Dr Simon Aylwin

Endocrinologists

Endocrinologists

United Kingdom

33 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Endocrinologists

United Kingdom

33 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Thyroid Problems (13)
Hormone Imbalances and Disorders (Female) (5)
Adrenal Disease (4)
Hyperthyroidism (4)
Hypothyroidism (3)

53 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

As always, excellent. I feel I am in the best possible hands with regards to the handling and management of my symptoms.

24 Aug 2017

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Always a professional, appreciate his support

24 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Thyroid Problems

Hyperthyroidism

Graves’ Disease

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

!

24 Feb 2017

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. Aylwin is precise in his explanation, very friendly and patiently answers all the questions one might have. I would highly recommend him.

30 Jun 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Pituitary tumour

1

1.00

Overall Experience

1.00

Bedside manner

1.00

Explanation

Lacks emotional intelligence, not very good at explaining the diagnosis and how that was achieved.

05 Aug 2020

verified patient

4.33

4.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

Thank you to Dr. Aylwin who made a terrible situation feel less terrible. Unfortunately, it was very difficult to get hold of Simon when things changed for me and I needed to communicate to him. Simon appears to have two assistants who don't seem to know what the other is doing. It was hard work getting my appointments rearranged, had i not checked the letter sent to me on email, i would have arrived at my appointment at the wrong time! For a medical practice, the admin side of things is rather sloppy and stressful for the patient.

11 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hormone Imbalances and Disorders (Female)

Pituitary Function Test


Reply from Simon Aylwin

Thank you for providing feedback on the administration of the practice. I will be addressing these points in order that we can improve the smooth running of the practice going forward. Michelle.

14 Jun 2021

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I spoke to Dr Simon Aylwin for the first time yesterday and he gave me every confidence in his ability to sort out the various problems that I have. He listened to what I had to say and then clearly and concisely explained what he thought my problem was and how he would proceed to get a proper diagnosis and the steps to take forward. He asked me if I had any questions and I felt quite at ease to do so and now feel like my medical issues will be resolved.

25 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Diabetes & Endocrinology

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Precise and efficient

02 Sep 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis

4.67

5.00

Overall Experience

4.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Simon Aylwin has been recommended to me Only saw him once , and so far I am very happy of his future recommendation . Regarding Bed manner I have not been in hospital but I am certain that he is one of the Best Doctors to approach his patient in his care .

07 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Diabetes & Endocrinology

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Great as usual.

15 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Graves’ Disease