Dr Evangelos Russo

Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Colonoscopy (6)
Gastroscopy (5)
Stomach / Abdominal Pain (4)
Endoscopy (OGD) (2)
Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) (2)

83 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

It was very fast, communication with Dr Russo was excellent and also the procedure was good. I felt comfortable and Dr Russo was always in communication with me, explaining the different stages / steps involved.

04 Sep 2018

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

A very pleasant and knowlegeable consultant (and a very efficient and helpful secretary) in dealing with my problems.

01 Mar 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Russo took the time to examine and explain my condition to me and was supportive every step of the way.

03 Apr 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very good

11 Dec 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. Russo was incredible in my consultation dealing with IBS symptoms. He was very patient and thorough. Cannot recommend enough!

15 Jul 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

A very reassuring experience, and a first class handling of my appointment by all , my sincerest thanks go to everyone involved .

08 Dec 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colonoscopy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I decided to seek help from Dr Russo for a very long standing problem of chronic diarrhoea which I had been previously told was an effect of a chronic illness since my teens and which seemed to be getting worse as I got older. It has always had a significant detrimental effect on my life but I have lived with it until recently when I decided to have one more try to find out if there was any chance of improvement with new medical advances. I had seen specialists in my local area over the years but nothing was ever conclusive. Dr Russo immediately put me at ease and gave me confidence that he could help me. He suggested diagnostic tests which I hadn't previously been offered and his positive attitude gave me hope that my life could be improved. I was still very shocked when he told me he had a definite diagniosis and with permanent medication my life could be normal. After just a few days on medication I see a significant improvement already. I am certain that choosing to consult Dr Russo was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

11 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Chronic Diarrhoea diagnosed by Dr Russo as Severe Bile Acid Malabsorption

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent experience from day one to the day of discharge. I definitely recommend Dr. Russo.

10 May 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr.Russo is a kind and caring doctor who has time for his patients. I feel comfortable about asking him anything I need to know about my condition and he would reassure me where necessary. He has a brilliant bedside manner with a very friendly personality. I’m extremely grateful for all his help.

03 Dec 2018

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. Russo and all staff were very welcoming. Treatment was well explained, very quick process and professional manner. 10/10

23 Apr 2018

verified patient