St Hugh's Hospital

Peaks Ln, Grimsby, United Kingdom, DN32 9RP

Verified profile

Peaks Ln, Grimsby, United Kingdom, DN32 9RP

Peaks Ln, Grimsby, United Kingdom, DN32 9RP

Verified profile

OverviewAboutOpening hoursReviewsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Colonoscopy (51)
Gastroscopy (37)
Knee Surgery (37)
Laparoscopic (Key-Hole) Surgery (14)
General Urology (12)

439 reviews

4.75

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

4.00

Wait time

I was cared for by all the staff nurse's and doctors to a very high standard. I was very comfortable at all times. I would highly recommend St Hugh"s Hospital

20 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Arthritis in the big toe

Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

Excellent from arriving to being discharged. Nothing was too much trouble. All procedures were explained in a simple understandable way. Food was good.

20 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

It was wonderful my doctor speak some Spanish and everybody speak slowly for me

17 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Foot & Ankle Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

Everyone has been very kind and helpful, answering any queries I've had. The whole procedure has been quick and efficient.

25 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Surgery

4.75

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

4.00

Wait time

Brilliant experience, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The doctor and nurse was very professional and made me feel at ease during my procedure.

06 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Coil

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

Absolutely fantastic! From my very first appointment all the staff have been amazing and so friendly. Kerry Ann did my pre op and she knew I was feeling anxious and helped me to feel so much calmer, arriving at the hospital everyone was so lovely. Kerryann was there to answer any questions and made me feel so at ease, all the theatre staff were fantastic and made the atmosphere so calm. 5* thank you so much to everyone :)

05 Jul 2022

verified patient

4.75

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

4.00

Wait time

Excellent care from staff, clean room with good facilities?.Staff explained procedure throughout and what to expect with follow up care. Really good experience thank you

29 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Foot & Ankle Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

Brilliant seen within weeks and operation done soon after

01 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

As always, my St Hugh's experience was very good. Very professional, well organised and the staff are so friendly.

05 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Endoscopy (OGD)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Cleanliness

5.00

Friendliness

5.00

Wait time

First class service from minute I got there to minute I left. Staff excellent x

07 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hernia