4.95
109 reviews

K Dental Studios 

116 Great Portland Street, London, United Kingdom, W1W 6PJ 

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Friendliness
4.98
Wait time
4.85
Cleanliness
4.98

Top feedback

“I have visited the practice twice to date, both being for check-up and hygiene appointments with dentist Dr Irene Kaimakamis. I have been left very impressed on both occasions and as a result I have spoken very highly about the practice and Irene to a number of family members and friends who live locally. The practice is impeccably clean and the staff are always incredibly friendly, cheerful and helpful (on both levels, whether dental related or completely unrelated). I have been 100% satisfied with both my hygiene appointments so far. I have been visiting a top hygienist in Harley Street for many years, but my experiences and results with Irene have been so satisfying that I can confidently say I have adopted myself a new dentist. Irene is professional, friendly and very thorough at her job. I really appreciated her taking the time to explain brushing, flossing, the effects of smoking on the teeth/gums and so forth. I was happy that she took photos before and after so that I could see for myself the visual build up caused by smoking and poor home hygiene. This was certainly very productive and I am most definitely taking greater care of my teeth at home also. She is superb overall and an asset to the practice. I look forward to seeing you soon!“
Read more

Reviews

I had a filling today of an old filling that came off. The dentist Irene was as always very professional, approachable, and explained the treatment in detail. Martina at the front desk was polite and professional as usual. Overall great experience.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-09-2020

Thank you also much. Excellent very friendly service. So very grateful. Highly recommended.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-09-2020

Really friendly staff.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
26-08-2020

Dear Dr Munoz, you are an artist who has mastered his craft delivering perfect results. No pain, no discomfort. Thank you so much for taking such good care of me.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
24-08-2020

Really good service. Friendly and highly knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended.

Overall
5
Friendliness
4
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
4
14-08-2020

Fantastic experience where everything was explained in simple language I could understand

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-08-2020

All great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
17-03-2020

My experience with them is always lovely. Why people don't want to go to the dentist.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Perfect

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Best orthodontic treatment I ever had.Sara was amazing .I am so happy with my smile now !Thank you Sara and all friendly team at K Dental Studios !!!!!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
1
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Best !

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
1
Cleanliness
5
12-03-2020

Very easy going professional and friendly staff. Overall experience was great.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-03-2020

A bit of waiting time without explanation. Overall good.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
10-03-2020

Really fantastic!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-02-2020

5 star service đź‘Ś

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
18-02-2020

The dentist makes you feel comfortable. You can tell she really cares about you as a patient.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
17-02-2020

It was great. I got my teeth cleaned, and I also learned a lot about mouth hygiene, the way to clean my teeth at home, what I'm doing wrong, and how to do it better!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
14-02-2020

Relaxing

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
14-02-2020

Amazing service and professionalism, love coming here!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
4
Cleanliness
5
14-02-2020

Clean practice and nice staff

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-02-2020

Very friendly and professional

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
12-02-2020

Had a great experience! Very professional and thorough

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-02-2020

Took their time and explained everything. Really great!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-02-2020

Great update

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
10-02-2020

Insanely detailed examination and explanations of any problems! Highly recommended

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
3
Cleanliness
5
10-02-2020

The hygienist was so careful, precise and delicate, so much better than others

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
05-02-2020

I had an implant done on one of my back teeth and the whole process was much easier than I expected. And the staff was always very clear with every step of the process.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-02-2020

A first class service. Excellent advice and consultation and for someone who has had some previous bad experiences at other dentists, a trust has been rebuilt under Irene's treatment plans.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
03-02-2020

Had a great experience with my wisdom tooth extraction. Was worried that it would swell up but K Dental did such great job with the extraction that there was no swelling and everything healed up within a couple of days. The extraction only took a few minutes and everything was done very professionally. Can definitely recommend!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
28-01-2020

My teeth were thoroughly inspected and the state of my teeth was described to me in a lot of detail.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
11-12-2019

Being also a dentist myself I was very impressed by the professional yet friendly and caring approach of Dr Kaimakamis and staff. Dr Kaimakamis explained everything thoroughly and carried out my treatment promptly and to the highest standards and the best dental materials. Most importantly,I was feeling comfortable and at ease throughout my appointment. My trip from Scotland to London to have my dental treatment carried out was definitely worth it!!I would therefore recommend this award winning practice to anyone without hesitation

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-12-2019

Fantastic experience and would recommend without hesitation

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
09-12-2019

Great team, atmosphere and service!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-11-2019

Amazing experience here. Everyone is so attentive to my concerns/treatments when I need. I book appointments so easier with little waiting time. Sara has been an amazing orthodontist in my time at the practice and has given me the best smile :-)

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
26-11-2019

Very efficient good service

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
22-11-2019

Best practice ever!!!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
08-11-2019

Dear Irene, you are one of the few doctors who have a spirit of fun and scientific qualifications combined with high experience in your medical field. You deserve here all the appreciation and respect and wish you more success and prosperity.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-10-2019

I have never had such a thorough dental experience in my life. So much time and care was taken to treat me and explain everything to me. I feel very appreciative. The quality of the care was also at the highest standard and the actual dentistry feels more like being at a luxury spa than dentist. I will definitely be back every 6 months.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
29-10-2019

I've been using K Dental for my dental health for years now and they have never been less than excellent.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-10-2019

First class treatment and service. Thanks to all of the team at K Dental.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
23-10-2019

Dear Cesar, I want to thank you for making me feel calm and welcome at every session. I had been feeling so anxious and I thought I was unable to have any dental treatment again. But after our first meeting you made me feel at ease and left me looking forward to coming back for treatment. You also took the time and shared so much information with me at every stage, what was happening and how it was going to work. Thank you so much, you really changed my life as I can now go to the dentist and receive outstanding treatment without extreme anxiety.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-10-2019

Absolutely amazing. Needed a re-root canal treatment and felt pessimism and scared. But Dr Munoz was amazing and made me feel calm and relaxed. He also managed to save my tooth after a difficult procedure and I am so grateful. Highly recommended. Also - they have the coolest technology!

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
15-10-2019

Irene is lovely. Wonderful dentist

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
02-08-2019

I have been through the first 2 weeks of my whitening session (I was always conscious of the yellowish colour of my teeth). The results were fantastic from day 3 out of the 4 week course . I couldn't believe it! People noticed the difference from the beginning and loved my smile! Results look even better in the photographs!!:)

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
16-07-2019

Meranda is lovely and very thorough. Good team

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2019

Best hygiene ever

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
30-05-2019

Clear and concise advice which I feel very comfortable with. I appreciated the imagery and explanation of the treatment before, during and after.

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
21-05-2019

Great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-05-2019

Great

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
13-05-2019

Dentist knowledgeable and explains things in detail

Overall
5
Friendliness
5
Wait time
5
Cleanliness
5
17-04-2019