4.8
117 reviews

The Harley Street Hospital 

19 Harley Street, London, United Kingdom, W1G 9QJ 
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.91
Friendliness
4.97
Wait time
4.45
Cleanliness
4.95

Top feedback

“The same as my rating for the doctor. It was clean with a nice atmosphere and cordial personal. I recommend it highly.“
Read more

Reviews

Spinal decompression day patient. Excellent way to carry out this treatment.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
06-07-2020

Very good all round

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-06-2020

Good

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
09-06-2020

All the staff were lovely and attentive My only negative comment was that I was asked to arrive at the hospital at 9am for the procedure to be carried out at10am However it was almost 11:30am before I was seen!

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
5
02-06-2020

I feel different. I need time to settle. But it feel like the pain has gone. I am so grateful.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-04-2020

So far so good!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-04-2020

Wonderful staff, after months of pain and walking hunched over from a slipped disc I am standing straight 2 hours after discectomy surgery

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-03-2020

Great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-03-2020

Overall, very very good

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
21-02-2020

Very friendly and professional. Thank you.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-02-2020

They have a good staff, friendly and helpful

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
18-02-2020

I have been treated well since day one. The whole team made me feel well looked after. I would definitely recommend Dr Akmal and his team/hospital for others who need same treatment

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-02-2020

Everything went well and according to plan. A pleasant experience.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

Excellent service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

It's been comfortable experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

Excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-02-2020

Nice environment and very good friendly staff. Rooms could do with some reading material but I had my own 😁

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Very clean - nice hospital kind stuff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Amazing technology, very professional and experienced team. Dr Akmal is exceptional. The entire staff are great. Facilities top notch. My fears were greatly allayed by the approach and mannerism of the team.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Very good

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

All the staff were friendly

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Very happy indeed!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Great experience again and friendly staff throughout my care period. Thanks Mr Akmal and team

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-01-2020

Very kind and empathetic and professional

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-01-2020

Altogether very satisfactory Thank you. Rilla Edgley

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
21-01-2020

Great patient care

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
1
Cleanliness
5
21-01-2020

All good

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-01-2020

Very courteous and professional service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
2
Cleanliness
5
08-01-2020

Very easy and amazing service from start to finish.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-01-2020

Room extremely cramped, and was very hot. Staff lovely and otherwise everything very good.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
03-01-2020

Everyone I dealt with was extremely professional and helpful. While my insurer provided the drama with a delay in my authorzation, everything else was very efficient.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-12-2019

Very welcoming and calm environment. Mr Akmal is extremely approachable, reassuring and explains everything very well so I can understand. My MRI and CT scans were arranged on the day I saw Mr Akmal, incredibly quick and efficient. It was all made very easy for me. Lovely staff, friendly and helpful. My procedure was carried out under sedation and was reassuringly efficient. I'm a nervous patient and I was very happy with how it was carried out.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-12-2019

Good overall experience maybe just let the family know when your going in so they can say good luck bar that great service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-12-2019

Very good

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
4
20-12-2019

Great experience till now, still waiting for results

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
20-12-2019

As usual things were efficient, professional and courteous!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-12-2019

Very friendly and reassuring. Really happy.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-12-2019

The staff are friendly, especially the nurses in the surgery. Surgery teams are excellent .

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
11-12-2019

The 2 nurses Clarrise and Kopila were so helpful, kind and informative, thank you to them

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
11-12-2019

My wife and I thought the whole experience was extremely professional and so very friendly. Well done to all of you!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Completely made to feel at ease throughout the whole process. Would be great if you could be advised of wait times however fully appreciate that this is also dependant on list and patients that require more care. Would recommend the hospital to others.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Excellent

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Excellent team. Doctors explained the procedure very well. Overall very satisfied with the services.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Lovely

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-11-2019

Awesome .

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-11-2019

Practice was fantastic. Very professional.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-11-2019

Friendly, informative staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-11-2019

Excellent facility and first class service. Staff were very accommodating and worked around our travel arrangements to make sure we were well looked after.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-11-2019

Very good experience, feeling I have been well taken care of and a lot more confident about the treatment I have received?

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
05-11-2019