagnosis (having been misdiagnosed by my GP) and treatment plan. Since then I have seen him for a number of different issues. He is always available and accommodating. He seems to know a lot of medicine! I am very grateful for the care he has given me over the past few months.

Patient seen for:
Rheumatology
02-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh was very helpfull in a situation where NHS Rheumatoid clinics were closed due to corvid_19.

Dr Animesh Singh

Many thanks for your kind words

Patient seen for:
Rheumatology
01-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a video consult with Dr Singh regarding my joint problems. Despite not seeing Dr Singh face to face, he was able to get to the bottom of things. He sent a prescription to my local pharmacy and a letter to my GP the same day. A week later, I feel so much better. Many thanks and I would specifically recommend a video consult with Dr Singh during Covid lockdown.

Dr Animesh Singh

Many thanks for your kind words

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
26-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy to have been recommended to Dr Singh who immediately diagnosed the problem and provided the correct medication. He gave plenty of time to provide explanations and followed up by text and phone to check on progress. I would highly recommend him.

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks

Patient seen for:
Gout
03-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased that Dr Singh was able to see me remotely and deal with my gout attack.

Dr Animesh Singh

Many thanks for your kind words

Patient seen for:
Gout
03-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gout was not coming under control by my GP and I seemed to spend an awful lot of time hobbling around. Had tried colchicine , steroids , naproxen without success. I saw Dr Singh and was able to commence a specialist medication that finally gave relief after months of agony. This has dramatically changed the quality of my life and allowed me to return back to work.

Patient seen for:
Gout
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely knowledgeable specialist in his field, with a empathic manner and professional approach. Highly recommend.

Dr Animesh Singh

Thank you for your kind words

Patient seen for:
Rheumatology
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seen urgently for joint pains. Rapid investigations and diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis. Discussion about treatment options. Always available for additional questions. Would recommend without reservation as a rheumatologist.

Dr Animesh Singh

thank you very much

Patient seen for:
Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Answered my questions and made my concerns feel validated.

Dr Animesh Singh

Many thanks

Patient seen for:
Referral Letter
02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My mother met Dr Singh as an in-patient in the Royal Free Hospital as an NHS patient. She had an illness that was extremely hard for the doctors to identify and perplexed a number of different medical teams but Dr Signh made a diagnosis. We call him our very own 'House MD' as per the Hollywood doctor that works on mysterious cases. Once she was out of hospital I was concerned about the speed of her recovery and I rang his NHS secretary asking for him to send some advice. I was shocked when he personally called me and gave me much of his time to explain her illness and medication that had not been provided as an in-patient. He was concerned for her welfare and I asked if we could see him privately to speed up the next consultation appointment. He then proceeded to contact us by text and was extremely efficient with times and booking the tests that she needed. We visited him at the very beautiful , clean and calm Physicians Clinic off Harley Street and he gave my mum a long session to assess her again and made adjustments to her medication. He said he would have her considerably better in 2 weeks and he has achieved that. He continues to contact us by text and email and he is available to ask any questions whenever we need. Without his specialist care, calm attention to detail and personal approach my mum would still be very poorly. He is an excellent physician and we are very grateful to him.

Dr Animesh Singh

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Patient seen for:
Autoimmune Diseases
Stills Disease
Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
sepsis
Fever
02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to dr Singh by Princess Grace urgent care to treat pneumonia. He was very helpful and guided me through some allergic challenges along the way to full recovery.

Dr Animesh Singh

many thanks for your kind words

23-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr Singh by chance. My physician in the US suggested I see a rheumatologist. Dr Singh came up via Doctify. He took a lot of time to explain my diagnosis (psoriatic arthritis). He went through how it can be treated medically and what I could do with lifestyle. He followed up quickly with test results and scans. Thank you!

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
21-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh was absolutely wonderful. He saw me really quickly and had a fantastic bedside manner. He injected my shoulder , almost painlessly! I was dreading it and I could not believe how well he did it. He explained the procedure well and made sure to check on me afterwards. Could not have asked for a better medical experience. Very highly recommended.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
11-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seen quickly for acute knee pain. Massive relief as a huge amount of fluid was taken off my knee. Pretty painless as well. Thanks to the steroid injection I can walk the dog a few days later without a problem. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Joint Injection
10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had been admitted under Dr Singh’s care a few months ago when I was ill and went to the Princess grace hospital. Unfortunately I became ill again and I sent him a message. He called me back and arranged admission to the Princess Grace. I had very good care and he had the appropriate specialists come and see me. There were a few insurance issues afterwards and he helped clear up the problem. Dr Singh is very skilled as a doctor but also very kind and I have found he takes time to speak, explain and reassure as well as dealing with the medical side of my care.

Patient seen for:
sepsis
25-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for seeing me so quickly and addressing my joint problem.

Patient seen for:
Gout
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Exceptional attention and understanding of my ailment. Treatment perfectly matched to resolving my issues. Follow up afterwards a very value added service. In brief a gold star!

Patient seen for:
uric acid
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is an outstanding consultant. Technically brilliant but with the most compassionate manner. I can’t thank him enough for looking after our elderly mother.

Patient seen for:
Pneumonia
19-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh is most professional and caring. He fully understood my condition and explained every aspect. He gave me confidence in both the diagnosis and the treatment

11-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had to see urgently a rheumatologist as I have stiff fingers when I wake up in the morning and had some episodes of swollen fingers and some painful joints in general. I feel extremely grateful to have met Dr Singh at the Chiswick Medical Centre as he diagnosed very quickly a rheumatoid arthritis that needs immediate treatment. I'm extremely cautious when taking medicines and I appreciated Dr Singh's very caring approach. Everything has been explained to me very patiently. I also add he made himself available to answer my insurance cover questions as well as offering the quickest appointments to help treat my painful condition. Will totally recommend this specialist!

Patient seen for:
Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Following a diagnosis of Stills Disease, Dr. Singh has helped me to understand the condition and various treatment options. He is always patient; taking time to answer any questions and helping to allay fears and lifestyle concerns. Would strongly recommend for anyone seeking advice on a rheumatological condition.

Patient seen for:
Stills Disease
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks Dr Singh for helping with my rheumatoid arthritis.

09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional doctor. Clarifies all the questions and doubts, as well as pays detailed attention to the patient and comes up with the best solutions. Highly recommended

01-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional doctor. Clarifies all the doubts and questions, as well as pays detailed attention to the patient. Highly recommended

01-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Saw Dr Singh for osteoporosis and fractures to my spine. He explained the problem and treatment options. He made sure I understood and made an informed decision. He followed up with a detailed and clear letter to my GP and usual doctor. I have his email address for any problems.

Patient seen for:
Osteoporosis
01-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic consultant.

Patient seen for:
Gout
24-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After suffering from joint pain and being miss diagnosed for a long time I decided to seek specialist help. Setting up an appointment with Dr Singh was very easy and he was able to see me in a day. He is extremely professional and understanding. He listened and answered all my questions, explained different options and took the time to write a letter to my GP with follow up recommendations. Highly recommended.

03-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

One of the best doctor’s I’ve seen for my issue in the last 2 years. For two years I’ve seen several drs trying to diagnose a medical issue I have and no one has taken the time to explain potential diagnosis to me or listened to my issues. But Dr Singh took the time to explain things and put me my mind to ease, he has followed up when promised and I feel confident that I will get the treatment that is right for me under Dr Singh’s care. I would 100% recommended Dr Singh to anyone without hesitation.

03-10-2019