4.92
432 reviews

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford 

1 Stirling Road, Stirling House,, Guildford, UK, GU2 7RF 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Friendliness
4.94
Wait time
4.86
Cleanliness
4.95

Top feedback

“Satisfied with appointment etc, very impressed:; “
Read more

Reviews

I would recommend the Whiteley Clinic. Great doctor/surgeon - Dr Omar Abu-Bakr- who took the time to explain everything, was very experienced and I felt in good hands. He was very thorough with my vein procedure and surgery. Would recommend for sure. The Clinic does a great thorough scan of all the veins in the initial consultation.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
14-07-2020

A very efficient, friendly and professional experience all round. I felt I was in very safe hands.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
14-07-2020

Efficiently organised clinic with no waiting. Am always open to presence of students however during this virus I wonder if it is wise to have more people than necessary in small space.I think it is reassuring if everyone wears masks at this time including patients. The first procedure was more tricky for me than I expected however I was very well supported in a professional and extremely caring manner by Amanda.Mr Omar also explained very clearly and was focused on his task. I found the amount of personal conversation happening in the clinic during the procedure quite stressful. Silence is ok it suggests concentration.At all times I felt I was in very good , experienced hands.

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-07-2020

Great team that put you at ease and made the experience very relaxing

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-07-2020

Very friendly staff, made me feel welcome and comfortable. Dr Beckett especially, very reassuring and explains treatments very well and during procedure, explains what’s going on. Felt at ease with him from the outset. Great team behind him.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

Felt safe and reassured at all times. Very friendly atmosphere and caring staff throughout.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-07-2020

Excellent care.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you. We always aim to provide excellent care as well as the best possible results in both the short and long term. Hence our use of The Whiteley Protocol and all of our consultants being monitored by the College of Phlebology Venous Registry. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-07-2020

Very friendly and professional....pleased with Professor Whiteley and staff...all the best..Thankyou

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review and 5 stars. We are delighted to have you with us for your treatment. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
01-07-2020

Everything was very satisfactory thank you

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your review. We usually expected to provide excellent services to all of our patients and so we would be very grateful if you would contact us to let us know why you found us very satisfactory rather than excellent. If there is anything more we can do, it would be very useful first have the feedback. If there is something more we can do for our patients, we would love to know about it. Please do get in contact with us at info@thewhiteleyclinic.co.uk for the attention of Prof Mark Whiteley. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. With best wishes.

Overall
3
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
30-06-2020

Very professional service. Clinic was quiet as only just back up and running after the virus outbreak. All things explained clearly.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review and 5 stars. As you say, our service is being run under the Covid-secure protocol to ensure safety for all of our patients. This does restrict the numbers of patients and staff we can have in the clinics. However, each individual patient still has treatment as outlined by The Whiteley Protocol and all of our consultants have their outcomes monitored by the College of Phlebology Venous Registry. As such, you can be assured of the very best outcomes in the short and long term, despite the current post virus problems. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
30-06-2020

Overall as pleasant as any such invasive procedure can be! The only thing I would say is that I was told to be here 30 minutes early but nothing at all happened for the first 20 of those! Staff were all very pleasant and friendly

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for your review and 5 star assessment of our services. We do ask patients to come in 30 minutes early as time in the operating theatre is at a premium. In some cases, and on some days, we are able to start marking patients early. Another days, the previous theatre list may run a little later and such as in your case, there may be a little wait of about 20 minutes. However, this is in order to make sure that everyone's treatment is performed to the highest possible standards following The Whiteley Protocol. If data patients were asked to come exactly on time, and anyone got stuck in traffic or those any delay, it would merely put the whole day out and patients later in the day would end up having to wait for far longer. I hope this makes sense as we are trying to make sure that all of our patients get the very best care and the very best outcomes. As one of our patients are monitored by the College of Phlebology Venous Registry, you can be assured that all of the outcomes in the medium and long-term are being monitored. Thank you very much for your review and your feedback. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
29-06-2020

Great! Doctors and nurses explain what they do at every step, advise how to cope with the procedure. Very professional, way better than other clinics I’ve been.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely comments and 5 star review. We are thrilled that you have found us to be so professional. As our doctors are monitored by the College of Phlebology Venous Registry, you can also be assured of the very best results in the medium and long term. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-06-2020

Informative, relaxed, and efficient service. Would recommend.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are really happy that you are able to you best 5 stars and thank you for your great comments. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-06-2020

5 star customer experience, all members of the team very knowledgable and helpful, couldn’t be faulted.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

What a lovely review. We are so delighted that you have had a good experience with us and are certain that by following The Whiteley Protocol, you will have the very best outcome in the medium and long term. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. With best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-06-2020

Excellent treatment and care from specialists in this field. The pioneering Professor Whiteley offers expertise and reassurance during the procedure and I am delighted to have received vein treatment by the global leading expert. The Whiteley team are role models for care and attention to detail. Their friendly and supportive approach makes the whole experience unique and special. Particular thanks to Amanda for her support and Carly for great service. Thank you.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Prof Whiteley, Amanda and Carly are delighted that they have made your experience pleasurable. The whole of the team work so well together to try and get our patients the very best results. By following The Whiteley Protocol, we can be confident that our research led approach is going to give the best medium and long-term results. Our consultants are also monitored by the College of Phlebology Venous Registry, so that our patients can be assured that all of our results are constantly monitored making sure that we continue to provide the very best possible outcomes. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are really delighted to have had you as a patient. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
24-06-2020

An incredible service- All the staff are extremely professional,friendly and unflappable. I felt very confident and relaxed about the whole treatment. Now it is up to to me to wear my stockings! The receptionist is also lovely and helpful.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you felt confident with us. In particular, our patient services team were really happy with your comments. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you for your follow-up. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-06-2020

Omar and the small team were extremely informative with explanation during the procedure. This gave great confidence as the procedure progressed.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely feedback and 5 star review. Omar is a very talented young surgeon and is getting some lovely results. We were delighted when he joined The Whiteley Clinic and was fully trained in The Whiteley Protocol. Omar has joined the College of Phlebology Venous Registry so that all of his results are monitored in the medium and long-term. In this way, these patients can be certain that he is getting good results and will continue to do so. It is lovely that you had such confidence and Omar is very happy that you were able to write this. Thank you very much for taking the time to review him and our team. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
22-06-2020

Very efficient team work, excellent work by Dr Omar!!

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Dr Omar is really happy with your feedback as are the whole of his team. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-06-2020

Can highly recommend the Whiteley Clinic.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely recommendation and 5 star feedback. The whole of our team is always boosted when we get such a lovely review. It is very kind of you to take the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
19-06-2020

I was kept very much at ease and well informed during my procedure.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for your 5 stars and your very nice review. Endovenous surgery can be quite stressful, and so we follow the findings of one of our PhD studies to reduce the discomfort and anxiety that can be felt during the treatment. We are absolutely delighted that it has worked for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-06-2020

Friendly and efficient

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for that lovely comment. Also thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-06-2020

Very professional & Friendly throughout my visit.. Dr Omar Abu Bakr and the staff who dealt with me are amazing.. I was put at ease the minute I arrived.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for your lovely review and 5 star rating. Dr Omar Abu Bakr is a very talented young man and the staff really like working with him. We are absolutely delighted that you are pleased with your experience with us. By following The Whiteley Protocol, you have the lowest possible chance of any recurrence in the future. In addition, Omar and all of the consultants at The Whiteley Clinic are members of The College of Phlebology Venous Registry, ensuring that all results are followed into the medium and long-term. In this way patients can be confident of the way we treat our patients. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-06-2020

Excellent in every way. Professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

That is a lovely review. Thank you so much. We strive our hardest to give our patients the very best experience possible as well as the very best results possible. We know that by following The Whiteley Protocol, we have the lowest possible recurrence rates the future. It is lovely to know that we also satisfy your expectations of service. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-06-2020

Very helpful staff supportive and informative. Nothing was too much trouble.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely feedback and 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with our staff and it has given everyone such a lovely boost to get such great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
04-06-2020

Everyone here at the Whiteley Clinic have been just lovely! The treatment was quick and not so painful 😊

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

We are absolutely delighted that you have had a good experience with us and that the treatment has gone well. Although many people are worried about local anaesthetic treatment, it is the safest way to perform vein treatments as it has the lowest possible risk of deep-vein thrombosis or nerve damage. By avoiding general anaesthetic and sedation, we can communicate with our patients all the way through the procedures. This makes the procedures more fun and time go quicker was given the best results and lowest possible risks. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you for your follow-up. With very best wishes, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-06-2020

Very professional, courteous and confidence inspiring.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and five star review. We are delighted that you are happy with our service. We look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
01-06-2020

The staff were very kind,they kept me informed throughout the procedure, and after explained everything I needed to know, many thanks to Omar and his team.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our clinic. Despite these trying times we are thrilled you entrusted us with your care. Omar is an amazing surgeon who has a great passion for veins. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
23-03-2020

Very professional and friendly service. Excellent information provided for the treatment giving a clear understanding of what was required and why, including aftercare treatment.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your wonderful review of our clinic. It is so important to us that you are kept well informed throughout your whole experience with us. We pride ourselves on transparency and honesty. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-03-2020

Can’t fault the treatment or the staff today. They answered all my questions and concerns.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our clinic, these are very stressful times and everyone is worried about what will happen going forward. We have instilled the highest measures to keep our team and our patient safe whilst they are with us.- The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-03-2020

Excellent professional service from start to finish. Mr Price was brilliant. He has a charismatic personality, helped to make me feel calm throughout whilst highest level of professionalism. He stepped in at short notice to cover for a colleague amidst the coronavirus outbreak. He put himself at risk but didn’t want to let a patient down. The whole team have gone above and beyond to keep the practice working as normal amongst great uncertainty. Thank you, it is greatly appreciated.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much for your lovely review. In these difficult times, it is lovely that our whole team at The Whiteley Clinic are pulling together to give our patients the best care that we can give - as well as the best results from using The Whiteley Protocol. Mr. Barrie Price has always been a great surgeon, a good leader and an excellent colleague. It is so kind of you to write such as lovely review, highlighting Mr Price's professionalism. Thank you. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
19-03-2020

Delightful group

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely words and 5-Stars. We are delighted that you are happy. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-03-2020

Amazing staff, so friendly and really put me at ease. Excellent surgeon Professor Whiteley was brilliant!

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review for us. We are so pleased you had a a good experience and Professor Whiteley is 'brilliant'. Despite all the chaos outside we are exceptionally pleased that you were relaxed. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-03-2020

From consultation through to the procedure itself, Mr Whiteley and his staff have been fantastic. Ever informed and put at ease, throughly recommend.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much for your perfect review. We pride ourselves on being leaders in our field and are so happy with the amazing team we have here. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
18-03-2020

I felt very relaxed in this environment , staff are very friendly and reassuring

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for the lovely review and 5 stars. We are thrilled that you have had such a good experience with us. With kindest regards, The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-03-2020

Friendly, professional and really quick. The team go out of their way to help you feel relaxed and well informed.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you had a good experience with us. With kindest regards The Whiteley Clinic.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-03-2020

Difficult to explain my experience as the surgery was a little unpleasant at times. The surgeon and staff however were wonderful and did their utmost to ensure my comfort as much as possible

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your honest review and for giving us five stars. Unfortunately the procedure can be a little painful at times; we find it so important that we can conduct these procedures in a minimally invasive way without the need for general anesthetic.- The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Warm & Very helpful reception. Was talked through the whole procedure

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your five star review. We are really pleased that you found our reception warm and helpful and that you were kept informed throughout your stay.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Friendly approach of the staff makes this as good an experience as possible. Everything explained well and handled professionally which puts you at ease.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review. We take the approach of how 'we would like to be treated' if we were coming to the clinic for treatment, so it is lovely to hear that you had a good experience and everything was well explained. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-03-2020

Very good examination which resulted in a short lazer treatment. Very thorough in every department ie. preparation, cleanliness and treatment. Staff could not have done any more.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your review and taking the time. We are thrilled that you found your experience at The Whiteley Clinic to be very thorough and that you found our team here very personable and professional - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-03-2020

The staff were friendly, professional and made time in the clinic very comfortable,

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your kind review of our clinic. We are really pleased that you had a good experience and found us to be professional and friendly - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-03-2020

Every one was very kind and reassuring. The procedures were carried out in an efficient and timely fashion. We talked and laughed and listened to music, all of which helped me relax. The clinicians are all professional and reassuring. I felt safe and cared for.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review. It is so lovely to hear positive feedback and for others to read that it is not a terrifying experience. All our doctors, nurses, sonographers and admin staff are all very normal and if we can make you relax and laugh then we are doing our jobs very well. We shall pass on your comments to our team. Thank you again. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-03-2020

I attended the Whiteley Clinic for treatment on both my legs and I had a very positive experience. Mr Price and all the Nurses made me feel very reassured and comfortable through out the procedures. I was constantly informed at every stage of the operation and looked after extremely well. Everything was explained clearly and before and after care was superb too. I thoroughly recommend this professional clinic for varicose vein treatment. All the staff are outstanding and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for taking the time to review our clinic. We are really pleased you had a great experience with us here in Guildford. Mr Price and all the team who work here are so proud and committed to providing outstanding care in the treatment of varicose veins. As a company a lot of time is spent researching new and non-invasive ways of dealing with varicose veins so it is lovely to receive such positive feedback and knowing we are 'doing things right'. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-03-2020

Very friendly, professional and reassuring

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review of our clinic. We are very happy that you found us to be professional and reassuring. We aim to keep you as informed as possible throughout your whole experience with 'The Whiteley Clinic' - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-03-2020

Fabulous

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your perfect review. What more can be said!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-03-2020

An excellent experience

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had an excellent experience with us. We have an amazing team here and you could not have consultants with more passion and experience in veins. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-03-2020

I have had exceptional treatment today and have nothing but praise for all the staff that treated me

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you so much. Our staff are the blood that travels through our veins, without them we have nothing. Our amazing team are passionate about what we do and it is so lovely to have such amazing positive feedback. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-03-2020

Staff are very professional & friendly which makes you feel at ease.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very proud of our team and how committed they are to veins. We shall pass on your comments to the team. Thank you again - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
02-03-2020

Excellent communication and professionalism throughout

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your five star review of our clinic. We are committed to providing excellent care from your first contact with us all the way through and beyond, it is the transparency and trust we build that renders the excellent ratings. Thank you again - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
02-03-2020

Mr. Price and his team were very professional throughout my two day treatment. Their quickness to explain what they were doing during the procedure helped to ease my anxiety. All staff members were extremely friendly and kind on each visit.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Mr Price is indeed a fantastic role model for our team here at The Whiteley Clinic. We are so lucky to have amazing surgeons who have such passion for the treatment of veins, this filters through to everyone who works here. Our healthcare workers and administrators are proud to work for the clinic and there dedication is palpable - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-02-2020

I felt extremely safe and all the staff made me feel like a real person rather than just ‘a patient’. The procedure was done with maximum attention to my comfort and it was really reassuring to have one person just attentive to my needs while the surgeon got on with his work.

The Whiteley Clinic - Guildford

Thank you for your lovely review. We want you to feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible during your stay with us. It is important that you have continuity with the team and they follow your journey with you. Thank you once again and we will relay the feedback to the consultants, sonographers, nurses and health care assistants. - The Whiteley Clinic

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-02-2020