Dr Adam Harris

Dr Adam Harris

BSc, MBBS, MD, FRCP

Gastroenterology

32 years of experience
23 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Absolutely superb. Both Doctor Harris and his assistant Terri were brilliant. Very clear, very prompt and very thorough. Thank you for everything “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely superb. Both Doctor Harris and his assistant Terri were brilliant. Very clear, very prompt and very thorough. Thank you for everything

05-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have known Dr Harris for a number of years and have found him to be a very competent consultant. He has always allayed my fears by a combination of decisive action to enable successful diagnosis and accurate and precise explanations about my condition. Results of any procedures are provided promptly and clearly. His positivity and lively sense of humour makes any meeting a pleasurable experience. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Harris. ,

Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases (IBD) such as ulcerative colitis or Crohn's disease
30-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Dr Harris was extremely positive. He was helpful, clear and concise under difficult circumstances. Practice Manager, Terri, went above and beyond to help me with all of my many questions and requests - I am very grateful and owe her my deepest thanks.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
02-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found my consultation with mr Harris extremely helpful and would be delighted to recommend him to my colleagues and friends.

28-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have taken the time to participate in this review because I have received from Dr Harris nothing other than the most proffesional treatment and advice. His manner and personality are second to none. He is obviously one of the best in his field. Not only Dr Harris but his secutary has also been prompt informative and a please to speak to and communicate with. Nothing seems to be to much trouble . If you want the best then don't hesitate use this Dr you won't t be disappointed

25-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris is certainly a doctor with a lot of character, as well as clearly being extremely knowledgable too. Although I had been in his company for only an hour, his positive manner and jovial attitude was infectious, and I am just so delighted that he found what was wrong with me. Moreover, I’d like to give special thanks to his secretary Terri who I’ve been speaking to over the phone for weeks now, and without her diligence, I’d still be waiting for a diagnosis. Thank you so much Dr Harris, Terri and the rest of his secretarial team.

Patient seen for:
Endoscopy
03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The fear of colon cancer is very real and when you have a positive FIT test even more so. To have a Consultant and his support team who understand that, act fast and are able to explain humanly, calmly and clearly what is going to happen, why and what the risks are etc makes a huge difference. Then to have the same exemplary care and standards when you have the procedure and afterwards makes you realize not all practices are the same.

Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris was always polite & had a sense of humour to put me at ease. He explained things well & thoroughly without treating me like an idiot. I felt confident in him & his treatment.

Patient seen for:
GORD (Gastroesophageal reflux disease)
LPR
26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris is the only gastroenterologist that I have seen that gave thorough explanations based on my own knowledge. He listened carefully, asked questions and responded in a personalised rather than generic way. He was also incredibly diligent regarding my care and comfort during the procedure. I can not recommend Dr Harris highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Endoscopy
Colonoscopy
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience from the moment I contacted Dr Harris’s team has been outstanding! The staff were polite, attentive and made every effort to accommodate me. Dr Harris was a breath of fresh air, and managed to see me, undertake a medical procedure and diagnose my symptoms with recommended treatment all within 2 weeks. The approach to patient care was first class so thank you !

24-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris is incredibly knowledgeable and to the point. You'll be in great hands!

05-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am I glad I was referred to Dr Harris. He is so enthusiastic to help you , tells you in plain language what the problem is and how it can be treated. He and his team have been extremely attentive and have always bent over backwards to help me.He has always been very reassuring every step of the way. I would recommend him instantly to anyone. Fantastic, that you very much

Patient seen for:
Crohn’s Disease
03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From making the initial appointment for my consultation with Dr.Harris through to the procedure and the results and diagnosis could not have been made easier for me. I was extremely nervous and stressed but Dr. Harris was very professional and thorough . He has a calm and reassuring manner and s lovely “ bedside manner” combined with a sense of humour. . His secretary,Terri, was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. She was so helpful in getting my appointment sorted out and did everything to accommodate me with appointments. Terri phoned me with results of my CT scan as soon as she got them. It was such a relief to get them so quickly particularly as the results were normal. She is such a lovely friendly person and she too has s lovely sense of humour. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Harris and his team .

Patient seen for:
Hiatus Hernia
07-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything clearly explained and dealt with in a calm and professional manner. I felt I was in very safe hands.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
02-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class in every way

23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience with Dr Harris, he explained everything clearly and was very reassuring

10-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Quite simply the most comfortable I've felt with any medical practitioner. Dr Harris put me at ease from the minute I met him. His manner was ultra professional and reassuringly confident - I could tell I was in the hands of a real expert yet was not made to feel like just another patient (as per a previous Gastroenterologist experience). I also felt there was genuine care and concern for my wellbeing. My colonoscopy at the Nuffield T'Wells was equally impressive as an experience (thankfully I don't remember anything about the procedure as I was beautifully sedated) - I was very well looked after pre and post procedure and had no ill effects after the colonoscopy. All in all I'm very happy to have met Dr Harris and have him look after my various health concerns. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others with similar health issues.

Patient seen for:
Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)
Colonoscopy
09-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Adam Harris is a very safe pair of hands and charming to go with it! He has extensive knowledge in his field and is kind and communicative. Best of all he has a great sense of humour and a wonderful bedside manner. He inspires confidence. I repeat that I felt totally confident about being in Dr Harris's care. This in turn allowed me to reduce significantly any anxiety levels about the procedure I might have had.

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris gave me as much attention as he could., In fact he had to alter his schedule due to my slow taking of the fluids I needed to take prior to a procedure.

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A friendly highly professional individual who gave a very full explanation of the procedure(s) he would be undertaking

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly professional, made it a super comfortable experience. Can't recommend him enough.

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My elderly father has had 2 consultations with Dr Harris. I am very impressed with the speed and efficiency with which Dr Harris arranged investigations and treatment for my father's condition. He is charming, listens to the patient, and gives clear information and advice. I highly recommend Dr Harris to other patients.

Patient seen for:
Swallowing disorder (dysphagia)
08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris listens to the patient and gives clear information and advice. After 2 appointments I am delighted with the way that my father's condition was investigated and treated. I highly recommend doctor Harris as a gastroenterologist.

Patient seen for:
Swallowing disorder (dysphagia)
08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First rate care from start to finish. Dr Harris really made me feel like he was listening to my concerns and looking for solutions to them. He has always been very friendly and approachable and put me at ease with his manner. He has been very understanding throughout our consultations and I feel like he is the one of the few medical professionals that I've seen that truly wants to take the time to understand your problem and work with you to solve it. I found his whole approach very refreshing and I wouldn't hesitate to see him again in future should the need arise.

08-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Adam Harris was exceptional in his GP as he is very easy to talk to. Many thanks to all the staff and especially Dr Harris

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A big thank you for all the help and assistents from staff Mr Harris fantastic consultant he made me feel at ease and assurance

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Adam Harris was charming & explained everything very well. A further referal is necessay & he dictated the letter while I was there so I knew what was being said

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris is always and was today extremely helpful & reassuring! Always makes me feet at comfort :)

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Adam Harris was very friendly and easy to talk to

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am utterly thrilled that my last blood test came back clear and that after that 40 years Dr Harris got to the bottom of my continued stomach pains!

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

What a truly excellent service I have received from Dr Harris - Absolutely outstanding 10/10!

24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Harris was amazing, very reassuring and helpful with a very friendly manner

24-07-2019