Dr Faheem Latheef

Dermatologist

Dermatologist

United Kingdom

17 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Dermatologist

United Kingdom

17 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Acne (4)
Dermatitis (3)
Eczema (Atopic Dermatitis) (2)
Aged and Sundamaged Skin (1)
Contact Dermatitis (1)

82 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Hi, I was first referred to Dr Latheef by my doctor for my acne, doctor Latheef was really friendly and caring. He suggested I start on a course of Isotretinoin soft capsules for a period of four months(longer if required) they work by stopping your body from producing oil therefore gradually eliminating acne. I was fully informed of any side effects that they may cause so was happy to continue. The only side effect I have had are a few occasional nose bleeds and dry lips. I am now entering my 6th month of treatment and hopefully my last. My skin is 100% better and I am so glad that this treatment was suggested for me, it has restored my confidence in my appearance again. I have been well looked after with follow up appointments every month when I am checked over and given the chance to talk about any side effects I may have experienced. Thank you Dr Latheef and your Team.

30 Jan 2018

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have visited Dr Latheef on two occasions, and I am very pleased to say how impressed I was with his excellent and swift diagnosis of my skin complaint. I was seen on time, on both occasions, and greeted with a lovely smile by a charming gentleman. My skin problem was cleared within three weeks. I cannot praise him enough. Thank you

16 Feb 2018

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Latheef was very open and approachable, listened to my concerns and asked questions. My appointment wasn’t rushed and a diagnosis was given. The treatment is working and I’m delighted to be almost back to my old self. I can’t praise him highly enough.

05 May 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had begun to notice dark spots and increasing pigmentation on both sides of my face for a few years before I saw Dr Latheef. He diagnosed melasma and after after a short course of treatment, the difference in my skin has been amazing. The melasma has gone and I don’t need to wear make up to cover up any discolouration. Before the treatment with Dr Latheef, I was contemplating invasive and expensive laser treatment which I am happy to say I don’t need anymore. Everyone I know wants to know what I’m using and I’ve recommended Dr Latheef many times. He’s brilliant !

13 Apr 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Melasma

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

After many years/months seeing numerous GP’s and even a private specialist regarding dermatitis on my face I wasn’t getting anywhere. It was such a big relief coming across Dr Latheef. After a course of 3 months treatment (mixture of tablets and cream) within afew days I could see a huge difference. Dr Latheef cleared my face and it’s the best it’s ever looked. Dr Latheef is the best dermatologist, he is kind and understanding and puts you at ease. Right from the word go he reassured me that he could find a solution not only in the short term but also the long term. I would always recommend Dr Latheef to friends and family. He is my go to dermatologist without a doubt and brought my confidence back.

17 Apr 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Dermatitis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I saw Dr Latheef in February after suffering from facial swelling, redness and sore eyes. A condition my GP was unable to diagnose. I was loosing my confidence and my mental health was at an all time low. I arranged an appointment to see Dr latheef at the Nuffield Hospital in Leeds. Dr latheef spent alot of time listening to me and answered all my questions. I was put at ease straight away and Dr latheef was confident he could help me. Dr latheef took his time to fully explain each stage of the process. Following the advice of Dr latheef, further appointments were arrange for the following week for patch testing to take place. Dr latheef was then able to do a full diagnosis. A couple of months have now passed and I wanted to share how delighted I am with the results. I feel like my skin has been given a new lease of life! I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being such a smart, humble and compassionate doctor. I am so pleased I came to see you.

17 Apr 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

After having a large keloid growing on my ear, I decided to get in contact with Dr Latheef. The first appointment was amazing, he thoroughly talked me through the whole procedure and answer all my questions, he wasn’t in a rush to get rid of me or did not rush the appointment at all, he listened and was very understanding about all my issues. After having the consultation appointment, he said he could do the procedure within a few days, which was amazing and such great service! He was very supportive throughout the whole process, making sure his secretary was always in contact with me, the results are amazing, I am so pleased and over the moon by the job he did because before I used to get very self-conscious but now there is nothing to worry about at all. He even made sure not to rush the procedure and ensured to keep the shape of my ear which was perfect. Dr Latheef is honestly amazing, I cannot fault him anyway possible, he is the kindest gentleman you’ll ever meet, be sure to use his services as he is very well experienced and dealt with many keloids before!

27 Nov 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Skin Lesion Removal

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I initially contacted Dr. Latheef in April this year, not long into the first lockdown - I emailed his secretary who got back to me the same evening and I had my consultation very soon after this. After the initial meeting, I already knew contacting Dr. Latheef was absolutely the best decision I could have made, and I was looking forward to getting started on treatment for my acne. We agreed I would complete a 6 month course of Isotretinoin for my acne on my face and body. I had been on several varying treatments (oral and topical) in the past - none of which provided permanent results. My acne was at its worst this year, which in turn hugely affected my self confidence. I would decline social invites as I felt too embarrassed about my skin, and even if I left the house to walk one minute I would put makeup on to hide my scars. I would check my skin in any reflective surface around me and check how my acne looked in certain lights and angles. This emotional exhaustion I felt I thought could only be understood by others who share my problem- but Dr. Latheef proved me wrong. The extent of emotional support I received from him, and his interest in how I was progressing not just on the outside, but on the inside further proved coming to him was worth it. Prior to my Isotretinoin course, I spent days researching others' experiences and advice. While this was somewhat useful, Dr. Latheef reassured me I would have no issues and put me on safe dosages, where side effects were extremely minimal; but I still reached my true skin goals. I now leave the house without makeup almost every day, as I feel it is not necessary anymore. I run in public without fearing people looking at my face, and do not open my phone camera every minute to check my skin. I feel like a weight has been taken off my shoulders, and I can continue doing every day things now without constant worries and intruding thoughts regarding my skin. This is all thanks to Dr. Latheef; his continuous support and checking in on my wellbeing physically and emotionally is not something I could have done this journey without. He had been awarded the Best Consultant Dermatologist in the UK title recently; very fitting and thoroughly deserved! My questions, concerns, and issues, no matter how small they were, were always addressed and I was never left looking for answers elsewhere. For anyone who shares my issues and feelings, please do not hesitate to contact Dr. Latheef. I feel so lucky to have had this experience with him helping me along the way. He will absolutely ensure any patient, regardless of the skin concern, has the best experience with treatment and sees the permanent results they dream of achieving. I hope this review reflects how grateful I am for my experience and inspires people to start their skin journey with the right dermatologist.

27 Dec 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Acne

Skincare Advice

Dermatology Treatments

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

If you are in the need to find a highly skilled Dermatologist and do not know where to begin, I cannot express how impressed I am with the ultimate professional treatment I have received from Dr Latheef and his Team. From the initial visit I felt complete confidence with my diagnosis and relief at the obvious depth of understanding, knowledge and expertise. Dr Latheef takes care to listen, explains with great clarity and applies an abundance of patience to answer questions and address all issues and concerns regarding treatments. Dr Latheef really is the real deal and No 1 in the field of Dermatology and I have so much to thank him for.

04 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Acne

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have been struggling with eczema throughout my whole life. I have tried numerous over the counter creams and ointments but no luck with helping my skin issue. I consulted my GPs but they told me eczema is something I have to live with and there is no cure. I was losing hope, and my confidence and self-esteem took a big hit from a long-term flare-up. I decided to take the step of approaching a dermatologist, Dr Latheef - and it was the best decision I ever made for my skin. Dr Latheef is a caring person that genuinely cares about his patients and understands the sensitivity of the matter at hand. There is no rush, and he carefully explains his plan to help resolve your health issue. My skin has improved significantly (and in such a short space of time) from my first consultation with Dr Latheef. He has changed my life and I can’t thank him enough. I would highly recommend Dr Latheef to everyone. He has earned my complete trust and respect. Thank you!

26 Sep 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Eczema (Atopic Dermatitis)

Dermatitis

Contact Dermatitis