4.82
50 reviews

Longwood House Dental Care 

150 Longwood Gardens, Ilford, United Kingdom, IG5 0BE 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Friendliness
4.94
Wait time
4.44
Cleanliness
4.98

Top feedback

“I am usually scared of dentists due to the scrapping and pain etc, surprisingly I have been very impressed with every doctor I have dealt with, especially DR Ahmed. The ladies on reception are very welcoming , overall, very impressed.“
Read more

Reviews

test review, test review

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-11-2020

Very happy with my experience. Always seen on time and I'm always a happy customer when I leave.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
01-07-2020

Very professional as always. I was kept fully informed of the recent changes so far as bookings and hygiene was concerned. Very pleased with my experience.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
01-07-2020

I had a good experience under the new PPE conditions, including a combined check up and hygiene appointment.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-06-2020

My experience has been very positive. The staff is very friendly and understanding. Due to covid 19, I was very nervous to attended however the hygiene levels was very high and all precautions were taken to keep safety of the patient and dental staff as a priority.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
17-06-2020

Staff here are brilliant, excellent service ,I went during covid time and they were so careful and clean it was unbelievable. Go here !

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-06-2020

Good experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
14-03-2020

Very nice staff always welcoming

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
14-03-2020

Taken well Care of everytime

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
14-03-2020

I feel in safe hands here. Dr Ahmed is very friendly and reassuring as well as highly skilled. Dr periklis was also very competent and calm when he treated me. I would recommend them both highly. Everyone here is friendly and efficient. It makes all the difference.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

The service was very good and effective. Dr Ahmed was amazing. Very happy.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
27-02-2020

Very friendly and professional

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
27-02-2020

Very satisfied with excellent service And treatment received. Recommended.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-02-2020

Good service and good hygiene

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-02-2020

Really friendly staff. I have seen improvement in my teeth. Thank you doctor Ahmed

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
15-02-2020

Dr Ahmed is lovely!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-02-2020

I was here for root treatment and was treated very well ,I could not believe how gentle Dr periklis was.I highly recommend Longwood house if you want quality and care,excellent work and service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-02-2020

Very impressed and helpful

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
05-02-2020

Very good dentist and comprehensive explanations on what's to done

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
25-01-2020

Excellent practice

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
25-01-2020

Amazing work

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
25-01-2020

Made to feel very welcoming. Treatment plans explained well by Dr Ahmed

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
25-01-2020

Truly amazing, I highly recommend as Dr Ahmad and her team have a very warm and welcoming atmosphere, You always feel at save hands

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-01-2020

I have really enjoyed my invisalign journey with Longwood house. Dr Ahmed was lovely and professional. She didn't stop until I was happy with my teeth, which I now am. My gaps have closed and the invisalign was very discreet. People did not notice it until I pointed it out/or they noticed how straight my teeth were. Overall 10/10 experience she told me the results I would get and made sure I got them in the end. Thank you! Also a special mention to the receptionists who were always welcoming and good with amending appointments and reconfirming them 2 days before.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-01-2020

Very good service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
18-01-2020

I have been coming here since I was a teenager an Longwood is the most relaxing and welcoming dentist.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-01-2020

I saw Marina for gum cleaning and treatment, she was recommended by the hygienist and was excellent through out. She provided me with extensive information and post treatment advice and the treatment itself was mostly pain free! To date my experience at Longwood House has been excellent , customer service and friendly, professional staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-01-2020

I was referred to Dr.Marina by my NHS dentist. Existing periodontal disease had been aggravated by a severe reaction to methotrexate and prednisolone , prescribed to treat polymyalgia rheumatics. I had also lost upwards of 60% jaw bone density, a side effect of prednisolone losing all my teeth was seemingly inevitable. Dr.Marina performed 2 bone grafts on the lower left and right of my jaw. She had first to clean away all traces of infection before moving on to the grafts . I am pleased to say that both grafts were completely successful. No infection, restored healthy gums and not a single tooth lost. 3 years on, no further treatment is required. A 6 monthly maintenance check up is all that is needed. It is my sincerely held view as a periodontal surgeon Dr.Marina Arzoumanii's knowledge and skill is peerless. She restored my teeth and gums to full health, something for which I will remain eternally grateful. I wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommended her dental services to any aspiring patient. You could not be placing yourself in better hands.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
07-01-2020

Thank you Dr Ahmed, for cleaning both of our teeth and making them clean. Merry Christmas and a Happy new year.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
14-12-2019

Excellent dentist and helpful all the staff was very friendly all in very impress with the service and the treatment given well definitively will recommended this dentist

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-12-2019

Pleasant and helpful staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-12-2019

Very kind and helpful staff everyone is very professional I was very impressed by professional approach displayed by the whole team at the surgery.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-12-2019

It was a phenomenal experience and I will strongly recommend others to try it

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-12-2019

Friendly helpful staff. Lots of information available at the surgery

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
02-12-2019

My time here is always positive.😀

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
30-11-2019

Great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-11-2019

Dr.morris i s an excellent dentist, hygienist was really good aswell

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
28-11-2019

I have been coming here for a few years now, and although we have moved away,ninstill make the trip every y months, as I think its worth it!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-11-2019

I use to hate going to the dentist and stopped going at age 15. After a free consultation aged 23, ive been with Dr Ahmed almost 3 years later. She's transformed my smile after having one of the worst under bites she's seen. I'm so grateful for everything shes done. Its given me so much confidence

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-11-2019

Excellent treatment and customer service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
23-11-2019

Very impressed with every thing from making an appt to following up with questions. Friendly, clean and professional! They always go the extra mile!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-11-2019

Good experience with sana

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
4
23-11-2019

Satisfied so far

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
23-11-2019

Amazing experience, lovely staff everyone is so kind and the receptionists are very kind and helpful. They do amazing work!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-11-2019

Dr Ahmed is knowledge able and professional

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

Very friendly ,very understanding of my problems and helpful

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

Great experience

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

Good.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

I am usually scared of dentists due to the scrapping and pain etc, surprisingly I have been very impressed with every doctor I have dealt with, especially DR Ahmed. The ladies on reception are very welcoming , overall, very impressed.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
20-11-2019

Completely unpainful😀

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-11-2019