4.97
18 reviews

The Westminster Maternity Suite 

St Thomas' Hospital Westminster Bridge Road, London, United Kingdom, SE1 7EH 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.94
Friendliness
4.94
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5

Top feedback

“Very kind and knowledgable care“
Read more

Reviews

We was in Westminster maternity suite for a week after I delivered a baby girl at 36 weeks. The support received from staff was excellent. The midwives were very supportive and compassionate. My daughter had neonatal jaudice and needed light therapy. The staff were very helpful and always reassured me that she would be alright. I was also glad about the fact that my husband could stay with me and the baby throughout this week.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
27-03-2020

The Westminster maternity suite was great for my care. All the midwives take great care of you, provide good advice on breastfeeding. Food is great and the view made it a luxury stay. I would like them to think of making sure preterm babies get more frequent consultation from the neonatal team - the mother has constant access to her consultant but the baby does not which is sometimes tough.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-03-2020

We had a very pleasant experience for the delivery by elective c-section of our first child.

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
24-02-2020

Good View from the room.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-11-2019

The Westminster Maternity Suite provided us with excellent care and was very comfortable.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-11-2019

The midwives who looked after us were always on hand to help and advise. They didn't mind us asking for breastfeeding support multiple times, and were checking in on the the little one and I throughout the night. This helped greatly - being a first time mum. We felt safe, secure and never rushed in the suite.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-10-2019

Excellent, experienced, caring midwives made my postnatal care just wonderful.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-09-2019

Fantastic experience throughout despite a prolonged and painful labour, midwife advice and support was invaluable. Thank you so so much.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-12-2018

Highly recommend St Thomas hospital for birth

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-08-2018

Good facilities and staff.

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-07-2018

Staff are fantastic from reception through to midwives

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-07-2018

All staff are fantastic,great care and so friendly!.

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-07-2018

During times when I felt nervous, Dr Eugene calmed me and he was always available for a phone call if I had any worries. His care is the best care you can get.

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-06-2018

Very good experience at the Westminster Wing. Really felt I was being looked after and service was great.

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2018

Excellent midwives and personnel!

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2018

Very good experience

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2018

Great facility and staffs are very friendly

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2018

Very kind and knowledgable care

The Westminster Maternity Suite

Thank you for your feedback

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-05-2018