4.84
629 reviews

King Edward VII's Hospital 

5-10 Beaumont St, London, United Kingdom, W1G 6AA 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.83
Friendliness
4.86
Wait time
4.78
Cleanliness
4.9

Top feedback

“Great“
Read more

Reviews

I was impressed by the standard of care and the friendliness of staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
19-11-2020

Good receptionists, good waiting room. Friendly service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Knee Surgery
18-11-2020

Very pleasant, professional environment. Lovely staff (the porters in particular were very helpful and kind).

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Hip Surgery
18-11-2020

The King Edward VII is that rarest of things, a hospital that makes the hospital experience almost enjoyable!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Partial Knee Replacement
16-11-2020

The staff were incredible. Very helpful!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Foot)
13-11-2020

Everyone, from Consultant to all the staff, was wonderful, considerate and helpful. The food was absolutely fabulous. Thank you for all your kindness during my stay.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Partial Knee Replacement
12-11-2020

My experience was one of calming and relaxing whilst going through a stressful process I couldn’t have asked for more

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-11-2020

Some of the nurses are very rude and unprofessional at all. Also I’m still waiting the physiotherapy department to call me to schedule appointment but no one called. I went to the hospital to see them no one there !!! I called them no answer. This hospital doesn’t deserve to be called private ! You pay them and still you fell you’re going to local hospital.

King Edward VII's Hospital

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to learn you have had a negative experience with us. Please contact us at enquiries@kingedwardvii.co.uk and we will arrange for a member of our team to call you right away.

Overall
2
Friendliness
1
Wait time
1
Cleanliness
4
Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
11-11-2020

I have justifiably described my stay with you (13th to 16th October ) as a 5 star hotel with benefits. That has been considerably coloured by the astoundingly good result of my partial knee replacement but everyone did their best to make my stay comfortable and refreshing - nursing, food and physio above all!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Partial Knee Replacement
11-11-2020

I found the staff helpful and always cheerful which helps when recovering from an operation.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Hip Surgery
11-11-2020

I was very distressed when I was admitted to King Edward VII Hospital having spent the previous week in another hospital. The care and concern, empathy and kindness I was shown from everyone concerned during my stay was way more than one could hope to experience. I thank you all so much for your wonderful service.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
11-11-2020

Excellent all through apart from a painful first night after the op when I found it difficult and with too much waiting to get effective painkillers.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Hip Surgery
11-11-2020

Simply wonderful!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Hip Replacement
11-11-2020

I felt I was in very good hands from the caring surgeon to the very friendly, knowledgeable nurses. To the cheerfulness of the cleaner.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-11-2020

First rate

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-11-2020

I like the King Edward VII’S Hospital, I was treated with esteem and consideration, Doctors and Nurses where very very good. I love it. Many thanks

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-11-2020

Superb medical staff

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
06-11-2020

very happy with the nurses, attention from my consultant Mr. Shah and with the room and facilities

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-11-2020

Overall very good. I was in for a flexibly cytoscopy. Only downside was the lack of a proper changing room. Getting changed in a toilet was a little suboptimal.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
05-11-2020

A very friendly and caring hospital despite all the restrictions due to COVID.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-11-2020

Excellent service and efficiently run especially at this difficult time. . At no time did I feel anxious about catching the virus during my hospital visit

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Foot)
05-11-2020

My experience was satisfactory however there where some areas I found not completely satisfactory.

Overall
4
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
3
Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
04-11-2020

first rate == well protected from Covid thank you though interestingly / surprisingly the surgical assistants were not wearing masks in the OR !! but superb all round and the epidural was right on target thank you

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-11-2020

Pleasant Stress Free Experience

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
kidney stone removal
04-11-2020

Totally content with the whole process surrounding the procedure itself, my only criticism would be the out patient consultations reception process which was just a touch less impressive than the overall experience. Some emails rather confusing, and repetitive, and information already given, not recorded but asked for again.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-11-2020

The care and courtesy I received was second to none.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-11-2020

Excellent service from Doctors and staff and nurses. Very friendly and helpful

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
04-11-2020

I was made to feel completely at ease pre op and most comfortable post op. The food was superb, I’m having trouble maintaining the standard now I am home. Quite cruel.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Total Knee Replacement
04-11-2020

Impressed with all aspects of the service from the time that I entered the hospital

Overall
4
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
01-11-2020

Very good. All the staff were great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
giant cell tumors
01-11-2020

Highly professional and efficient. Excellent standards of care and cleanliness. Superb food.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
31-10-2020

Very friendly and organised hospital even during these difficult COVID times

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
31-10-2020

A proper well run hospital. Clean, calm with friendly and efficient nursing staff. Food good and I was even able to have a good glass of claret with my dinner.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Shoulder & Elbow Surgery
29-10-2020

Professional and friendly. Caring staff and very safe! Good outcome for me!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Anaesthetics
29-10-2020

Best possible care. Friendly, professional nurses. Really good food. Can’t fault my experience.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
Patient seen for:
Knee Replacement
29-10-2020

I recently underwent day surgery and very much appreciated the care provided by the nursing staff and the helpful attitude of all the staff generally. The room were I waited before the operation and were I spent my time during recovery was very comfortable.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5