Dr David O'Reilly

Rheumatologist

Rheumatologist

United Kingdom

43 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Rheumatologist

United Kingdom

43 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Joint Pain (44)
Back Pain (40)
Rheumatology (40)
Rheumatology (40)
Arthritis (20)

201 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

He wasted no time, listened well, asked relevant questions and was very considerate and kindly. I left the appointment feeling reassured that he understood my case and was dealing with it.

20 Apr 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Rheumatology

Shoulder Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I was very impressed with the whole consultation. Dr. O'Reilly explained everything extremely clearly, gave me confidence that he would be able to resolve my discomfit. He followed up my visit with an email asking f there was anything further I needed, which I though was extremely good of him. I am happy for this review not to be confidential if required.

03 May 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Arthritis

Osteoarthritis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I found Dr O'Reilly very friendly and immediately felt at ease. I could understand what he was talking about and found the report he sent plus the addional web sites given very useful and informative. I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends.

25 May 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

hip pain

Knee Pain

Hip and Groin Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

A thorough a quick assessment for a urgent issue. I had self referred and David 0’Reilly took a detailed description, examined me and ensured had a scan done almost immediately following my appointment. Having hit the results he followed it up with the neurosurgery team at Addenbrookes and my GP. I’ve had quite a lot of experience of various medical consultants :( He was clear in his communication, kind and wrote a thorough report of the situation and outcome. Highly recommended. Money very well spent!

18 May 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Back Pain

Osteoporosis

4.67

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

Very pleasant and friendly. Thorough analysis - awaiting for further input at next meeting.

08 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

Shoulder Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent best treatment by any physician I have ever experienced, nothing was too much effort and very thorough. Would highly recommend.

25 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Arthritis

Inflammatory Arthritis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I would highly recommend Dr O’Reilly. He took the time to explain the issues in great detail and answered all my questions. He followed up the consultation with a report, additional information and guidance. It was a very professional and friendly consultation.

20 Sep 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Joint Pain

Osteoporosis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr. O'Reilly was extremely thorough and took the time to listen thoughtfully to my symptoms and situation. His bedside manner and understanding was excellent. I highly recommend Dr. O'Reilly - he's by far the best consultant I've seen.

12 Dec 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Rheumatology

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very happy with consultation at the Spire Cambridge yesterday. Dr. O’Reilly was Professional and friendly with great communication skills. Good explanation of diagnosis and treatments available. Highly recommend.

11 Jan 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Joint Pain

Rheumatology

Arthritis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

David - * asks great open questions and listens * brings his considerable experience & eminence to "join up the dots" * is rigorous and thorough * explains clearly * has a high level of empathy, really connecting with the patient * makes "next steps" easy and works off the patient's needs

21 Jan 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Back Pain

Rheumatology

Joint Pain